Today: $424.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas Light Charcoal 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful dresser; nightmare to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a gorgeous looking dresser and exactly as pictured. However, you have to be VERY careful while assembling. We had to take down the whole thing twice as we attached the two sides upside down and then when we thought we had finished, we discovered the drawer fliers were installed the other way round. Even with these hiccups, I'd have given this a 5-star but unfortunately the top-shelf came in damaged in one of the corners. Overstock support has been awesome and we're working with them to get a replacement part. Otherwise, this is a solid product even after the cumbersome assembly.

    Read More
    OstkUser1179165 June 18, 2017
  • Great Looking but not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, looks really good with the matching bed. But the quality isn't what I was expecting. Drawers feel cheap and flimsy. Slightly disappointed.

    Read More
    Paul O. May 23, 2017
  • Looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Dresser is nice, great color, matches the Vilas Light bed frame. It was little difficult to understand the instructions and match-up exactly what was shown but ended up alright.

    Read More
    Amy H. May 19, 2017
  • Super Cheap Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I don't think this was worth the money. The veneer looked cheap and not the distressed wood look I was going for. It arrived damaged. I ended up tossing it.

    Read More
    LAUREN305 May 17, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to put it together but nice piece.

    Read More
    Laura B. May 15, 2017
  • Awesome dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and quality look. Definitely happy with this one!

    Read More
    Matthew R. May 10, 2017
  • Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my, what a gorgeous dresser. Looks just perfect in my bedroom, was easy to assemble, getting lots of compliments from everyone who saw.

    Read More
    Yulia M. May 5, 2017
  • Very very poor quality make
    Verified Purchase

    The closet certainly appears good but, very poor quality in terms of getting the screws tightned. The screw heads are always popping out for all the slide in rails and the cabinets will not close completely or without issue. I had contacted overstock about this but, the object could not be picked up as it was assembled and was not possible to disassemble and pack it back. Overstock could not help at all with it.

    Read More
    Mohit k. April 22, 2017
  • Excellent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece of furniture completed the set we bought including the two nightstands and the matching buffet. Simple to assemble. The color matches most anything. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Lindsey M. April 22, 2017
  • Has a Scratch

    My item has a scratch on one of the pieces and I didn't receive instructions. I don't look forward to shopping here again since all they have is cheaply made things even high end stuff you buy on here isn't well quality. If you think this is well quality you must be crazy but anyway I advice you pay attention to the description before you buy anything on this cheap knock off site cause I didn't pay attention to the description and it clearly states that not all of it was wood. So disappointed in this product if I could I would've gave it 0 But be aware of this site buyer beware.

    Read More
    BigWoman36 April 1, 2017
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    cheap quality - breaks easily

    Read More
    Breanne m. March 29, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we were looking for!

    Read More
    CH_Ambrosia March 21, 2017
  • Assembly Required
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked at how much effort was needed to build this dresser. Hundreds of screws, and hours of work to assemble this thing. And a mountain of packing materials to dispose of too. Filled two garbage cans worth of cardboard boxes and Styrofoam

    Read More
    OstkUser984714 March 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is just as it looks in the photo. It has touches of grey and brown, the hardware is sleek, and the drawers are perfect size! I absolutely love it. Yes, it does come in a lot of pieces, but take the time and enjoy putting it together. It's not difficult at all.

    Read More
    Adwells314 March 7, 2017
  • Love the grey tone
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our bedroom with a black slate floor. Slightly difficult to put together, but looks great, and very functional.

    Read More
    bdcoopster February 22, 2017
  • Not what it looks like
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, yes its been over a year. However I live by mself and travel. So its not getting a lot of heavy use. It is now held together with Duck Tape and does not look anything like the picture. The reason Im writting this is I need to replace it and skeptical of other items that look good on the page. Oh by the way bought nights stands to go with it. Now have a printer on it. Next step is the trash cn

    Read More
    nevin z. February 4, 2017
  • Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Dresser is SUPER time-consuming to put together. Looks really nice when put together though! Rubberwood material feels really nice to the touch, but it DOES scratch easily! Dresser got pretty scratched up just trying to assemble it. Also more grey than it looks in the picture.

    Read More
    rachel d. January 26, 2017
  • Pretty but bad quality control
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty dresser but I spent hours in the floor doing the drawers, when it only took an hour to put the drawers and dresser together. The tracks and track instructions are impossible to read, so be prepared to spend an hour trying to figure out if you did them right. When I put the drawers in, all three drawers on the right side went in perfectly...the drawers on the left side had to be slammed in and barely came out. I had to hammer the heads of the screws than held the tracks in flat on the right side to make enough room for it to slide. Then I coated the tracks with a lubricant and we finally have a functional dresser. It shouldn't have been this hard but overall I am happy with it but only because I got it for a good price.

    Read More
    Brennan B. January 25, 2017
  • Great dresser but hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Our dresser came with one piece damaged but overstock quickly replaced it! The dresser color is great and it truly feels like a sturdy piece of furniture. However, it was a bit complicated to put together and since some of the pieces weigh a lot I suggest not doing this alone. In the end we are very happy with it!

    Read More
    Benjamin B. January 22, 2017
  • Looks good - but - a chore to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Once done, we love the look but might have passed on it if we'd known how hard it would be to put together.

    Read More
    Laura A. January 16, 2017
Sponsored Links