Today: $569.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks Great.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The drawers are a little lower quality than expected, they sometimes rub when they close. But overall I would recommend this dresser, especially if you have the other pieces in the set.

    Read More
    Kaleb W. June 17, 2017
  • Could be better..
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this dresser a few years ago. It worked great for the first year, but then the drawers began coming apart. We didn't store much in it, so it was just with light use. Now we just use it as a tv stand. Looks nice as long as you don't open the drawers.

    Read More
    Skyler S. June 8, 2017
  • Decent Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Dresser looks nice after assembly. A few of the connecting pieces had snapped with very little force which I was not happy about. Luckily there were a few extra pieces that i could use. All in all, the dresser holds my cloths and matches the rest of my bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    jason v. May 31, 2017
  • Very Impressed

    Very solid dresser that looks great in my new home. Take your time putting it together - as it will be worth it.

    Read More
    jeffswert May 20, 2017
  • Beautiful, but takes time to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have put together several, dressers and nightstands for a beach house and were therefore pretty experienced in doing so, but this was time consuming, because you have to assemble each drawer. You MUST follow the directions or you will regret it. Turned out very nice and we are pleased with it.

    Read More
    fhevans May 20, 2017
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Lovely looking dresser. The heavy rubberwood material is nice for a piece you assemble yourself, I only wish the drawers were just as sturdy when you pull them out. Not what we're used to but definitely doable because it's such a cute piece.

    Read More
    Heather May 15, 2017
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its a beautiful color, slightly darker than the pic though. It looks great and expensive for the price. The drawers are a little wonky but it could just be the assembly job.

    Read More
    Brinley R. May 14, 2017
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    very badly made, took my husband and a friend two hours to put together, the back is made of some light material...I wish I had known and spent the money on better quality furniture

    Read More
    caromine2 April 28, 2017
  • Solid piece - quality control issues
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really love this dresser - the color is great, relatively easy to assemble, and feels very sturdy. However, some of the wood panels came with nicks an scratches in the finish. They aren't very noticeable, but it might bother a more nit-picky person.

    Read More
    Liz A. April 19, 2017
  • Looks more expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was timely to put together, but it turned out better than I thought it would. My only critique is that it comes in 3 large boxes with a ton of non-recyclable styrofoam, and I would have preferred packaging that is more eco friendly. Great piece!

    Read More
    OstkUser1036024 April 18, 2017
  • Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    You have to have someone handy to put this together, and they'd better have an electric screwdriver. But the quality for the price point and look of the finished pieces, cannot be beat. It is a dark color, "tobacco," so you have to be okay with that... I wondered why they didn't make this set in blonde...except that the pieces are "finger-jointed" are that would be apparent in a lighter finish. So I guess I just answered my own question. The pieces are all wood, not particle board.... except for the back pieces which are plywood. We bought the two dressers and two bedside tables for just under 1,000.00. Great set!

    Read More
    Paula J S. April 6, 2017
  • Looks expensive, feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Well, you get slightly more than you pay for, but not much. The dresser is really nice looking, but the build quality is definitely Ikea level. The drawer slides do not extend fully and feel a bit rickety. The back of the dresser is very thin plywood. That said, the wood looks beautiful (though it took over a week for the worst of the smell to dissapate),.

    Read More
    Melissa S. March 28, 2017
  • Love this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this dresser in my bedroom for 3 years or so now. I was hesitant to post a review because some have said it doesn't age well, but it still looks as great as the day I put it together. My best advice when assembling this is take your time and follow the instructions. I did it by myself but I'm sure it would be much easier with two people, as it took me the good part of an afternoon to put together. The most important part is getting the screws in the draw pulls flush with the hardware - the drawers will stick if you don't do it just right. That said, for the price it was totally worth the effort to get it put together properly and I still love this piece.

    Read More
    Maureen H. March 27, 2017
  • Solid wood, durable and easy to clean.
    Verified Purchase

    Clean lines, well built and value for the money.

    Read More
    ecohouston March 26, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything as described - Took about 2.5 hours to put together (by myself) and that was with a few breaks. Read the directions carefully. There were a couple of steps that could get misconstrued if you do not.

    Read More
    Brian M. March 6, 2017
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this dresser. I'm not going to lie, it was a pain to put together but it is so perfect. Affordable piece and good quality.

    Read More
    Kayla.English February 20, 2017
  • looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    tried to move it and bend the legs, its not the greatest quality and screws need constant retightening...but it looks good!

    Read More
    kiersten001 January 8, 2017
  • Very nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good looking dresser. I assembled it alone without any trouble. Took about 2.5 *** movies amount of time.

    Read More
    Joseph B. December 29, 2016
  • Pleased for Price Point
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as a dresser for our son's nursery and are pleased! It is a nice replica of some of the higher-end brands for an unbeatable price. Assembly was a pain, but you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    Jenna M. December 21, 2016
  • Great - be patient with drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish piece. Superb packaging. It is from a solid wood - looks high quality. Do not panic if your doors do not seem to go in straight. I don't think instructions mention it, but left doors do differ from right doors (they have wider margin on the outside edge). Just play with switching the drawers and eventually you'll find the right combination.

    Read More
    Krystyna December 20, 2016
Sponsored Links