Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this bed on my list for a while as I have the matching night stands and a dresser. I finally pulled the trigger and set it up yesterday. It arrived undamaged and with all the parts. As other recent reviewers have noted, it seems that the squeaking/support issues have been resolved. The bed felt study and slept great. It looks gorgeous in the room. We both kept commenting how much we liked it as we were putting it together. Very happy with the purchase so far.

    Read More
    Bridget M. August 12, 2017
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought the entire set, here's the problems. Base where leg screws into headboard was the wrong size, asked for a replacement part and couldn't do it. I would have to send the whole thing back, what a pain. Customer service was no help but offered a slight credit. Out of the 5 pieces I bought I had problems with 3 of them. Really don't know if I'm going to order from here again. Took me over half a day to put together. Don't get me wrong, I love the look of this set very clean modern.

    Read More
    Lisa August 4, 2017
  • Great bed but wrong delivery
    Verified Purchase

    When the bed first delivered there were dings in the headboard and the side panels were a different color! Overstock corrected the mistake and resent a perfect walnut one a week later in perfect shape- other than that i absolutely love it. Well made, beautiful wood, and really sturdy.

    Read More
    Stacey M. July 19, 2017
  • Great Look, fair quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was very easy to put together, but after only one night of using it, the bed creeks a lot--to a point that it continues to wake me up at night. I ended up removing the slats and put the boxsprings and mattress flat on the floor.

    Read More
    kevin July 14, 2017
  • replacement footboard required
    Verified Purchase

    Upgraded to the King from Queen, which I had several issues with (headboard arrived chipped & center support broke). On the king, the legs couldn't screw into the plates in the footboard (plates the wrong size). Overstock is sending over a replacement footboard, so its all good. One positive note, it looks like there has been an attempt to fix a flaw with the center support beam(s). The connection points for the legs have been reinforces (metal).

    Read More
    Farah A. July 9, 2017
  • Love This Bed Frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have the entire vilas bedroom set other than the three door dresser. This is a really solid bed. Other than the shear weight of the boxes, this was easier to set up than the dresser. Opted to do away with my box spring as it made the bed too high. Looks a lot sleeker with only the mattress. No issue with support.

    Read More
    Joseph B. June 20, 2017
  • Beware - these beds don't stand up to the delivery
    Verified Purchase

    A friend had one of these beds and after admiring I decided to order one. They are made of wood and the headboard in particular is heavy. It is shipped in 3 different packages - I presume because of the size and weight. As others report on here the headboard arrived damaged at the top. I asked for a replacement - that arrived tonight and the corner is squashed and cracked. The delivery is done by a single guy and it is no wonder they drop it and cartwheel it to get it to your door because of the weight (41kg). While Overstock has not complained about sending replacements - they also have not offered to in any way account for the inconvenience of all of this. If I want to get rid of these damaged headboards I have to repackage and wait for them to be picked up. I am now waiting for the third headboard to arrive - I would have cancelled the whole thing but I have the other two packages open and can't face repacking them. It is unfortunate that this bed gets a bad rating because I think it seems quite sturdy but it unrealistic to expect it to survive rough shipping and delivery. Shopping online was supposed to be convenient - but this experience has been anything but that.

    Read More
    OstkUser1162634 June 15, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this bed! It's seems really sturdy. It's really nice looking and is better made than I thought it would be.

    Read More
    Kandace B. May 16, 2017
  • Sturdy and modern
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and modern. I really like it

    Read More
    Yan Jin N. April 21, 2017
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together. Fits well in my small master bedroom.

    Read More
    Danielle K. April 20, 2017
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    It came on time, well packed and easy enough to assemble. Quality wood and stylish. It is a little bit creaky but I think with some wd40 in the metal joints might help. It is perfect height from the floor for a 6in case. We are pleased

    Read More
    cherokeed April 6, 2017
  • Nice Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Solid heavy construction. Should last.

    Read More
    Costas M. January 25, 2017
  • Awesome bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. My husband loves this bed. Everyone who sees this bed loves it. It's sturdy, solid and absolutely gorgeous. I've had it for over 6 months and it's still holding strong. It was easy to assemble and took very little time.

    Read More
    Jacquelinne N. January 21, 2017
  • Amazing Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Beautiful, sturdy, solid real wood and easy to assemble. We chose to place a support under the center rail at the end because it did not connect to the footboard. Probably not necessary but in king size we thought it was a good idea.

    Read More
    Susan S. January 12, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a heavy piece of furniture, but it didn't stop me from getting it up the tight 120 y/o home stairs and assembled solo! I am not sure of the other issues people were having - using a little common sense and making my own slats plan for the base worked completely fine! I would agree that the instructions for the slats were a little confusing with so many to place, but once I created my own game plan it worked out even better and more stable!

    Read More
    Katie M. January 5, 2017
  • *** design
    Verified Purchase

    The hooks for the headboard were bent which prevented the bolts on the slidebars from easily connecting. I can tell them are going to pull away in a month or two. Good looking bed but *** design and materials, would not recommend/buy again.

    Read More
    Arthur M. December 28, 2016
  • Looks good but poorly designed
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviewers stated, I had to make some additional supports for the ends of middle slat section that runs from the headboard to the foot of the bed (you will have to cut a few blocks of wood and screw them in). A corner of the headboard was damaged in shipping - I assume due to the heavy weight - and I had to repair it because I didn't take the time to inspect it when it arrived (my bad). Holds a 10" thick foam mattress just fine and at a comfortable low height. It does look good when it's all together and is not sagging due to my additional supports.

    Read More
    Billy November 15, 2016
  • Love the bed, not the assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is gorgeous! But the assembly of the slats was difficult. There was no guide as to where to drill the slats, so we ended up having no room for the last one. We also had difficulty with other aspects of the assembly. So just beware that the instructions are not very clear!

    Read More
    Sarah C. November 12, 2016
  • Sturdy and Looks Great! Could go 4.5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking and sturdy bed frame. Not too bad to put together for one person; took me about an hour to hour and a half. My only issue was with shipping; got lost at UPS and their customer service was not great at resolving and got a little bit of run around at Overstock as well. Finally got it all together and very happy.

    Read More
    mm1nyc November 10, 2016
Sponsored Links