Today: $253.49

At other retailer: $300.59

Save $47.10 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Halifax Multi Cube Bookcase and Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Book Case
    Verified Purchase

    This was to replace and existing book case and did the job nicely. I see people state it is more decorative but I find it highly functional. During assembly I did not like that the majority of shelves are held together by wooden dowels BUT my doubt resolved when we put the back boards on and everything was screwed down. Can be assembled by one person but easier with two especially in the inital steps

    Read More
    Denyse L. April 11, 2017
  • Damaged x 3
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and it arrived at my house with missing pieces, significant damage and small nail holes that shouldn't have been there. I exchanged and received a 2nd one. Same types of issues, different pieces missing, so I asked them to send me only the pieces that were damaged....which they did, kind of. I received only 2 of the 3 missing pieces. I ended up after at least a month of messing with this returning it for a refund.

    Read More
    avedon January 25, 2017
  • Very unique bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bookcase because of the unusual way the shelves are arranged. Obviously, it is not super functional for storing large amounts of books - it is more for displaying objects of interest. I travel a lot and needed an additional place to put things I've collected in my travels. The selves are all different shapes, which adds a lot of interest, and are also quite deep so you don't have to worry about prizes possessions falling out easily. I have a couple of other Wyndenhall pieces and the dark wood matches perfectly.

    Read More
    Kelly L. November 5, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture with a lot of space for many items. It seems like a quality piece. Not too hard to assemble.

    Read More
    eileeninpa May 23, 2016
  • Perfect to display my treasures.
    Verified Purchase

    Took a a couple of hours to put together and you will not want to do it yourself. But I wouldn't say it was hard to do. The finish is beautiful and just as dark as in the pictures.

    Read More
    DW May 21, 2016
  • Solid and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to hold my turntable and LPs. Very solid and steady.

    Read More
    lindalbl November 16, 2015
  • One of the Stylish unit
    Verified Purchase

    We love this. Using it for decors in Living space.

    Read More
    Vishwakanth C. October 11, 2015
  • book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to put together, but very beautiful. Bought two, using one for my flat screen tv and both for books/games.

    Read More
    Sara M. May 29, 2015
  • Attractive but a bear to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I am no stranger to assembling furniture, and I was encouraged by the reviews that said assembly was not bad on this piece. Maybe I just got a dud, but I had a bear of a time. First, the wooden dowels do not hold anything together and the quality control on the unit I received was very poor. Some of the holes for the dowels were way too big and the dowels would not stay in place. Some of the holes were way too tight and I had to use something to bang the dowels in. If you don't want to experience extreme frustration, make sure you have two people available for this project, at least until you get the sides of the unit screwed on. Until the sides are attached, everything is just connected by the (ill-fitting) dowels and falls apart as soon as you stop holding it together. Also, some of the screws I received were defective and not useable. This was not a huge deal. However, NONE of the holes for the screws that hold on the back panels were pre-drilled on my unit and there are between two and three dozen screws back there. I did not have a cordless screwdriver available, and the lack of pre-drilling made the project VERY unpleasant. Overall, I like the look of this piece. Once it's together and it's placed against a wall, it looks much more expensive than the $XXX I paid for it. I would recommend it. However, it definitely exacted its pound of flesh from me, and I would warn anyone that assembly is miserable but worth it.

    Read More
    satisfiedcustomer91 August 11, 2014
  • Solid product
    Verified Purchase

    Slightly difficult to assemble the first few pieces. It's is a beautiful finish and is very solid once fully constructed. I would purchase this again. The only fault I found was with the pieces of wood you attach as backing...not all of the pieces had per drilled holes (easy fix if you have drill bit). Overall good product and looks amazing in my living room!

    Read More
    tjohn626 April 11, 2014
  • Very nice bookcase!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased I bought this piece!!! The color is great and it looks good in the room. The directions were easy to follow, but assembling is not for the "timid" or "impatient" person. Caution: two of the pieces for the lower, center back panels did not have pre-drilled holes as noted - it was an easy fix (for me).

    Read More
    nwkca February 18, 2014
  • Good but a hassle
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks nice but>>>It initially came without all the parts. Even when we got all the parts the back of the book case does not fit together correctly. So much so that we used duct tape to seal the gaps. The front looks good. If the front did not look so good, I would have returned the book case. I do have to say the Overstock Customer Service poeple tried very hard to get us parts and to make us happy.

    Read More
    fla50 October 30, 2013
  • Beautiful and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bookcase, and I was impressed with the quality. I have had many comments of how great it looks in my home! It will take more than one person to put together, and it took us about an hour from start to finish.

    Read More
    losborn May 1, 2013
  • Nice Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with how this bookcase looks. It goes nicely in my living room, that we are redoing Directions for putting it together, were simple to follow.

    Read More
    gurlmedixruhl21 March 13, 2013
Sponsored Links