| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Volcanic Ash Mini Oki-Gata Lantern, Handmade in Indonesia

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    Shown deceptively small. Not good for use in an entryway or garden, just not big enough to make an impression. Mine sits atop a bistro table.

    Read More
    William K. June 16, 2017
  • Oil-hats lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but not impressive enough compared to same items in our garden which are much, much (price) less than this.

    Read More
    Hermogenes B. June 9, 2017
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and looks great on deck

    Read More
    sandra t. April 9, 2017
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    2 perfect accents for the mediation garden - wonderful and the packing ensures they come in one piece!

    Read More
    Christine P. February 3, 2017
  • Robert W
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of both types small ash lanterns is excellent. They can be easily raised a few inches with paver bases. They exceed the quality of concrete or glazed lanterns I found locally at a higher price. The packing was incredibly good.

    Read More
    Robert W. December 27, 2016
  • Garden ornament
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice addition to garden. A little smaller than we thought, but very zen.

    Read More
    Jeffrey G. October 28, 2016
  • Nice Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lantern!

    Read More
    Lisa K. July 19, 2016
  • Nice addition to the garden
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely, understands touch to the garden. I bought a few of these along with the happy Buddha and it looks terrific. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Jeanne B. July 3, 2016
  • Small but cute
    Verified Purchase

    This is very cute. I have a small garden bed and it looks perfect. It is heavy so no need to be worried.

    Read More
    Deborah S. May 2, 2016
  • nice looking lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Looks really nice in the garden by the door.

    Read More
    lanies500 April 24, 2016
  • Authentic and Durable Mini Japanese Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I love the simplicity and authenticity of this little Japanese lantern. It is beautifully rendered in volcanic ash, so it is a great deal less expensive than it would be if it were carved from stone. It is durable too, as it was left outside through a very cold New York winter and emerged undamaged and looking like new. Please be advised, however, that its description as "Mini", must be taken seriously, as it is just that. In a small space though, in or out, it is quite effective and handsome.

    Read More
    Rob in New York August 23, 2015
  • love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Placed in a rock garden and it has a nice ZEN APPEARANCE....put a silk plant next to it and WOW!....TOTAL SIMPLIFIED BEAUTY.

    Read More
    5deerussell April 21, 2015
  • It is very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice addition to my backyard but also have to admit that I was disappointed in the size even though that had been given!

    Read More
    childwoman September 5, 2014
  • Is $ worth OK?
    Verified Purchase

    If I had any patience, I probably could have found this little teple cheaper locally. $$ bucks is expensive for such a small item. The quality is fine an it looks OK in my garden.

    Read More
    reviewerfromhackensack June 6, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dena K. April 8, 2016
Sponsored Links