Today: $449.99

Was: $479.99

Save $30.00 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Light Charcoal Grey Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Affordable Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a client that was on a strict budget. We loved the sleek mid century style design and the gray tone of the wood. I replaced the knobs with a more retro style from Anthro to give it a more high end look. She is thrilled and loves it. For the price it's a great solid heavy piece!

    Read More
    andreaprasch March 3, 2017
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely more grey than pictured. I expected this though, as I also have the 6-drawer dresser and bed from Vilas. This dresser DOES take a while to put together, and the doors were kind of a headache to even out. But it was definitely worth it, as it's a beautiful piece when completed.

    Read More
    rachel d. January 26, 2017
  • Great form and function
    Verified Purchase

    Great storage piece. Close in color, but less grey than expected.

    Read More
    Adria V. January 16, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a good value item. That said, it is a pretty inexpensive buffett and it is built with inexpensive materials.

    Read More
    OstkUser697752 January 14, 2017
  • Franks purchases
    Verified Purchase

    The price and quality of this is excellent. The shelves are adjustable, size is perfect for our application, the color is great. I would purchase more products from this manufacture.

    Read More
    Frank G. December 13, 2016
  • Beautiful, well built piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet. It came well packaged and un-dinged, I didn't have any issues with any pieces being damaged. Directions were easy to follow and all pieces were well labeled (and correctly labeled). I HIGHLY recommend building this with an electric drill-if you try to do this with a manual screw driver it will take you forever. With a drill and a friend, this took just around 1.5 hours to build. You really only need the friend to help hold the doors as they get screwed in. Also in regards to the two different hinges-they are labeled differently and you just have to make sure you pre-establish which doors will be inner, and which doors will be outer. There is no confusion if you set it up that way. I also love that every piece except for the back is solid wood. The finish is lovely, its definitely a greyish brown so you can have other brown wood pieces in the room and still have it be complimentary. The amount of screws and the way it has to be assembled got two thumbs up from my friend who has built a lot of furniture-its built to be a solid, long lasting piece. I've already gotten multiple compliments on it. For the price I don't think it can be beat!

    Read More
    Katherine S. December 5, 2016
  • Fits right in
    Verified Purchase

    Very stable and heavy. Lots of storage and easy to put together (with 2 people). we took the legs off and set it directly on the floor as it was a bit too high for the back of our couch. Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Nicole M. October 27, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Short screws and putting together was painful. Crap instructions but love the piece despite the issues. Big-sturdy and love the look Initially gave this many more stars because I thought we had made a mistake when putting together because the doors were all crooked . Seems like the cuts of the doors or support pieces are off somehow. I had a professional carpenter try to fix them (and he said it's not install issue it's manufacturer issue or part issue) I will try to post a picture soon. Bummer because I love the look!

    Read More
    Jessicanieman October 6, 2016
  • Mrs. H
    Verified Purchase

    Great modern piece. Just as pictured. Absolutely beautiful modern console

    Read More
    OstkUser495563 September 15, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just like the pics...maybe nicer than the pics..looks expensive.

    Read More
    David P. August 1, 2016
  • My new favorite
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Monster to put together, like 3-4 hours. But in the end, it's sturdy and looks great and the doors shut nicely and I've gotten tons of compliments already. Great purchase. 4 stars due to build time.

    Read More
    kingmama July 23, 2016
  • Sturdy, but the doors are hard to line up
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color and it really looks nice in my living room. But...the doors do not line up and there are some gaps. This kind of ruins the look for me, but it is fine for now. No one else seems notice so that is good.

    Read More
    Debbie B. July 22, 2016
  • Beautiful piece of furniture, awful to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks well above the price. Beautiful quality, and made from real wood. Color is definitely more gray than brown, which is what I was hoping for. It looks perfect in our house. The only issue I have with it is how miserable it was to assemble. It took me and my husband 5 hours to put together. A power drill and patience are a must. In the end, it was worth it, because it's a beautiful piece of furniture. Overstock, offer an option to pay for assembly!

    Read More
    Renee B. July 14, 2016
  • Love this buffet
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this underneath our flat screen. Love the style and color. Great piece!

    Read More
    Nikiel J. July 3, 2016
  • Commercial decorator
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece! Great for storage and looks fantastic. Lots of pieces to put together

    Read More
    Ann W. June 30, 2016
  • Vilas light charcoal grey buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece however you do have to put it together But worth it

    Read More
    val889 June 21, 2016
  • Piece very nice, but instructions not so
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet is very nice and matches my reclaimed table perfectly. The assembly instructions however failed to mention that when screwing on the back panel, the nails could penetrate through the wood and splinter the interior of the frame. I was very careful to follow the instructions and never once did they mention that risk. Will just have to live with it at this point. Hopefully that will not affect the integrity of the piece.

    Read More
    Voni W. June 15, 2016
  • Dining room buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Quality looking piece of furniture but having some difficulty lining up the doors so that they close perfectly.

    Read More
    Karen M. May 30, 2016
  • Sturdy, looks good, some difficulty in assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet looks good and holds quite a lot of weight when it is full. Most of the assembly went smoothly when working in a team of two. However, the doors were difficult to assemble. Even after multiple adjustments, the doors still look slightly crooked.

    Read More
    Dana B. May 17, 2016
  • Very attractive, a workout to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite pleased with the buffet. It is very attractive and seems pretty sturdy. The only complaint is that it is actually very difficult to adjust the door height--the directions suggest to do something that's basically impossible. So the doors are sitting pretty low and I am hoping they won't scratch bottom board.

    Read More
    Marta W. April 21, 2016
Sponsored Links