Read All Reviews for Villa Faux Leather Boysenberry Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love the Color, but low quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Color: Better than image shows! This is a nice saturated deep purple. Comfort: Stiff but nice to lean back in, might get better with time but as far a dinning chairs go its more comfortable than most I have sat in. Quality: EH, no pattern on leather, cat scratches show like crazy (white scratches) and lots of cracks in the legs. Kinda chunky. I got 4 other chairs in the same style that are much better, thiner, more modern, and hide the kitten claw marks. One chair had a crack in the wood under the seat and on the leg. Called customer service and they are sending a new set and picking up the old. Easiest return ever. No need to be worried about getting a damaged product when replacing it with a new one is that simple! Wonderful customer service. The other Chairs they sent had a few cracked legs too but with the 4 chair parts we were able to make 2 good, crack free chairs. Assembly: Easy, clear instructions. saw reviews about uneven legs, I would bet that's user assembly error since there was a whole page on how to install properly to get even legs. Perks: Bumpers to protect floor on bottom of legs and Velcro lining under the seat for easy access to the inside(and cover it up after). Eh: Probably will have to use locktight on screws or just tighten them up every now and then. This is a very common issue for chairs like this and simple fix.

    Read More
    Taylor L. March 27, 2017
  • Love my new chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am impress of the size and quanity

    Read More
    OstkUser479105 March 17, 2017
  • Great accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these about 7 years ago. I screws have to be tightened every so often but I for the price it's a great value.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. March 12, 2017
  • Difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    It was time consuming to put all 6 chairs together and the holes did not all line up properly. I do like the way they look in my nook with the dining table.

    Read More
    Denise R. February 19, 2017
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, very comfy, soft upholstering, very easy to assemble and with balancers in the legs, there's no problem with stability. Ordered 8 and might order more - great deal. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Vicki G. November 22, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love them! They are beautiful and exactly what I wanted

    Read More
    Donetta C. February 18, 2016
  • More purple
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are nice as well as the color but the quality is not excellent however it looks good any place I put them

    Read More
    ci021 February 3, 2016
  • renee
    Verified Purchase

    Uncomfortable and inexpensive looking

    Read More
    renee November 19, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look, the color, and even the comfort. However, the chairs are not well designed from a strength point of view. Specifically, the way the leg fits into the seat allows for too much play. When you try to tighten things, you risk striping the thread. Also, a heavy-set visitor broke one of my chairs (I have four). But the look is great for the kitchen table.

    Read More
    Linda P. October 31, 2015
  • Debbie from WI
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are well made. I have gotten a lot of compliments on them. The chairs are a great pop of color. I love them.

    Read More
    Debra W. October 8, 2015
  • Price outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    Love my purple chairs. The price was great. Thought they were a little deeper plum but they work.

    Read More
    Carol D. September 8, 2015
  • Purple Purple Purple
    Verified Purchase

    We decided to update our dinning room with a purple color. These chairs were prefect and pretty easy to put together. The screws are under the seat of the chair so don't panic and think they forgot to send you the hardware. We are very happy with this choice.

    Read More
    rae1975 August 7, 2015
  • Good looking but average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the boysenberry color of these chairs- they are gorgeous. Unfortunately the quality is not that great. They look amazing in my dining room set but the foam in the middle of the chair "dips" when you sit on it. Also the legs are not very sturdy and as an advent at home furniture assembler- nothing seems to help these chairs to stabilize. The legs are just slightly shorter than others- overall they do look nice and I rarely use my dining room set, so it works for us. If you are looking for something a bit sturdier then do not purchase.

    Read More
    mayrlin August 3, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    great looking chair for the price.. we had to retighten leg screws after a few days as they got lose but overall good looking chairs.

    Read More
    Tee July 29, 2015
  • Color is GRAPE!
    Verified Purchase

    The photo pictured is not the color of the chair. I was looking for a more deeper purple chair. The color is grape. Much brighter and more purple than in the photo. The quality is what you pay for. I got splinters putting the chairs together and one chair came scratched. Not worth the effort to return once they were all put together. Overall I am very disappointed in my first Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    Jill L. May 19, 2015
  • Boysenberry Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the delivery packaging, as well as the delivery time. I am pleased with the color of the chairs. Initially, I encountered a problem when assembling the second chair in that the holes and screws did not match. I contacted overstock.com and was sent out another chair as a replacement. I did not have any further problems with the assembling and am now enjoying my purchase.

    Read More
    Linda K. April 22, 2015
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these chairs so much I bought 2 more. Easy to put together, sturdy and stunning in eggplant. couldnt be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    lmccauley33 April 1, 2015
  • colorful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs in three colors to replace outdated dining room chairs. The colors are rich and match the images. They really add a modern splash of color that suits my style.

    Read More
    diane October 9, 2014
  • screws was a little hard to put in, i
    Verified Purchase

    the color was beautiful and for the price you can't beat it

    Read More
    suprena March 19, 2014
  • colors ok
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 boxes of these chair and there was something wrong with every one - missing bolts - 1 leg shorter than the other 3 - hole not lined up - hard to screw in - call and asked for extra bolts and they never came

    Read More
    snowbelle99 October 14, 2013
Sponsored Links