Starting at: $245.99

Save $195.00 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Normandy 9-cube Bookcase Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good construction
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece and good construction. The wood is a little soft, however, and dings very easily.

    Read More
    Eric K. April 1, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We assembled 2, threw them in the corner, filled them with toys, and haven't thought about them since. They don't wobble or shake, and they've given us no problems at all. We may convert them to hold records next, as the volume of toys in the house decreases.

    Read More
    soozy1 March 9, 2017
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Photo is an accurate representation. Easy to put together. Very nice looking.

    Read More
    Padmapani M. January 29, 2017
  • Great materials and look
    Verified Purchase

    A little tough to assemble

    Read More
    Linda P. December 4, 2016
  • Excellent Quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is constructed of solid wood and has a very durable finish. We opted to use this as a bar, and it has handled heavy bottles, and resisted stains and scratches nicely. It's one of the better furniture purchases we've made.

    Read More
    gracemiller December 4, 2016
  • Beautiful but hard to put together w/o damaging
    Verified Purchase

    We love the size and color of this. It really is an attractive piece. However, in putting it together, the holes are drilled so closely to the edge that when putting the piece together, in two different places we had the wood splinter. We will just have to figure out how to cover those areas up. It is unfortunate because this really is an attractive piece. We also feel that in general it is fairly sturdy and will work well for us (as long as we cover up the splintered areas).

    Read More
    Sherrie L. November 18, 2016
  • Just as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted this bookcase to put under our TV that is mounted on the wall in order to raise the sound bar to ear level. It works perfectly and it is a beautiful piece in our family room!

    Read More
    Mary C. September 14, 2016
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    the product had dull spots all over the lacquer finish. Came with no assembly instructions. The bookcase is sturdy.

    Read More
    Jeff and Kathy A. July 27, 2016
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We use this for toy storage in a living room and now in a toy room. Holds a lot and looks nice.

    Read More
    Michelle H. June 11, 2016
  • Nicer than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this bookcase was! All components except the back panel appear to be solid wood not MDF. The back panel is some sort of veneer but it doesn't take away from the overall look. Granted the wood is not hardwood but it seems sturdy. I was glad there weren't a million pieces to assemble, but it was definitely a 2 person job to put together. My only complaint is that the assembly instructions steps were a little off and we ended up having to deviate from them a bit, still better than putting together an Ikea bookshelf! Much nicer too!

    Read More
    Ashlee H. May 3, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely perfect and exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    nibby11 March 29, 2016
  • I love it. It looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks great in my dining room. I put my collection of antique cameras in it. It is nice a sturdy and has a rich beautiful finish. I put it together myself but I recommend you have a friend handy. Two people would have made assembly way easier.

    Read More
    Amy R. February 20, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble great look.

    Read More
    Linda K. January 10, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what I wanted. It is sturdy, described perfectly, and is the perfect addition to my living room. If you're looking for extra storage this is the piece to buy!

    Read More
    Lisarvs January 9, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Looks much better than similarly priced items. Using for kids toy storage, so bought some baskets at the Home Depot, which fit well and look good.

    Read More
    jw10 January 1, 2016
  • Throw away furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Tightening the cam locks on assembly cracked some of the wood, and more of the wood spontaneously cracked a couple of months after it was assembled. The piece remained stable, but the cracks were an eye sore. I bought it for my bedroom in an apartment I rented, and threw away the piece when I moved at the end of the lease.

    Read More
    SGS December 30, 2015
  • The Brown is darker than photo
    Verified Purchase

    The brown bookcase I received is very dark. Much darker than it looks online. I would call it espresso. The quality of the bookcase is excellent for the price. Real wood. Heavy. Sturdy. Assembly went smoothly. Highly recommended. PS It is big, so be sure to measure first.

    Read More
    pigeon212 December 10, 2015
  • Lady who likes beautiful things
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture, everyone who enters my home make a comment about the classic beauty of this bookcase. Looks like I paid a fortune for it.

    Read More
    Rosalind Y. December 1, 2015
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking I'd put my TV components inside but found it to be a bit too small for the DVD player and the cable box,. oh well, it looks great as nice storage piece in the other room.

    Read More
    50607080 November 30, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived damaged. I had hired a handyman to put together and this is what we found - damaged good. He however was able to repair, we put a furniture marker over the damaged part and you wouldn't know otherwise. Overstock was very responsive and gave me quite the discount when I called into report.

    Read More
    Randolph K. November 10, 2015
Sponsored Links