Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Tobacco-finished 4-door Dining Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tips for the doors...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It took a couple of hours to assemble, but I was able to put it together by myself. The color is darker than the picture, but that was okay with me. Many other reviews complained about the doors, but they were not terribly hard to put on. There are two different sets of hinges that go on the inside doors versus the outside doors so keep track of which is which. Also, I put a stack of sturdy, leveled books under the door to keep it stable when I screwed the doors on by the hinges. I also suggest that you use a drill, it makes the process easier! Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase!!

    Read More
    valerie h. August 16, 2017
  • Wish I never bought this!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The color is not as light as it is in the first pic, first disappointment. At that moment I should have put the tape back on and said never mind, but I have been looking for something to put my TV on for weeks and figured I'd deal with the color. This piece is not very sturdy, it does not seem well made. I had 2 cam screws literally break while hand tightening. And I have been adjusting these stupid doors for over an hour now AND STILL THEY DO NOT LINE UP! I HATE that I purchased this item. So disappointed that I spent good money on this!

    Read More
    Leslie C. August 6, 2017
  • I love this buffet so much I bought two!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this buffet so much I bought two! Beautiful! Functional! Sleek! You'll LOVE IT! I am updating this review because I just bought my third one of these! They are like having a small closet! GREAT!

    Read More
    ktutt August 5, 2017
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this piece for my third bedroom to hide all of my husbands' audio equipment so I can start my at home Reiki practice - assembly was easy, except for the door hinges, which gave us a bit of trouble but the piece is beautiful, quality wood. I recommend it.

    Read More
    Angela A. August 1, 2017
  • Darker Than Picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This buffet is super heavy-duty. Doesn't feel like something you buy unassembled! However, it is more of a walnut/dark wood color. There is still some texture to the wood, but it's not as prominent as the picture shows. The shelves inside are adjustable.

    Read More
    Dani L. July 19, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sturdy & Beautiful! This piece is well worth the price. Easy to put together (with the exception of the doors not lining up quite right without some adjusting) The color appears a bit darker than what is shown here but I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    Tiffany M. July 18, 2017
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely sturdy and it looks great !! This buffet holds a great deal and I love that the shelves are adjustable

    Read More
    kelly m. July 17, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was exactly what were looking for. Great color and style with a lot of storage space. It took 2 of us about 2 hours to get it completed but it is a heavy & well made piece with easy to understand instructions.

    Read More
    moreo43017 July 17, 2017
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece was well worth the money. Looks way more expensive than it is and fairly easy to assemble. It did take some time but nothing was too complicated and the process could be expedited with a hand drill. We bought it to serve as storage for a lot of the random stuff we had laying around and it holds so much. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Olivia E. July 6, 2017
  • Love love love this!!
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is gorgeous. It's very heavy, so make sure you have a helper!

    Read More
    Sarah G. May 17, 2017
  • Lovely color and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    While it's rather easy to put together the finesse is in the doors which I'm still not quite there on. It would have been nice to have pilot holes for the door hinges for both the doors and cabinet. Perhaps would be closer when installing. They are uneven but it still looks pretty amazing in the space. Holds a ton, too!

    Read More
    Leslie K. May 7, 2017
  • Good but not good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the money the wood is nice, as people have said, the back could be nicer and yes those damn doors don't line up. Will this problem be fixed since so many have had the issue? I hope so. Still trying to get ours to look decent. Come on Overstock you can do better then this! My rating is a single star not just for the product but for the reacuring problems this company has had with the product.

    Read More
    Hannah R. April 27, 2017
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet. It fit seamlessly in our newer construction home and yet also goes great now in our 250 year old. It has very clean and simple lines, yet rich looking wood. Quality is very good and it has held up great for us. Shelves inside are very sturdy. Very easy to put together. Love this piece!!

    Read More
    Melissa C. April 6, 2017
  • Huge - but lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase this for a (still under renovations) room to story pet supplies /other things. It is large enough to everything with room to spare. This does look far more pricey that it was-- it's such a rich wood tone and is SO robust/heavy. The husband put it together himself- no issues mentioned. No surprises or qualms with this piece, aesthetically or quality-wise. Recommend!

    Read More
    mishawaclaw March 31, 2017
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This is solid wood, and is by far the nicest piece of furniture I own now. Beautiful piece!!

    Read More
    Christine A. March 21, 2017
  • Great storage piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because it fit the space I had and I liked the clean look in the photos. The first one they sent was damaged but Overstock was fantastic about replacing it. I was able to assemble it with minimal trouble - it would have been easier with two people as they recommend. The only thing I've had trouble with is getting the doors lined up properly using the adjustable hinges, I'm still working at getting them to line up right. Getting the doors to look right is difficult and is the only reason I've knocked one star off my review. As for fit and finish - the finish of the piece is very nice. The pieces fit together tightly when assembled. The color is as shown in the photos online. What I'm really excited and happy about is the amount of good china and crystal I'll be able to store in this once I finish adjusting the doors. I can easily fit both my personal good china pattern and the good china I inherited from my grandmother in this cabinet with some room to spare. In my small condo this is a major win for me even if it is a larger piece of furniture. The depth is what makes it possible. Many of the other sideboards/buffets I'd looked at were shallow and only as deep as one stack of dinner plates. I can stack my salad plates in front of my dinner plates in this buffet.

    Read More
    Jessica M. February 21, 2017
  • Exactly what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is wonderful. It actually looks even better in person than it does in the pictures! It is sturdy, and was fairly simple to put together. The instructions were pretty straight-forward and easy to follow. Many reviews mention difficulty with aligning the doors, we didn't really have much of a problem with that. Only one of our doors was slightly off, but it was pretty easy to adjust via the hinges, using the tips in the instructions. I have no complaints! It's exactly what we were looking for. It has adjustable shelves and is very spacious, so we've been able to fit a lot of dishes, etc inside it. The two wide cabinets also allow for storage of longer items. And all of that...for a great price!

    Read More
    OstkUser911298 February 15, 2017
  • Modern wood buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful finish and designs. The storage I needed but I'm disappointed that the door panels are warped

    Read More
    Alexandra M. February 10, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet. I had been looking for months for a good quality buffet that didn't cost a fortune. The quality is very good, easy to put together and big enough to hold all my items.

    Read More
    Paula A. January 15, 2017
  • gorgeous but hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is slightly darker than pictured but absolutely gorgeous. it definitely takes at least two people to assemble and you really need an electric drill. I found the doors particularly difficult to hang.

    Read More
    OstkUser462172 December 14, 2016
Sponsored Links