Sale: $98.99

At other retailer: $136.29

Save $37.30 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Villa Faux Leather Brown Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I wasn't buying first-rate, but needed something for my dining room until I could afford better. But for some reason the manufacturer decided that wood just a smidge sturdier than balsa would be a good brace for the legs. They repeatedly required tightening and finally one of them just cracked right through. So it ended up in the landfill in a matter of months. They looked OK for what they are, but the wood is simply too cheap to stand up to normal daily use. Don't wast the money or you'll end up throwing them away one by one like I am. I'll buy other stuff from Overstock, but I'll be more careful in the future.

    Read More
    fairporter June 17, 2014
  • Legs break within 9 months
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 chairs for my kitchen in may 2012, the legs cracked and are breaking and spliting. I have to throw them out. I am so upset since the reviews were decent. There is no support between the joint and legs. I can't believe the previous reviews are good. I can understand if one chair was a bad batch but all six are garbage. We aren't heavy people to say its a weight issue. 3 kids under 80lbs and my husband and I. I am extremly unhappy with this purchase.

    Read More
    linae76 April 13, 2013
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are horrible. They are cheap. The legs have to be tightened about once a week. One of the chairs broke within the first 3 months. They look nice, but are not functional for sitting.

    Read More
    scooters123 December 24, 2012
  • dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The chairs are of a good quality. They were easy to put together.All of the tools were included. The color was just what I expected. It goes well with my table.

    Read More
    beaniecee December 21, 2012
  • Nice Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are pefect for what we wanted. They are being used for guests in an apartment office. They look modern and attractive but did not cost a fortune. Love them.

    Read More
    suzieq65 December 20, 2012
  • Great chairs for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with my chairs. They look great in my dining room. They give the room a modern, updated look by simply switching out the chairs. I put 4 of them together myself. It was not difficult at all. They provide everything you need.

    Read More
    stephanieann305 December 6, 2012
  • Great value, reasonable quality
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the color is espresso, not brown. Aka a brown so dark that its almost black. The finish on the legs is much better than on the north canyon parsons chairs, which I've bought many of but often show up with bubbles in the paint. The leather feels a little cheaper, and the back is on the narrower side which is fine, just unexpected. The assembly with these was also easier than the north canyon parsons chairs. For those with wobbly legs, most of the time this can be avoided by not tightening the legs all the way during assembly. Stand it upright on a level floor, then gradually tighten the legs. This usually does the trick, but even so one of my chairs had a slight wobble to it. That's just what you get at this price!

    Read More
    gjc12 November 2, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I got these chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for. They are almost identical to some I've seen at Target, but cost about half the price. They arrived promptly, were easy to assemble, and best of all, look great with my table! They are comfortable and worked out perfectly for me. I had never ordered from Overstock before, so wasn't sure what to expect, but this transaction was very smooth, and the product is a winner. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    susanmaxx September 5, 2012
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 4 year old, so these chairs are perfect for him. for the price its a good buy. you do have to keep tightening screws on the bottom though, as they tend to loosen as the chairs get worn in.

    Read More
    boisebuilder August 16, 2012
  • Look great and very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for 2 accent chairs for our dining room set. I wanted 2 dark brown leather (or faux) chairs with dark wood accents to match the other chairs in my set. This fit the bill exactly!!! and only cost about $40 a chair. Can't beat that price.

    Read More
    viginphoenix July 29, 2012
  • look no further- these chairs are great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of these as I needed chairs for my crafts room/office in my house. These are great. My brother and daughter assembled them- so it's no more difficult than you'd expect, and out of six, only one had an issue. My handyman fixed that one. They are surprisingly sturdy, don't wabble at all, the "faux" looks pretty real, and i'd suggest you don't waste another minute on finding a better deal. I've looked through them all and you can't beat this price. This was a great overstock purchase!

    Read More
    lilllie1000 July 8, 2012
  • Stylish and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with these chairs! I had ordered from another site and was SOOO dissapointed with the product and return policy that I went back to Overstock whom i trust. I should have started here from the beginning. Found these beautiful chairs! Ordering was a cinch. Arrived fast and my boyfriend said putting them together was a breeze. We were missing one washer on one of the sets but we bought one for 25 cents. The chairs look just like the picture and are extremely stylish and sexy. I just bought a new couch from O i hope its the same great experience!

    Read More
    darlingnic July 5, 2012
  • Love these chairs

    I am very pleased with the quality. These are great chairs, especially for the price. The chairs look terrific in my home.

    Read More
    navebear1341 February 24, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We order 6 of these chairs a few weeks ago and we are SO pleased! We used to have these hard, iron chairs from IKEA and wanted comfort this time...and we got it. They are very comfortable...the back is higher than I expected, and they're nice to sit in for longer periods of time (unlike my old chairs). We've received many compliments on them, and people are surprised when they hear the price. The legs are darker than I expected...an earlier review mentioned them being cherry/warmer, but ours are a darker espresso. Our table is warmer, but the chairs go great with it and you can't even tell that it's a different wood. We have a 2 year old and cats and dogs, and no one is leaving a mark:) I've been wiping them with a wet washcloth when needed (which hasn't been much). The only con, as mentioned by others, is that they were a bit of a bear to assemble...but once my husband got one down, he was really moving towards the last few. Some of the legs needed a little adjusting to sit evenly, but he did this too with little problems. I highly recommend these chairs and we're very pleased:)

    Read More
    noahbean January 18, 2012
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. The price was great. Easy to put together. Exactly as shown in picture. Very comfortable. Look great with my table...

    Read More
    mommabear12 November 18, 2011
  • Villa Magnifique!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Skeptical at first but gave it a try- glad I did. Very enticed to buy 2 more or replace all the chairs for such a great price. Ive searched high and low for a decent prices on chairs and have found it. Catch O.co for great sales and shipping prices. Suggestion: You guys should have a wish list too... there is so much to want on this website. Now if you could only sell textbooks too :^}

    Read More
    Wilderdee November 14, 2011
  • These chairs are a great by!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are a great addition to my dining room set. The only complaint that I have is that the box was not labeled "do not use a sharp object to open". If my brother had not been careful, he would have sliced the chair with the case cutter!

    Read More
    greataunt2 November 6, 2011
  • Comfortable, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, easy to assemble. No complaints. Look great.

    Read More
    wwjb September 2, 2011
  • Little wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job and they are well used here. With 6 kids they have taken a beating and have held up well for over 2 years!

    Read More
    Jami B. February 15, 2017
  • Super hard chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great in that they're inexpensive and good looking, but they are HARD as a rock! Chairs should be comfortable, since you SIT in them. Too bad. They're going back. Oh, and they took forever to put together, so they'll take forever to take apart so I can send them back.

    Read More
    Marsha S. February 14, 2017
Sponsored Links