Today: $249.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vince Clear Shell Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Shell Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love them...they look great in my guest room.

    Read More
    togirl67 August 9, 2016
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Look great as our dining chairs

    Read More
    Tracy C. September 25, 2015
  • Great Look for a Reasonable Price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs not only look great, they are comfortable too. The only down side was assembly. As mentioned by others the holes do not line up and it takes muscle to put them together. My carpenter assembeled eight of them and swears he NEVER wants to put another one together. But, they look really Great! Since they arrive two per box, in three boxes the lower chair shells were scratched because of the way they were packed. Overstock .com replaced them and were most helpful, but just a little better packing would have avoided the problems.

    Read More
    hiteachk July 29, 2013
  • Gorgeous, a great value...but one big pain.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set of chairs. They feel sturdy and look amazing. The quality is superb. Standard shipping time was fantastic! My only gripe was that it was such a pain to put together. The alignment is way off and it took a lot of strength and multiple attempts to get it right. I knew going into it that the alignment may be bad, but mine was incredibly hard! Definitely took more than one person to put together. Other than that, these are fantastic but I wish the parts weren't so faulty.

    Read More
    manderz123 November 24, 2012
  • LOVE these Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE LOVE LOVE this look and feel. The chair is molded and fits to your body wonderfully. They fit in nicely in our small eat-in space and being acrylic let your eyes pass through and keep the space seeming larger than it is. They add a wonderful mid-century modern feel and the metal legs compliment our other industrial accents as well. MY ONLY COMPLAINT: some of the legs didn't line up with the holes in the bottom of the acrylic chair....and metal and acrylic don't like to bend! It took my husband muscling the chair and me getting the screws in and tightened to be able to put the legs on it. With that being said, it's not a complicated assembly just the top part of the chair and the bottom in two large pieces with 4 screws. They are very sturdy chairs and are a conversation starter!

    Read More
    makeartnotwar November 14, 2012
  • Very nice chairs, very poor assembly experience
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look great and expensive. However, our set came without assembly instructions. The leg base and seat are still not perfectly aligned, but visitors would never be able to tell.

    Read More
    froverstockr February 14, 2012
  • Nice update of the Eames classic

    These are solid modernist chairs that look great and function perfectly. If you like Eames designs but can’t afford the original (like me), then check these out. The wire frame is so cool and the clear design is a smart update of this modernist classic. My compliments to the chef. Easy to clean, easy to move around and easy on the eyes, the clear minimalist design doesn’t take up much visual space -- so they are perfect for place where space is a premium.

    Read More
    mrlobotoman October 13, 2011
  • Awesome update of Eames classic

    These chairs are a beautiful take on the landmark design from the famed American design couple team of Charles and Ray Eames. The original was the world’s first industrially manufactured plastic chairs. This version is just like the original, just clear, which is a nice update. I love the clean, simple forms which perfectly cradle the body. I’ve seen them everywhere -- in museums, libraries, design-oriented home -- so I was really happy to find such a well-priced version on O.co.

    Read More
    burnetsupper October 5, 2011
  • Perfect Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up fast shipping. I wish we can order just a single chair. Instead of two. Cause we need the 3rd one.

    Read More
    kanat August 3, 2011
  • cheap construction and appearance
    Verified Purchase

    Small scale and misaligned assembly points = cheap appearance. Not a successful knockoff of the Eames chair by a longshot. While design contours of the seat make it comfortable the size and height make it look and feel more like a child's chair. Doesn't pair well with adult-sized dining furniture.

    Read More
    mauriceramirez July 11, 2011
  • Great take on a classic

    This is a great (and really inexpensive) take on that midcentury modern classic, the Eames Shell Chair. The classic wire base is structurally elegant and in the case of this replica, well made. The acrylic shell is thick and the surface is ice-smooth. I purchased a dozen of these for the conference room of my small design firm and they look just great. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend them.

    Read More
    hakudroing April 20, 2011
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Really modern and beautifull. Very sturdy. A little hard to line up the 4th leg when assembling. Takes a little muscle to get it aligned but I wasd able to do it alone. Assembling all 4 chairs in less than an hour. Using these with a glass top dining table. Looks very area, makes my small dining room look much larger and open. Definitely worth the $$. Overstock was definitely the best price and looked hard.

    Read More
    heworksishop February 25, 2011
  • elegantly simple and unique

    The chromed steel base looks great with the shell form clear seating. This combination makes these Vince Clear Shell Chairs so amazing, elegantly simple and unique. At first I was worried about the comfort these chairs could give, but the form is sculpted to fit the body perfectly. I ordered this set of chairs for my smaller living and I have to say they look amazing by bringing the touch of modernity into the room. The price is affordable and the quality is great.

    Read More
    magdalenavince January 27, 2011
  • good quality and sturdy

    I have purchased two sets from these Vince Clear Shell Chairs for my large porch area. The chairs are modern, funny and in the same time clean and elegant. They match perfectly with the porch decor and table and they are comfortable to sit on. I was a bit afraid about how stable they are, but the chairs are good quality and sturdy enough to last.

    Read More
    vandanajones November 23, 2010
  • Very nice set

    When I saw these chairs online, I was a little skeptical about the color. But I decided to take a chance and get them and I am happy that I did. I purchased one set for my porch area and the another set for my lawn. These chairs have a classy yet futuristic look & style. One great thing about these chairs is that they seem to blend in with any atmosphere without looking awkward. Chairs are molded to your body so you will always feel comfortable sitting in them. Great bang for your buck.

    Read More
    cpeet20 November 21, 2010
  • Great chairs but get a friend for assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are great - solid, attractive, fairly straightforward to assemble. The price can't be beat. The only problem is that sometimes the holes in the seat don't line up very well with the base. You'll need a friend to pull on the base and get everything to line up while you tighten screws.

    Read More
    nessahead October 6, 2010
  • Handy Acrylic Side Chairs

    These handy side chairs look fantastic on my patio. I don’t think they were designed for outdoor use but they seem like they can handle it. These are acrylic chairs with legs of chrome steel. They have a very architectural look that appeals to me. The molded seats are extremely comfortable and modern looking. They blend right in with the rest of my home furnishings. And I can bring them inside when I need extra seating at the dinner table because they are just the right height.

    Read More
    ronkingston August 11, 2010
  • nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are thick acrylic with sturdy metal bases. They were a bit challenging to put together. If you are looking for a chair that has a strait back, this isn't it. They recline a bit, which isn't always great for a kitchen chair, but we still like the them!

    Read More
    sugar1122 August 6, 2010
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the chairs. Only wish the backs were slightly higher.

    Read More
    amy1978 March 26, 2010
  • Great Chairs for the Price!

    I was pleasantly surprised when these chairs arrived. I ordered them after reading some good reviews, but didn't expect them to be as nice as they are considering the price.

    Read More
    March 13, 2009
Sponsored Links