Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great in-home office desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks great. Overstock with the win!

    Read More
    Benjamin R. April 25, 2017
  • Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly as pictured..

    Read More
    Marsha I. April 9, 2017
  • Perfect choice for your study!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk which looks great. It is very good quality. I can not image that the desk is so good. I strong recommend it.

    Read More
    Guiqin S. March 23, 2017
  • Good wood, EZ Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Nice wood. But the manufacturer forgot to drill all the way through the desk drawer to install the drawer knob. Ok for the price.

    Read More
    stephchef7 February 28, 2017
  • nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk . Only one drawer but does not look "officey," so works in any room.

    Read More
    M. Caroline E. February 17, 2017
  • Cracked after one year.
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking piece, but poor quality wood. It came with a chip out of it which i lived with. Now it's cracking through the top.

    Read More
    peanutbunny1 February 10, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this writing desk to match the set I have. It's so easy to put together and looks more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    Alena D. January 18, 2017
  • Doesn't last

    Had this desk for less than a year and the top cracked already. It wasn't moved or heavily used to warrant a crack so soon. Very unhappy!

    Read More
    OstkUser78064 December 16, 2016
  • Great quality desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and matched my dark hickory colored furniture perfectly with just a hint of cherry. Fit perfectly in corner of my rom to keep my laptop and organizer clutter free.

    Read More
    Celeste W. September 6, 2016
  • Cracked
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this table as a non-use item for y family room. Nothing on it but a lamp and a decorative runner. Removed the runner today to wash it and uncovered a huge crack across a third of the top of the table. Will have to leave the runner on it now. Too bad, it is a nice looking table.

    Read More
    linda s. August 29, 2016
  • Amazing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. The height is perfect for a standard desk chair. The wood is beautiful and very expensive looking. I love the mid-century modern look of furniture and this desk has it with its tapered legs and lines. The package came on time and all the parts were in good condition no issues putting together. It is very heavy so you need to have a second set of hands to move it.

    Read More
    Megan S. August 11, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk. Really well made. We did have to drill a hole for the drawer handle, but that wasn't a problem.

    Read More
    OstkUser399504 August 5, 2016
  • top cracked after one month
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very easy to assemble and matches the picture, but I did have a couple issues with it. The angle that the legs screw in are a bit off from each other. It is not obvious, but noticeable. After only a month, a four inch crack developed on the top, and I have no idea why. There were no heavy items placed on it and it wasn't exposed to humidity. The unexplainable cracking is the main reason for the 3 star rating.

    Read More
    redcurrant August 1, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and it looks great! The legs are somewhat conical and are tapered, not square.

    Read More
    Carol July 5, 2016
  • Bought 2 both kids loved them!
    Verified Purchase

    Had two kids that needed updated desks. These are slightly smaller than previous desks but large enough that my gaming son has room for 2 monitors. Nice furniture and a better match for the stain on their bed frames. Good quality.

    Read More
    moore42many July 3, 2016
  • nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, nice looking desk...bought two and quality was equal for both desks and the finish was just as represented.

    Read More
    Kristine S. June 3, 2016
  • Wow, this is a really beautiful desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so pleased with this purchase. If you are looking for an elegant, solid wood writing desk that will fit in with your MCM style, I'd highly recommend this one. The surface are fits my two laptops plus lamp and assorted papers. It's very easy to assemble--just screw on the legs.

    Read More
    Shannon K. June 2, 2016
  • Vilas Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect desk for our little space!

    Read More
    Gmolina1210 May 27, 2016
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    table is tearing apart as we go

    Read More
    OstkUser47810 May 8, 2016
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    The wood on the desk is really pretty. It looks and feels very expensive.

    Read More
    Richmond, TX April 19, 2016
Sponsored Links