Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $599.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dresser, fairly easy to assemble. I bought this dresser to go with the Vilas nightstands and the Alsa king platform bed. Everything look great together and the large dresser is great for both my husband's and my things. And the large top is great for a large flatcreen TV. It looks great in my master which is fairly large.

    Read More
    lauren311 September 1, 2014
  • Beautiful Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I cannot believe how beautiful this piece of furniture really is. Especially for the price it is a great steal! Has mid-century design, material is real wood so this beauty has weight to it. Spray painted the knobs gold & looked even better. But I contemplated doing that because it was already perfect with the black knobs it came with.

    Read More
    michie2733 August 23, 2014
  • Great Dresser for a Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser shipped well and was in great shape. Assembly took a while but was easy. It's very good quality and looks great to boot!

    Read More
    rcansley August 12, 2014
  • beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The end result of the product is very beautiful, and good quality. I purchased many product from overstock and I am always satisfied. However, this dresser was very hard to put together ,very time consuming, and frustrating. The drawers were getting stuck on the racks . so please make sure all screws are down flat.

    Read More
    overstock072807 July 28, 2014
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    We read the product reviews and saw that most people were unable to put the dresser together in a normal amount of time. We ordered it anyways. It came in three boxes and was a nightmare ! Luckily we have a very handy friend-he put the dresser together beautifully, and by himself, in under two hours. It looks amazing and the drawers work smoothly. But I wouldn't recommend this to the less-handy folk, it's probably not worth the frustration and you can find an assembled piece for a similar price.

    Read More
    plainer352 June 18, 2014
  • Great dresser for the price!

    My fiancée and I bought this dresser for our master bedroom. We are pretty good with tools, so we didn't have many issues with putting it together. It took a couple of hours, but definitely do-able. The finished look is stunning, and the quality is quite good for the bargain price. I definitely recommend this dresser!

    Read More
    goldenretrieverlover123 June 11, 2014
  • Beautiful but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    As other people have said, this took hours to put together. I even got a blister on my hand from screwing in so many screws. The chemical smell is also pretty bad. I put it together four days ago and I still haven't moved my clothes into it lest they absorb the smell. Now I have some dryer sheets in the drawers to try to speed up the off-gassing process. I hope they help as the dresser looks beautiful and I can't wait to use it!

    Read More
    mecca06 April 30, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. Beautiful. It was a little difficult to put together but well worth it.

    Read More
    brmuffin April 26, 2014
  • A nice dresser, after all
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser was a bit of a challenge to assemble and, once it was nearly complete, turns out one of the drawers didn't fit. So, my initial opinion of it wasn't great. However, I contacted Overstock customer service and they responded quickly and expedited delivery of the correct drawer front. Based on their responsiveness and the fact the finished piece looks great, I recommend it.

    Read More
    antonhk February 21, 2014
  • Great Dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, good style, great price! The only thing negative I have to say is that it is pretty difficult to put together.

    Read More
    linguyni February 21, 2014
  • Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Had a couple of issues with product, ie: 2 missing parts/3 wrong drawer fronts. Spoke with Overstock and was totally taken care of. Have bought a lot from Overstock.com and this was the only product that I had issues with and they fixed the problems immediately and the dresser is FAB! Thanks for being there for your customer!! It made everything worth it. Love the Bedroom outfit we now have.

    Read More
    sdr1966 February 15, 2014
  • Good value, hard to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    Similar to previous reviews: very nice looking dresser that in appearances looks similar to much more expensive pieces. However, you get what you pay for it! The quality is definitely not that of higher end furniture; one of the drawers sticks and it just doesn't seem that sturdy. And it takes hours to put together. I would say it is the quality of a $800 piece from the usual furniture stores, so good deal from that standpoint.

    Read More
    dukie15 December 30, 2013
  • Beautiful and modern dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The look of this dresser is sleek and modern. I ordered the matching bed and night stand for a spare bedroom and all three pieces are gorgeous and of high quality! The dresser took a little while to put together, but the directions were good. Just be sure to study the pictures and you'll be fine. I have always had good experiences with Overstock and this furniture purchase was no exception. I love the way my bedroom looks!

    Read More
    juneywuney December 11, 2013
  • Beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, took a bit to put together, but sturdy and stunning when complete.

    Read More
    amystephen October 28, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    JUST AWESOME!!! I initially bought just one, but then loved it so much that i bought every piece of Vilas Furniture out there- desk, nightstand., dresser and few more things out there. Its real wood, and NOT some crappy processed wood with paint or plywood. its the REAL DEAL and very good for the price. Looked around for furniture for 6 months and im very very happy with this furniture. I just wished they made book cases and a few more things in this series.

    Read More
    sabm0 October 24, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great completes our bedroom draws are roomy and deep piece is high quality but beware it a bear to assemble but the results are worth it!

    Read More
    nmcleansweep October 19, 2013
  • Great dresser (and changing table)!
    Verified Purchase

    We were really excited to find this dresser to use in our baby's room as a combination dresser and changing table (with a changing pad secured to the back). We love that it is real, sustainable wood with a non-toxic finish. The color is beautiful and looks great in our modern nursery. Plus, it will continue to serve our family as a great-looking dresser even after this baby (and any future children) have outgrown the need for a changing table. Baby hasn't arrived yet, but the dresser seems like it's going to be a nice height for diaper changes (we are 5'4" and 5'8"). My husband put this together after dinner on a weekday evening. Although it took some time (as any six-drawer dresser would), it was only about 2-3 hours, and it wasn't difficult. We let it air out with the drawers open for a few days before using it. (It had a bit of an odor, but we eventually decided that it was just the smell of wood and not chemicals.) The color on the website is quite accurate (but seems to have been taken in a bright room, so if your room isn't well lit, it will probably appear slightly darker in person). The only thing that could be improved are the drawer glides. They glide smoothly but don't feel super luxurious. (But of course they do have drawer stops, which is important with small children around!) We're looking forward to using this dresser for a long time!

    Read More
    cucinagirl October 12, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    After buying a cheaper dresser on Overstock that fell apart within a day, we decided to get this based on the size and reviews. Very sturdy, love the handle accents.For the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy.

    Read More
    aasc October 5, 2013
  • Love the end product
    Verified Purchase

    Not so easy to assemble, but worth it. Excellent piece of furniture for a great price.

    Read More
    222steve October 3, 2013
  • great looking dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dresser after all the positive reviews. There isn't any hard wood on this entire dresser except the bottom of the drawers. More dense and solid than those mdf particle boards on the Ikea furnitures. I managed to put it together in almost two hours by myself. This includes unpacking the well packaged boxes and carrying the parts three flight of stairs in my town home. A power screw driver is a must. And if you're anal, wood gluing the dowels would make the dresser more solid than what it already is. For me the hardest part was ridding of the trash from the boxes . Over all it is a really nice looking piece of furniture and stores lots of slothes

    Read More
    dntninja September 26, 2013
Sponsored Links