| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Platform Full Size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bad assembly experience.

    While I assembled this I noticed that all the slats were not fitting in the frame. When I measured, I found out that the slats were all a couple of centimeters bigger than the width of the frame. I ended up sawing off a couple of centimeters off of all 12 pieces and having to create new holes to put the screws into. The bed is really nice but the assembly was a miserable process, there were also no guiding marks to indicate where to place the slats, I simply had to eyeball it.

    Read More
    Laura L. August 6, 2017
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    love it...no hesitation...excellent quality wood and shipped perfectly

    Read More
    Valerie B. July 14, 2017
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality and look!

    Read More
    Angie M. June 18, 2017
  • Perfect bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed has all the right pieces and easy to put together. Very nice finish. I am really glad it is so sturdy. Comes with lots of slats that screw into the side which makes it strong. The legs are made so they just screw right in. Took me about 40 mins to put together. Gary

    Read More
    Gary S. June 14, 2017
  • Totally broke after 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for about a year and a half and it is almost totally broken. It never felt super sturdy after assembly, it always creaked/whined/seemed like it was torquing (and it was just me in it, a 120 lb female).. Additionally, you really need a drill to screw in all those screws to keep the slats down, since there were no drill holes in the sideboards already. ridiculous. Finally the thing broke about a month ago, with the paneling on the footboard peeling off, then the headboard completely detaching from the sideboard, but not because the screws were loose. Because the outer wood panel or whatever just peeled off, taking the whole screw with it... Currently holding half of my bed up with books.. Going to try wood glue, but for an almost *** purchase, this bed is a rip off. The only plus side is that, when not falling apart, it looks beautiful, and the actual wood parts (headboard, footboard) feel heavy duty. For anything more than aesthetic, beware!

    Read More
    emtx13rollwave June 6, 2017
  • Great kids bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to use as kids bed - it is working well and feels solidly built.

    Read More
    SW January 24, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    I received the above merchandise and it was defective. I immediately called OVERSTOCK, customer care was exceptional and I had a replacement within 3 days. I couldn't be happier with my new bedroom. It looks amazing.

    Read More
    OstkUser737432 December 30, 2016
  • Happy with bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This full-size bed was purchased for my guestroom. Well made and put together in less than an hour. No strange smell to the wood as others had experienced. This bed is sturdy. I paired it with a Tuft and Needle mattress with no box springs.

    Read More
    ejmadre October 3, 2016
  • Stunning, solid wood, amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    Solid rubber wood platform bed. Beautiful, rich tones. Simple, mid-century design. We purchased for our guest room. It was not the easiest bed to assemble, however, it's worth the time and effort. Absolutely gorgeous and we saved hundreds of dollars purchasing through Overstock. You couldn't touch this bed, in any retail furniture store, for less than $1800.00 And we received free shipping. Don't hesitate to purchase.

    Read More
    Maura S. September 13, 2016
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Even better in person. The wood is a rich, beautiful finish and feel classy yet home-y.

    Read More
    OstkUser423743 September 7, 2016
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little leary buying a bed on line.. But after reading reviews I did it. So glad I did! It is beautiful & well made. If this is your style, this is your bed.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. August 31, 2016
  • Better than Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Truly a strong, heavy, beautiful bed. Built to last. If you are on the fence...don't worry...you will be happy once you see the quality. Better than any bed at this price point. Solid choice for a solid, gorgeous bed.

    Read More
    Cyndur August 18, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, easy to assemble, and really good looking. I bought one 8 years ago that we are still using and just bought another for our guest room

    Read More
    Anna M. July 24, 2016
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    great quality beautiful design

    Read More
    OstkUser369931 July 18, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful and solid! Very impressed with the quality and the fact that is real wood. Bought it for my 6'3 14 year old son and was so impressed I purchased the rest of the bedroom pieces.

    Read More
    Anabel A. June 28, 2016
  • Love this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    nice, sturdy wood. Beautiful piece. Looks far more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    Anna S. June 28, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, very sturdy. Smelled like varnish or stain? But this dissipates over time. All real wood!

    Read More
    pjjccl June 10, 2016
  • Did not last
    Verified Purchase

    I had this bedframe for a few years. I loved the style and the color. Unfortunately it did not stand up the test of time. The wood slats that made up the base became weak and broken and I had to get rid of it. Definitely not as sturdy as I would have liked.

    Read More
    Miriam H. June 8, 2016
  • Lk
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very good modern I got this for my sons bedroom

    Read More
    lanak1 May 5, 2016
  • 1 year later - disaster
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this bed but less than one year later, the slats are a complete disaster and the middle legs broke. I'm not overweight and I sleep at my boyfriend's apartment a lot so there is no way this is normal wear and tear, especially since it has not even been on year. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    KB April 8, 2016
Sponsored Links