Today $16.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Village Life Scene Painting (Malawi)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Malwi village scene
    Verified Purchase

    I was not impressed with this painting when I received it. It seemed to lack any definition. I left it in the container it came in for a couple of year,at least. I finally decided to have it professionally framed. What a difference a mat an frame made for this picture. It has really enhanced the look of this piece of art.

    Read More
    temor August 30, 2017
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    After several years of it not being framed, a friend had it framed for me, making it an even more beautiful picture.

    Read More
    kukui January 10, 2017
  • perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    The colors go really well with my home and the style matches some other pieces that we picked up on a trip to East Africa.

    Read More
    3P S. November 15, 2016
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter spent a summer in Africa-- she had this framed and it holds a place of honor in her apartment!

    Read More
    Gary B. January 18, 2016
  • Simply goureous
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for.....

    Read More
    Cheryl a. December 18, 2015
  • Nice but not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    What I received had more yellow and no reds in it.

    Read More
    mej42 September 6, 2015
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Looks really nice hanging inmyliving room...Beautiful colors

    Read More
    blessed1023 November 17, 2014
  • RIP OFF !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Complete RIP OFF The painting is fair, but I think $ 30 is a rip off !!! WE need to buy a frame or a canvas to display it, thats another few bucks throwing to trash. I paid $ 30 few days ago, its not even worth 10 dollars. I have such good paintings at a reasonable rate that I bought from Michael's or Marshal with coupons totally DISAPPOINTED. RIP OFF !!!!

    Read More
    priyami July 28, 2014
  • village life scene painting (Malawi)
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased as a gift. Person really like it. Comes as a loose print. Will need to be mounted and framed.

    Read More
    raccar March 17, 2014
  • African artwork
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful piece of artwork. After framing it looks beautiful in our African themed room. Just beautifu.

    Read More
    lyndasteinbeck July 8, 2013
  • Different
    Verified Purchase

    My gift was welll received. I is difficult to frame since the size was not traditional USA

    Read More
    drlerato January 7, 2013
  • very artsy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the painting, with all the vibrant colors. It's very African, which will fit in nicely with my decor. The one drawback is that it is not framed. I knew this when I bought it and figured after spending money to frame it, I will have a very nice piece of art. The fact that it is not traditional sizing just means I can create a more interesting space. I would recommend this to my friends. I have loved everything I have gotten from Worldstock and I'm happy to give back to the communities in which the products were created.

    Read More
    shoppinginseattle May 6, 2012
  • Beautiful accent to my home
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hang on a chocolate accent wall I painted in my living room. The colors in the painting pop against the dark background. Love it!!

    Read More
    mslady0983 April 20, 2012
  • Village Life Scene Painting
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this piece. The colours are vibrant and the subject itself is beautiful. I would recommend this artwork to anyone and hope that you continue to provide these pieces.

    Read More
    pinness April 17, 2012
  • Love this Painting!
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this painting, but ended up returning it. Not because I was unhappy with the way it looked, but I couldn't make it work with my decor. I wanted to put it with some other black art that is hanging in my study, but the colors do not blend well with the other artwork I have. Other than that, I liked the painting and really tried to make it work. O.co has so many other beautiful paintings so I am sure I won't have any problems replacing it.

    Read More
    alkidd September 12, 2011
  • African Painting
    Verified Purchase

    I framed it myself, then added dried twigs and gourds on each side of it...really brings out the details in the painting...truly African.

    Read More
    carolanncaldwell April 22, 2011
  • village life scene painting malawi
    Verified Purchase

    nice vivid colors, only wish it was larger size. quite small for a village scene

    Read More
    fleece34 October 17, 2010
  • Thom's painting
    Verified Purchase

    This depicts the end of the day of work and folks going home, weary as usual. His color choices contribute to the tenor of the workers at day's end. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    dwatts9 September 21, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This painting is beautiful. Unfortunately, I returned it due to the color. The orange really brings the color out in the picture on the website. However, the painting I received did not have any orange and was more gold and did not stand out on my wall. I contemplated keeping it and Overstocked gladly took it back for me. Since this was my first return, the return fee was waived. Great customer service.

    Read More
    ntagha September 5, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice picture but had to buy a custom frame due to odd shape.

    Read More
    penn123 August 10, 2010