Today: $499.99

Was: $549.99

Save $50.00 (9%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Queen-size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and was pretty ready to set up. It is sturdy and the stain is a nice medium brown. Looks just like the picture. I got the queen size and put my new 14 inch mattress on it. The headboard was more than accommodating with a thick mattress like that. There was still about 22 inches of headboard showing. For the price, it was a really good solid choice and very attractive. I love my new bed!

    Read More
    auntbee March 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy for my husband and I to assemble. You will need to charge your power drill!! It is made well and smells like really nice wood. We love it!

    Read More
    Leslie G. February 3, 2017
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packaged and the directions were clear, so it was easy to assemble. Solidly built and beautiful. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser340015 December 24, 2016
  • Exactly what it looks like.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is stylish, nicely priced and for what it is, it's wonderful.

    Read More
    OstkUser726198 December 13, 2016
  • 3 years and counting!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed 3 years ago and still have had zero problems. It's totally solid, and the wood is a very heavy, high quality. Loving' it!

    Read More
    Sara S. September 6, 2016
  • Great product, great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Not only do I love love love the bed itself, but Overstock's customer service is amazing. The bed is beautiful and quality, very heavy and well-constructed. However, on the footboard there was a metal part that was mis-shapen so that a screw would not fit in it fully, causing the bed to creak. I called and Overstock sent a new footboard for free, no problem. This was my first experience with Overstock merchandise and I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    Angela H. September 6, 2016
  • Good looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, reasonably priced

    Read More
    Rachel M. August 31, 2016
  • 10/10
    Verified Purchase

    If you're trying to decide if you want to get this bed or not, do it. My wife and I only had a mattress for the longest time and so we decided to finally get a bed. We absolutely love this. It's very solid, beautifully colored, and quick to assemble. Tip: If this is your first time bed after using just a mattress for a while, remember that the bend extends out a bit further than your mattress did. Your shins will thank you for it.

    Read More
    Stephen M. August 6, 2016
  • Al
    Verified Purchase

    Bed came as advertised in terms of finish and look and I was surprised that the bed seemed much sturdier than I anticipated. One cautionary note, when attaching the 12 slats, which hold the mattress, to the side rail inside extension, holes are provided in the slats for the wood screws, but a battery operated power compact drill will probably be needed to drill the wood screws through the slat hole into the side rail inside extension except for the hardiest who are putting this bed together.

    Read More
    Alan R. August 2, 2016
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this bed frame if you like a contemporary, rustic look. The wood color is beautiful, and it feels very sturdy. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5, b/c the bed fits a little lower than I prefer - but otherwise it's been a great purchase!

    Read More
    Hayden B. July 17, 2016
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Substantial piece of furniture that looks fantastic in my son's mid century bedroom.

    Read More
    Anna R. July 6, 2016
  • Slat System Does Not Hold Up
    Verified Purchase

    The slate system on this unit involves no metal (like even IKEA does) and therefore, over only a short period of time, starts to fall apart. There are a few center support legs that are simply screwed on to a crossbeam wood slat with one screw. Those were the first to go. Then one of the side supports that hold the slats on the left and right side broke down the middle. I'm 200 lbs. The damage happened during normal "adult activities" and, folks let's face it, that happens in beds and beds need to hold up. It is a wobbly piece of junk and I do not recommend buying it unless it's for a kids bedroom and the only thing happening in the bed is sleeping.

    Read More
    sirboomdotcom June 21, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed and it was relatively simple to assemble. Product arrived in good protective packaging with no visible damage.

    Read More
    lassetjus June 21, 2016
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    I had this bed for 5 months and it completely fell apart. I am 5'7" and 130 lb and this bed actually crumbled beneath me - it is crazy. There are three vertical beams that hold together the horizontal planks on the base of the bed - the middle beam literally shredded, leaving wood chips all over my room, and the support beam that is nailed into the sideboard where the ends of the planks are nailed just collapsed onto the floor. Where it was nailed into the sideboard ripped through that "wood" like butter all the way down until it fell through to the floor.

    Read More
    Suzanne P. May 2, 2016
  • Looks nice, falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    When we put it together it looked nice, it was sturdy, it was amazing!. We slept on it for a couple of nights, no squeaking and no creaking. AMAZING. Then a few months went by.....the headboard is separating, the foot board is separating, the whole bed rocks now and it creaks and moans like my Grandfather. I'd not recommend this to anyone. Update: I just had to zip the headboard back together. Come to find out it's held together by brad nails and adhesive, this bed is going to be the last one I buy online.

    Read More
    Jared W. April 11, 2016
  • Looks nice.

    I usually buy furniture to last a while. I give it a 2 because it lasted almost exactly one year. Sat on my bed tonight and the main part of the bed collapsed, completely ripping the screws and chipping off the wood to the headboard. I wish it was built better because it is good looking. What a waste

    Read More
    Kyle M. March 31, 2016
  • Masculine & Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed, pretty much looks just like the picture, however it has a slightly darker finish. Which I prefer and matches my existing pieces in an espresso/peppercorn tone. It definitely takes two people to assemble it. My only gripe is that their is a slight white feathery haze in the headboard finish. Nobody notices it unless I point it out, and I'm hoping my pillows will cover it. Also there was a slight dent in one of the corners, but it's on the rear and not really noticeable. It is a great looking modern bed that seams to be sturdy. It comes with 12 slats.

    Read More
    Jeffrey B. March 8, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. took about 30 minutes to put together--Make sure your screwdriver is charged! Clean, sleek look--love the dark wood color.

    Read More
    Lisa S. February 22, 2016
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I was swayed by the positive reviews and this was my first and last time buying a bed online. The bottom bed posts do not attach to anything, they are designed to just sit on the floor and stay in place (fingers crossed) using the weight of the mattress. The bed was just okay to me...I should have read the return policy but I thought I would love it. They only accept new, unopened items. You will also have to pay return shipping which must be super expensive. I had to put the bed together to see that I didn't really like it. The bed is wood but it has a fake wood plank pattern on it. I would've preferred the natural wood grain. Oh well, expensive lesson learned.

    Read More
    April E D. February 20, 2016
  • Janet L.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed. My son loves it.

    Read More
    Janet L. February 16, 2016
Sponsored Links