| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $459.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Light Charcoal Grey Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dr. P
    Verified Purchase

    Roomy buffet in a great grey/taupe color. Very laborious to assemble, Heavy mango wood. Holds a tremendous amount and is very serviceable.

    Read More
    Patricia September 15, 2017
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Hubby assembled fairly easily, but the doors stick a little on one side. Only thing I wish were different is the handles. Other than that, its very sturdy and looks amazing! Happy with the purchase, would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Amy B. September 13, 2017
  • Great Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for a couple of years now. I am just as happy today as I was when I first got it. It holds so much! It's perfect for storage, and the bonus is that the color hides dust well...I live in a very dusty environment and have to dust often!

    Read More
    jmt1033 September 5, 2017
  • Decent and alright quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Doors are difficult to align wood is alright but I was expecting better quality from Overstock. The piece is heavy and scratches extremely easy if you have cats do not buy this product their claws can easily scratch this piece even with regular trimmings.

    Read More
    OstkUser745975 August 27, 2017
  • Lots of Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful cabinet! We bought the tobacco colored cabinet and loved it so much we bought the grey one for another place in our house. Why? We needed more storage space for board games, puzzles, dvds, etc in our family room. It immediately upgraded the look of our room. The tobacco colored buffet has a problem with the doors (read the reviews) but the grey does not. The color says charcoal, but there is a taupe undertone which I really like. It softens the color of the piece. Great item! great price with a coupon.

    Read More
    Helen HH August 21, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece. For those that are complaining about the doors being uneven, the hinges are adjustable so it all works out in the end. I switched out the door pulls with some poles from Anthropology store to give it more of a mid century modern look.

    Read More
    kangioi22 July 9, 2017
  • It's Large
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived the promised day. The 19" depth gives it a lot of interior room. Finger joints should not be visible on the top surface.

    Read More
    OstkUser1256971 July 8, 2017
  • Vilas Light Charcoal Grey Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the unit. Great for the price. I put the unit together pretty fast. The doors are giving me a problem. Someone else mentioned they had a problem with their doors. What did you do to fix the glitch?

    Read More
    Patricia D. June 22, 2017
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I still love this piece of furniture, but after a year one of the legs and the hardware bolting it onto the unit fell out. I was able to fix it with some liquid nail solution. Given the price, I wasn't totally surprised by the weak craftsmanship.

    Read More
    kevin June 17, 2017
  • The Perfect Bar for My Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have redone the desk/ kitchen table area of our kitchen. This bar is the perfect addition. All you read about the doors being a little tricky to hang are true, so pay attention. Yes. the knobs are a little scrawny, but that's so easy to remedy. I am thrilled with the sturdiness of the piece, too. I'm extremely happy with the color and the look. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    Andree Z. June 14, 2017
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, looks great, lots of screws. A power screwdriver is the answer for this buffet.

    Read More
    Ronn L. June 12, 2017
  • Simple and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this buffet to use as an entry table with storage. It holds even more than expected. It was TOUGH to put together - read the instructions very carefully.

    Read More
    Melody R. June 4, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This was fairly easy to assemble, sturdy and fairly priced. We have dishes in it in our dining area and it looks great.

    Read More
    Stacy P. June 4, 2017
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better in real life. A great addition to my living room. Lots of space to hold large pieces. I love it.

    Read More
    Stacey Z. May 23, 2017
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Modern and sleek. Perfect size and color. Sturdy. Love it!

    Read More
    Karen C. May 20, 2017
  • Very happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful piece and I'm very happy with it. I like that the shelves inside are adjustable. Husband had a couple of friends over when putting it together, and except for the tricky part another reviewer mentioned about the hinges for the doors, there were no issues.

    Read More
    Donella H. May 1, 2017
  • Beautiful but a little difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Pay very close attention to the doors and hinges. If these aren't installed correctly you will have issues like I did! After some adjustment I got the doors to close. This is a very pretty piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Donna U. April 25, 2017
  • Very Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Tons of space in this piece of furniture! I love it in my living room and it blends perfectly. I also purchased additional pieces in this Vilas brand and I am pleased with all of them.

    Read More
    Lindsey M. April 22, 2017
  • Very nice buffet!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this buffet and I'm very pleased with how sturdy, heavy and classy this piece is. It wasn't the easiest to put together. It took us a couple of hours. I know a lot of people are saying that the color doesn't look the same as it does online, but I have to say.... mine does! It looks exactly like the picture. The only negative about this buffet is the back isn't of the same quality as the rest of the buffet, but I can overlook that because of how nice it looks once assembled. I believe you will be very happy with this piece of furniture if you make the purchase. It's definitley reasonable in price and worth the money. I would without a doubt purchase this same product again.

    Read More
    OstkUser67756 April 21, 2017
  • This is not from Ikea!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely cabinet with lots of space. There are a few drawbacks for the average online furniture buyer(me). This arrives in 3 boxes that are each quite heavy. You need to have an idea of how to put furniture together. You MUST pay attention to which doors go where. I put it together after work one night(the night it arrived;) and I was not paying enough attention. The doors don't close if they are not correctly placed as designated by a letter of the alphabet. You have to use the legs. I was going to put it under a window without the legs, but there are hardware pieces and metal supports underneath. I'm not complaining, I just hope you have an easier time putting this together after reading about my experience. It is attractive and we are happy with it.

    Read More
    Lia C. April 4, 2017
Sponsored Links