Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Light Charcoal Queen Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    very rustic looking, I love this piece!

    Read More
    Alexander F. July 20, 2017
  • Doesn't look as nice in person...
    Verified Purchase

    The photo made it seem like real wood, but in person, it looks more like painted particle board. A little duller in person as well. Also makes a lot of noise when there's any vigorous activity...

    Read More
    David K. July 20, 2017
  • ok.. looks good but now real wood
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks nice but it's not solid wood, like the description.

    Read More
    Eunseok Y. July 19, 2017
  • A few flaws, but overall it's pretty nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed is gorgeous and based on earlier reviews, I had high expectations for it. It is sturdy and fairly heavy. The color is nice. There a couple flaws in small areas, such as missing stain, but overall it is a pretty nice bed.

    Read More
    Joel & Carly July 17, 2017
  • Love the quality of this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised at how nice this is and how good of quality!! Very good product!

    Read More
    Teresa C. July 10, 2017
  • Great style
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and easy to assemble

    Read More
    kim g. July 10, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in three boxes. There was a very slight ding to one corner,but you can not see it because it faces the wall. Assembly was easy and quick, I needed a screw driver for some of the assembly.There was a little to great a tolerance on one hex bolt and a little stripping occured trying to get it tight enough. The finish is beautiful and fits our style well.

    Read More
    Debbie P. July 7, 2017
  • Not too sturdy; didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed in March 2016. I am 6 foot, 180 lbs. The bed has always made creaking noises when moving and the top of the mattress does sag due to lack of support. However, this morning I propped myself up to lean on the headboard to watch TV and the headboard gave way, detaching from the frame. There are flimsy nails that hold the bottom slat of the headboard to the rest of the headboard. Looking at the construction, I am surprised it lasted the 1.5 years. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Kevin G. June 22, 2017
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband and 11 year-old son (the recipient of the bed) put the bed together with little trouble. It's a very solid, seemingly well-made bed. We like that it's solid wood. It's a bit lighter in color than it appears in the photos. My son is thrilled with the bed and says he's sleeping better because of it. :)

    Read More
    hollis006 June 16, 2017
  • Queen size bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was delivered in a timely manner, however it was damaged. Overstock got on it right away and the new bed arrived 2 days later as promised. It is not the exact color that I expected, but still very nice. The highlights of charcoal stand out just enough,but not too much. If you are looking for a deeper gray color, this is not the bed for you. It is very sturdy and does not moved. My 9 year old went to work on it, and it was solid as a rock. Please have a drill to put the slats in, or you will be frustrated. The bed does not come with a base and I did not purchase one since the slats were so sturdy. I also purchased the 14 inch gel memory foam mattress from overstock as well. I honestly can't complain about the bed. Thank you Overstock for making my purchase so smooth. I would like to add, that the pick up of the damaged bed was a breeze and had no issues at all. I will continue to purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    karen c. June 5, 2017
  • Beautiful bed and easy to assemble!

    I'm a petite woman and I was able to assemble the bed by myself. Helpful to have a power drill though. Assembled it in less than an hour. Love it!

    Read More
    alexmarie May 31, 2017
  • Sturdy and Sexy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazing. It's sleek, it's sturdy, it's everything I wanted for my bedroom.

    Read More
    Paul O. May 23, 2017
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived very quickly (a little too quickly - it showed up at our doorstop without a call ahead as I expected). Solid wood, nice gray wash color - easy to put together and surprisingly sturdy.

    Read More
    PS May 19, 2017
  • Great color.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bed looks really great. The slats were a difficult to space out so my fiance measured the sides to make sure the slats were equally proportioned. Also, one of the brackets required tapping so we had to buy a set to make it work out.

    Read More
    Amy H. May 19, 2017
  • A solid be, good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered this based on other reviews that said it was sturdy. I was hesitant to purchase, but I am glad that I did. It is a very solid bed once assembled. I've had it for a month now and I am very please with it. Great style, I get lots of complements. And it does not shake or bounce or anything - a very sturdy bed. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Timothy O. April 29, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is excellent. I was intrigued by the grey/brown color, hoping it would go well with my floors, and it looks just amazing in my room. It's heavy and sturdy - I had a handyman assemble it for me to make sure it was put together properly. And it is terrific: solid, no squeaking or wobbling. Really a great bed!

    Read More
    OstkUser1003772 April 25, 2017
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks awesome, easy to assemble, sturdy

    Read More
    Ivy April 12, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this bed, the mid century look is exactly what I wanted. It's well manufactured and sturdy.

    Read More
    Dante V. March 31, 2017
  • Quality and beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time purchasing furniture online without being able to inspect in-person first and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Like other reviewers have recommended, have an electric screwdriver charged up. It would be a tough job without that. I put it together on my own, but it would be helpful to have a second person around to line pieces up and move the headboard (it's heavy!). I was nervous it'd be lower that I'd like, but I love it!

    Read More
    Kelly A. March 20, 2017
  • Another great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    OMG! This bed is HEAVY and solidly built. You can't go wrong -- it looks great! I wasn't too keen on the color at first but it's growing on me. I thought it was maybe a little more along the lines of like barn board.

    Read More
    OstkUser679472 March 13, 2017
Sponsored Links