Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $599.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Queen-size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive Wood

    I ordered this bed in May 2017 and it came promptly in three seperate boxes. Having recently had major shoulder surgery, I could not assist with getting these upstairs to the bedroom but fortunately my son and husband were able to get it set up. This took more time than you would think, but the finished product is great. Sturdy and silent. The only thing I would mention is that my mattress fits very snugly into the frame, and getting the sheets tucked in hurts my hands since you really have to push them in there with your fingers.

    Read More
    lannyx July 29, 2017
  • Looks great, but fragile
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great. Let's just say that. It doesn't look cheap and weighs a significant amount so it shouldn't be flimsy. Somehow though it doesn't stay together. Meaning the joints move around, the slats don't stay in place, and the work feels like shortcuts were taken. If you turn in bed while sleeping, it will make noise. Once we moved, I figured I could tighten everything up and make it better. Wrong, it was worse after the move.

    Read More
    Arash D. July 6, 2017
  • This Bed Frame is Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm really pleased with the purchase. The bed is hard wood. Easy to assemble and sturdy. One of the boxes was received with a dent causing a slight damage in the back side of the headboard which is unnoticeable. Shipping should be more careful. Other than that is was perfect.

    Read More
    Jose N. June 23, 2017
  • Good Quality at the Price
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted, this frame is not solid wood, but you'd be hard pressed to tell if you weren't the one to build it. I was pleased with the color & quality at an affordable price.

    Read More
    OstkUser1177836 June 19, 2017
  • Headboard broke from frame.
    Verified Purchase

    Less than a month after setting this up, while leaning on the headboard it broke clean off the frame. Overstock shipped a new bed right away and I have not had problems with the new bed.

    Read More
    Kaleb W. June 17, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed and collection. My only complaint is that they sell out too fast!!

    Read More
    Micaela E. June 16, 2017
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    So solid, heavy and well made. Gorgeous color and looks like we paid 4x more than we did. So nice and would buy again for sure!

    Read More
    azreview2 June 10, 2017
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this bed/wood surprised me..it is solid and beautiful.. the hardware was top quality and the instructions were clear and easy.. I assembled this by myself in about 2 hrs., I'm 74 yrs old and weigh 102 lbs, had a bit of help from my 11 yr grandson to help carry the large pieces into my bedroom.. all the rest I was on my own.. I just love this bed, my first purchase from OS but won't be my last.

    Read More
    Hester M. May 15, 2017
  • Heavy Solid Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Came in three boxes! My husband had to put it together because I just had shoulder surgery and could not help him with anything..... this was his major job and after three days, the bed was assembled and looks great. Used Scotts furniture oil on it before putting the 14" mattress on it... let it soak in overnight - helps the appearance a lot. This bed is heavy and solid. Note that my bed and the frame create a tight space when you tuck in the sheets - you won't have room to tuck in a quilt, just let it float on the top of the bed. Good buy for the price.

    Read More
    Kathleen C. May 9, 2017
  • Guest bedroom set
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the bed and side tables. All of the furniture arrived in just two days. Installation was easy.

    Read More
    Ajay G. May 7, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing bed; real wood, modern look, great finishing and the price. This is the best bed I've ever owned and I've own 5 in the last 2 years! Love it!!! Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    Corey W. April 26, 2017
  • We love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed so much that I have bought 3 of them over the past 7 years... I bought my first of these 7 years ago and it still looks great. It is also pretty easy to assemble and is really sturdy. I liked it so much that I bought two more for my kids rooms this past year.

    Read More
    Anna M. April 21, 2017
  • Fantastic bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and was pretty ready to set up. It is sturdy and the stain is a nice medium brown. Looks just like the picture. I got the queen size and put my new 14 inch mattress on it. The headboard was more than accommodating with a thick mattress like that. There was still about 22 inches of headboard showing. For the price, it was a really good solid choice and very attractive. I love my new bed!

    Read More
    auntbee March 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy for my husband and I to assemble. You will need to charge your power drill!! It is made well and smells like really nice wood. We love it!

    Read More
    Leslie G. February 3, 2017
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packaged and the directions were clear, so it was easy to assemble. Solidly built and beautiful. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser340015 December 24, 2016
  • Exactly what it looks like.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is stylish, nicely priced and for what it is, it's wonderful.

    Read More
    OstkUser726198 December 13, 2016
  • 3 years and counting!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed 3 years ago and still have had zero problems. It's totally solid, and the wood is a very heavy, high quality. Loving' it!

    Read More
    Sara S. September 6, 2016
  • Great product, great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Not only do I love love love the bed itself, but Overstock's customer service is amazing. The bed is beautiful and quality, very heavy and well-constructed. However, on the footboard there was a metal part that was mis-shapen so that a screw would not fit in it fully, causing the bed to creak. I called and Overstock sent a new footboard for free, no problem. This was my first experience with Overstock merchandise and I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    Angela H. September 6, 2016
  • Good looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, reasonably priced

    Read More
    Rachel M. August 31, 2016
Sponsored Links