Today: $439.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Tobacco 2-shelf Buffet & Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Buffet Bar
    Verified Purchase

    We're using this as a bar and it's beautiful. Word of warning, though, some liquor bottles are too tall. Assembly was a little on the harder side but we took our time and it came out perfect.

    Read More
    karenm22 March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and easy to put together. Wonderful piece for a dining room.

    Read More
    Victoria F. October 26, 2016
  • I use this as an office
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to hold my printer and all of my office supplies in a small living space. It looks great and it's very functional.

    Read More
    Suzanne M. December 20, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece but it was hard to put together because all the holes were not lined up. Also a screw stripped the wood on the door. Other then that it's still a nice piece and looks great in our dining room.

    Read More
    Rachel C. December 5, 2015
  • Nicole
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing find! It's heavy wood and so nice in person. Your really can't beat the quality for the price.

    Read More
    Nicole F. November 24, 2015
  • Love this Buffet and Bar!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I hired someone to put the buffet together. It took him about an hour and 45 minutes. It looks amazing! I plan to change the knobs on the doors (they look a bit cheap) but the wood looks nice.

    Read More
    J.T November 7, 2015
  • Great in the bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    Chose this piece and the Vilas 4-door dining buffet as an alternative to standard dressers. They are on opposite walls adjacent to my bed and create a uniform and modern look. They went together fairly well and a drill is a necessity along with a hammer and phillips screwdriver. This unit is great in that the bar area I house my jewelry box, perfumes, etc. which create an overall clean look without a clutter of stuff on the top. I just love the look.

    Read More
    tbowers October 22, 2015
  • Nice Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    A little bit of a construction project but very, very nice when you are done. If you have ever built Ikea or department store furniture, you should have no problem. Take it slow and lay out your parts and look at the directions. It all makes sense once you visualize what you are doing. The completed hutch is very well constructed and does not feel like (nor is it) cheep pressboard shelves you see at ********. It is substantial furniture.

    Read More
    Craig M. September 15, 2015
  • Love this buffet and bar!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for just the right piece for such along time and found this on Overstock. It suited all of my needs for a space that's not to big. The extra storage is great however. The extra plus is that I have storage for all of my 'barware'' and extra drinks. The only reason that I have not given it 5 stars is because it does screech a bit when lifting the top and because there was a back piece that's missing. That I'll have to take up with the manufacturer...

    Read More
    Debra M. August 20, 2015
  • Gorgeous piece
    Verified Purchase

    This wasn't has difficult to put together as I imagined. I put it together myself so it took a bit longer. But it is a stunner, very sturdy, lots and lots of storage for flatware and dining ware that isn't used all the time.

    Read More
    denisem7 July 23, 2015
  • Wow, what an experience. :(
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks of this buffet but parts were missing and it was a challenge to assemble. Overstock customer service was great about responding to one particular missing part but then sent the wrong part to us. They then had to send the correct part. So, two weeks later I had a completed buffet.

    Read More
    William Todd B. April 17, 2015
  • bar vs...China cabinet...
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful piece....really monopolies the room tho!

    Read More
    Andrea J. March 2, 2015
  • Great Buffet/Bar
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture piece is great! Looks great, quality is very good. Only thing that is a bit too flimsy are the arms that hold the top of the cabinet up and the arms that hold the dropdown front panel up. They are ok, but I'm going to replace with better hardware. Especially if you plan to use the dropdown door to put glasses on, it needs better hardware. But the look and feel of the piece is excellent. Was pretty intense assembling (as others have noted). All around a good buy. I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    Ludy van B October 8, 2014
  • Great item for great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, great quality, easy to assemble, looks great, I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    dianabbp August 18, 2014
  • Nice, solid piece. Assembly took me 2-3 hours
    Verified Purchase

    All in all this was a good buy. Although the instructions were fairly easy to follow, the assembly took me 2.5-3 hours to complete. One of the final pieces on the top (the swinging door) does not appear to be lining up flush like it should. The screw holes do not match up, so I'm trying to figure this out. It's very dark, so if you have brick or darker paint you may want to consider another option.

    Read More
    bostonloft July 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Olga O. August 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MODESTA K. June 7, 2016
Sponsored Links