Today: $219.99

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $30.00 (12%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for WYNDENHALL Franklin Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    my dil loved it ....gift for Christmas its over a year later still looks great

    Read More
    suernmom June 25, 2016
  • soft surface, very easy to scratch.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk has very good design. But the wood is not good. it is so soft, and very easy to scratch.

    Read More
    gaisanshi March 17, 2016
  • Nonni
    Verified Purchase

    Fine for what we needed in a computer table. Not a lot of drawer space, but that was obvious from the description and picture. Sturdy.

    Read More
    Robert B. March 8, 2016
  • good furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Its better kind of furniture then a lot of other kind assembly require kind!

    Read More
    mishbat February 12, 2016
  • nice looking desk but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The desk came damaged and they replaced with another one. The second one came damaged. It took 3 weeks to have them pick up the first desk. They wanted to replace it again but I was done. I didn't want to put the desk together again.

    Read More
    Raquel M. May 30, 2015
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very easy to put together and looks great. Nice drawers and center pull-out.

    Read More
    stantheman9 May 11, 2015
  • person
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size and quality is excellent.

    Read More
    Lilli P. May 9, 2015
  • Very good desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good desk for the price. It is very functional, nice looking, and very easy to put together (less than 20 min). The only con is that the wood scratches easily - but that was most likely my fault. I would definitely purchase again.

    Read More
    jzjzjz53 April 16, 2015
  • Small desk
    Verified Purchase

    The first desk had some damage but the second was in good condition and works well in our bedroom. The drawers do not work smoothly , that is the only flaw. Otherwise very nice.

    Read More
    Marie L. March 31, 2015
  • Judith
    Verified Purchase

    Looks stylish and works very well for my home office.

    Read More
    Judith S. February 28, 2015
  • Short
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is a little on the short side, so my office chair won't slide underneath. It's an easy fix, just bought myself furniture risers. Also, the middle drawer keyboard pull out doesn't work. I use my laptop on my desk so it's not an issue, but may be if your computer has a detached keyboard.

    Read More
    Alanna G. February 17, 2015
  • Small writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's OK. Was kind of a pain to assemble. Pull out drawer rollers were jammed at an angle and would not budge. Had to unscrew and reassemble to get to pull-out. Also, very front left corner (one of the MOST noticeable corners) wood was damaged as in a gouge or chunk missing. This was not done in shipping (was very well packaged). It is stained over, so was manufactured with less than A grade wood. Surprised quality inspection did not catch this. Or, maybe they did....and that is why it's sold on Overstock at a low price?

    Read More
    folsommom February 3, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The writing desk is perfect for my laptop & has enough room for my printer. Fits into the small space in my kitchen perfectly. The only drawback is the height. A standard chair does not allow enough leg room. Looking for a shorter chair that doesn't cost as much as the desk. Although I do not need the keyboard tray, it holds my paper & calendar with easy access. And it came with only the legs needing to be put on. Was easy & I would recommend it to anyone with a small a space or for a kids room.

    Read More
    floridagirl48 January 28, 2015
  • Looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, small size is perfect for space. Top split apart after assembly.

    Read More
    duncandude January 20, 2015
  • Great Sturdy Desk - Fast Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Writing desk is perfect for a laptop or a writer who's looking to pen their next novel. Solid wood, good height and exactly as described. Drawers are handy on both sides for office supplies and middle flip down is handy to store keyboard or extra office supplies.

    Read More
    jtaylorsupport December 24, 2014
  • Franklin writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my high school student. It was a good size for her bedroom. Very happy with the look. A roller for the draw was broken but we were able to fix it, there was Also a small mark on the edge that we covered with marker. It was packed well enough; definitely not worth trying to repackage and send back. It fine for our purpose.

    Read More
    wilner September 24, 2014
  • Franklin Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and workmanship of this desk. Dovetail joints in the two small drawers and solid wood construction throughout the piece. Even the drawer bottoms are real wood. NO PARTICLE BOARD or VENEER. Great quality for the price. Took 10 minutes to install the solid wood legs. Everything else came assembled.

    Read More
    jackson1954 September 3, 2014
  • Wonderful desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very well make and beautiful. Easy to put together. I had no issues with the delivery and was packed good with no damage. Great buy.

    Read More
    stacyfromflorida April 16, 2014
  • Great product

    Contrary to others reviews, this desk is beautiful, came with all it's pieces and no damage. When I inquired of the status of delivery I was told that these desks are "custom made" on demand. This is a SOLID wood desk and well worth the price. My only complaint is that my account continues to say "processing" even after the desk is sitting in my house. Overstock has to this date, never disappointed me with quality and service. I consider OS to be almost a "one stop shop".

    Read More
    grneyes2 February 26, 2014
  • Great quality desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and price. Easy to assemble. Love it. Would buy again!

    Read More
    starkist9 January 24, 2014
Sponsored Links