Today: $489.99

Similar item price: $514.99

Save $25.00 (5%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser arrived in 3 different boxes, protected by styrofoam so none of the pieces were damaged. With two of us working together, it took about 3-4 hours to fully assemble. All you need is a screwdriver and maybe a hammer for some of the more stubborn wooden dowels; although a power drill should speed things up a bit. It also helps that all of the pieces are labeled and the instruction manual includes illustrations to help with assembly. The dresser looks fantastic, and the drawers are on rollers so they're easy to open & close. Drawers can be easily removed to make it easier to move, too. It looks just like listing photo, except the interior of the drawers are a lighter colored wood). I'm really glad we spent the extra money to get a piece made of real wood, since it looks great and feels sturdy. I can't yet speak to its durability, but I'm hoping this dresser lasts us a long time!!

    Read More
    OstkUser533069 September 10, 2016
  • Quality and Beauty in One Package!
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture. I really love this piece. It has style, it has grace, it makes me look less like a disgusting animal.

    Read More
    Odysseus B. August 26, 2016
  • Great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    If you can put together ikea furniture, you can put together this dresser. My only suggestion would be to keep the pairs of drawer slides together. We too had trouble with the drawers closing but we just switched the drawer configurations around and it worked perfectly. Looks high quality! Took about 2hrs to put together.

    Read More
    valentineclock August 17, 2016
  • I'd Buy This Again
    Verified Purchase

    I really would. 10/10. Great. Beautiful. Solid. Functional. Do it.

    Read More
    Stephen M. August 6, 2016
  • Stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. It's beautiful and made of quality wood. One of the drawers separated, but it was easy to put make together with some wood glue. Didn't bother me at all because I am just so in love with the way it looks!

    Read More
    Sutter July 23, 2016
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Required a LOT of tedious assembly...but I'm very pleased with the quality and the spaciousness of the drawers.

    Read More
    Maria S. June 26, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking dresser and it was relatively simple to assemble. Product arrived in good protective packaging with no visible damage.

    Read More
    lassetjus June 21, 2016
  • We were happy with this
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little shorter than I thought but the color matched the picture well and we were happy with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser275327 June 18, 2016
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I would like to start off by saying I'm extremely picky when it comes to furniture. I need quality materials so I know that my furniture will last many years. Do not try to assemble this without electric drill. If you can hire someone to put it together you will probably end up better off. It took me about an entire day to put it together by myself but it was a success. The most confusing part would be the drawer track that you can very easily put upside down and have to start over. I'm glad I made the purchase and anticipate having this dresser for years to come.

    Read More
    jennifer r. June 10, 2016
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser looks very nice in my son's room. It wasn't easy to assemble. I nearly gave up and tried calling a handyman to assemble it, but in the end my husband was able to put it together. One of the drawers isn't sliding right, but its probably due to our assembling work. All in all, it is a stylish and functional dresser.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. June 7, 2016
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    A nice dresser. It's not difficult to assemble, just tedious. Recommended.

    Read More
    John J. May 28, 2016
  • Good quality dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Overall took about 1.5-2 hours to set it up with two people and using a power drill for screws. Pretty easy to set up and the quality is very good.

    Read More
    OstkUser126684 May 26, 2016
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: real wood, nice warm color, good size, simple design. Cons: horrible instructions, drawers open and close roughly,

    Read More
    Carlo B. May 25, 2016
  • Gorgeous Piece!! Worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful piece of furniture. Really well made. Building instructions / process was long, but totally worth it. Was a bit wobbly when we were done, but we unscrewed legs a bit til it did not rock back and forth.

    Read More
    Keren T. May 19, 2016
  • Looks good...but
    Verified Purchase

    The time it took to arrive was great. The packaging is always great on over stock products. It took several hours (5) to get it put together. The color is beautiful, but it's a bit small for my needs. It is not as sturdy as I would have liked it to be. You certainly Can Not over stuff the draws because the drawer bottom is very thin (less than .25 inch). If the bottom of the drawers had a bit more thickness, this product would be at least a 4 star.

    Read More
    dc12340 May 18, 2016
  • So Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dresser. Went together easily enough. Over time the drawer I use most has separated (the front piece from the side) on the side where I most often grab the knob - but adding some wood glue and tightening the fastener did the trick to keep it together. This is a very stylish piece.

    Read More
    januaryk May 17, 2016
  • Beautiul
    Verified Purchase

    Took FOREVER to put together, but now that it's done I love it. Beautiful mid century style piece.

    Read More
    Chelsea K. May 14, 2016
  • Granny shops
    Verified Purchase

    Still haven't been able to use items! Directions didn't work with tools, wood separated easily - The experience was a total mess!!!

    Read More
    shoppin2 May 9, 2016
  • Friends Ask Where I Got It
    Verified Purchase

    I did have a drawer bottom fall out, but was able to repair it with some wood glue. Other than that it's been wonderful.

    Read More
    Interior Design Hobbyist April 27, 2016
  • Lovely dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. Easy to assemble. Better quality than expected for the price.

    Read More
    twhite09 April 23, 2016
Sponsored Links