Today $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is really good quality. It is perfect for a home office.

    Read More
    Qais A. October 1, 2017
  • lovely desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice desk. Fits perfectly on my small home office. Attractive and practical. Slender, but very sturdy and mads from solid wood. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Michelle July 24, 2017
  • Nice and easy
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled very quickly and it looks great.

    Read More
    Robert v. July 13, 2017
  • Love This Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • High End Look
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is the best desk I've ever purchased and I've purchased quite a few. The quality is outstanding and the mid century modern design transformed my home office from a youthful asthetic to a mature adult space. The only negative is that it's a lil bit wobbly, but for the price, functionality, and style I'm pleased to have purchased it before it went out of stock.

    Read More
    Nichole M. June 20, 2017
  • Nice table...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the look of this desk. Nice dark, rich color. Good size for a small home office. One of the legs became loose, but it was fixed pretty easily.

    Read More
    Danielle D. June 18, 2017
  • Vilas desk
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, high quality wood and I love the drawer

    Read More
    Jennifer M. May 1, 2017
  • Great in-home office desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy, looks great. Overstock with the win!

    Read More
    Benjamin R. April 25, 2017
  • Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly as pictured..

    Read More
    Marsha I. April 9, 2017
  • Perfect choice for your study!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk which looks great. It is very good quality. I can not image that the desk is so good. I strong recommend it.

    Read More
    Guiqin S. March 23, 2017
  • Good wood, EZ Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Nice wood. But the manufacturer forgot to drill all the way through the desk drawer to install the drawer knob. Ok for the price.

    Read More
    stephchef7 February 28, 2017
  • nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk . Only one drawer but does not look "officey," so works in any room.

    Read More
    M. Caroline E. February 17, 2017
  • Cracked after one year.
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking piece, but poor quality wood. It came with a chip out of it which i lived with. Now it's cracking through the top.

    Read More
    peanutbunny1 February 10, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this writing desk to match the set I have. It's so easy to put together and looks more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    Alena D. January 18, 2017
  • Doesn't last

    Had this desk for less than a year and the top cracked already. It wasn't moved or heavily used to warrant a crack so soon. Very unhappy!

    Read More
    OstkUser78064 December 16, 2016
  • Great quality desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and matched my dark hickory colored furniture perfectly with just a hint of cherry. Fit perfectly in corner of my rom to keep my laptop and organizer clutter free.

    Read More
    Celeste W. September 6, 2016
  • Cracked
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this table as a non-use item for y family room. Nothing on it but a lamp and a decorative runner. Removed the runner today to wash it and uncovered a huge crack across a third of the top of the table. Will have to leave the runner on it now. Too bad, it is a nice looking table.

    Read More
    linda s. August 29, 2016
  • Amazing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. The height is perfect for a standard desk chair. The wood is beautiful and very expensive looking. I love the mid-century modern look of furniture and this desk has it with its tapered legs and lines. The package came on time and all the parts were in good condition no issues putting together. It is very heavy so you need to have a second set of hands to move it.

    Read More
    Megan S. August 11, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk. Really well made. We did have to drill a hole for the drawer handle, but that wasn't a problem.

    Read More
    OstkUser399504 August 5, 2016
  • top cracked after one month
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very easy to assemble and matches the picture, but I did have a couple issues with it. The angle that the legs screw in are a bit off from each other. It is not obvious, but noticeable. After only a month, a four inch crack developed on the top, and I have no idea why. There were no heavy items placed on it and it wasn't exposed to humidity. The unexplainable cracking is the main reason for the 3 star rating.

    Read More
    redcurrant August 1, 2016