Today: $124.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vinnie Cradle Chair Blue

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It is really cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rocker! I ordered it and THEN read the reviews, and so I was worried that I had purchased a child's chair, which it could be, but it fits me just fine. I'm 5'8 and have a sizable rear and it wasn't a tight fit or too low to the ground for me. I looked the specs up on the Eames website and this are almost the exact same size as the original Eames rocker, so I wouldn't consider it a child's chair. The only thing that I didn't realize was that the plastic looks kind of cheap. I still love it though and put a cute fluffy pillow in it for my small nursery. I also followed the other commenter's advice with tightening the screws a little at a time and they all fit in perfectly.

    Read More
    laurenclark September 8, 2011
  • Our baby sleeps like a baby thanks to this

    I agree with ericharrison regarding the assembly of this piece -- just think of it like putting a wheel on your car axle -- you have to align everything first, and tighten the screws a little bit at a time and move from screw to screw. And then, voila! You will have a beautifully constructed rocking chair that everyone will want to sit in. My wife and I just had a baby and thought this was a good addition to the baby room. Thanks to this great chair, our little tyke sleeps like, well...a baby!

    Read More
    lookisii April 22, 2011
  • Great replica

    When my wife and I saw this egg-blue replica of the classic Miller piece, we had to snatch it up. We love the color of the plastic, and the chrome legs, and the rocker legs are delightful to look at. I know some people have mentioned that assembly is a little tough, but the trick is to align the screws, and make sure that you tighten them all bit by bit as you go--I promise you won't have any hassles. The chair is a snug fit--a bit too snug for my ample rear, but the kids love it, and my wife can't pass it up when she goes past. It really is an eye-catching piece, and a great investment for the price.

    Read More
    ericharrison January 20, 2011
  • A poor mans eames rocker for cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    This eames knock off is very convincing. It is almost impossible to tell the difference between this and the real thing. I'm a cheap sob and feel very happy with this purchase. The quality is high, however the plastic may be a bit more flexy then the original eames/herman miller fiberglass verison. the blue of the actual cahir may not be as bright as illustrated in the description. It is the same size as the originals and is definatly not only a childs chair as described in other reviews, however it would work fine for that as well. The assembly was a pice of cake no problems there.

    Read More
    tightywighty January 2, 2012
  • Great Chair for Modern Design

    Love the chair for maintaining a cool modern design in a limited amount of space. It is as pictured and described. Ship fast and safe. Thanks.

    Read More
    shantino3 July 20, 2009
  • Cute chair, good deal

    I knew that the color was not going to be as pictured. I actually like the color of the actual chair better. They look like upscale, designer chairs. The material is a little on the rough side, but nothing to horrible. I bought two for my living room. Definitely keeping them!

    Read More
    galliford July 20, 2009
  • Great modern look for lower price
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is a great addition to our modern baby nursery. We couldn't justify spending the much more for the official reproduction. Shipping was very quick and took only a few minutes to attach the rocker pieces to the chair.

    Read More
    palmettogirlea July 9, 2009
  • First one arrived with the rockers broken
    Verified Purchase

    And they sent a new one right away!

    Read More
    rdoodle September 9, 2016
  • Comfortable and very cool
    Verified Purchase

    One small problem with a bolt which they remedied quickly. Love it!

    Read More
    Michael S. March 7, 2016
  • Vinnie cradle chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for my son since he was 3 months old. He is 5 years old now and this chair looks as new as it was when I purchased it then.

    Read More
    Ethnie A. February 16, 2016
  • short back
    Verified Purchase

    this has a really short back to it. beware

    Read More
    Alison s. February 9, 2016
  • Glendale Resident
    Verified Purchase

    It was immaculate when I received it there were no damages- assembly took only one minute

    Read More
    Valod S. December 23, 2015
  • Nice chair... FOR KIDS.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nicely made chair, but on no planet is this for an adult. As I said when I answered a question here, the reviews must be not be from real people. Under no situation is this a chair for adults...

    Read More
    spdiiullo July 23, 2015
  • Perfect, creamy, dreamy, happy sky blue...
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for any room - we've purchased four of these and have placed them in different bedrooms... the blue goes well with the rocker rails, and against natural wood walls and a bug fluffy white carpet, it's just amazing... another great purchase from Overstock.com...

    Read More
    Benjamin M B. June 21, 2015
  • Super Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this chair, my cat chewed on one of the wooden parts, but it's still cute.

    Read More
    cassialove April 21, 2015
  • Cute Chair

    Stylish and Cute. I enjoy rocking in it and so does my 2 year old. It is not the most comfortable but with the addition of a lamb skin on the back, it is suitable for the nursery. We have had many comments on how nice it is. Not for tall people. Fits me right and Im 5'4.

    Read More
    lisapizza1 March 13, 2014
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a great buy, it is almost identical to the designer version. It is comfortable and stylish and great for smaller spaces.

    Read More
    matema June 12, 2013
  • Comfy but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    Photo needs to be checked for accuracy. Blue depicted is too light. Legs and wooden rocker were accurately shown though. Easy to put together. Comfy to sit on. I'm 5'4'" and my legs don't dangle.

    Read More
    bebee1 June 1, 2013
  • Great little funky rocker!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rocker for my daughter expecting a baby, she loves it!

    Read More
    granx5 May 9, 2013
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed. The color on my computer, and iphone5 looks like a soft powder blue with a gloss finish, nearly white with a very light tent of pale blue. In person the rocker is a more like a matte Aegean Sea blue. There is nothing white, or light about the color. It is blue blue blue. Secondly, the chair arrived with deep scratches that cannot be buffed. Finally, the chair does not look like an Eames knock off, it looks like a very cheap plastic rocker that is sprayed with blue truck bed liner. The plastic has that rough bubbly texture of a bed liner. If you want one that is matte blue with rough plastic finish that could match possibly a Caribbean color scheme, or very hipster motif then it may work for you.

    Read More
    sb0217 April 7, 2013
Sponsored Links