Today $599.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks fantastic, but the instructions are not very clear. Overall, the piece is well constructed, but very difficult to assemble. Recommend paying someone to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser1404869 September 26, 2017
  • Really pretty dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The dresser is great. It took a while to put it together, but I was able to do it myself without much frustration. Assembly to a few hours, but it's sturdy and the drawers glide nicely. Very attractive finish...it doesn't have that cheap veneer look to it. I got the matching bedside table and it all looks great!

    Read More
    rachelida September 24, 2017
  • Beautiful, quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the dresser with matching nightstands a few weeks ago. I'm very happy with this purchase. It took my husband & father (who are both very handy) around 5 hours to put the dresser + 2 nightstands together. These are great quality- heavy and sturdy. Note that the wood is not nearly as red as it looks in these pictures.

    Read More
    ls September 19, 2017
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Husband put this together fairly easily and I love how it looks. Drawers don't feel cheap or flimsy or like they'll break. Doesn't ding super easy either. Mines a little darker than that picture, but I like that.

    Read More
    kfk1919 September 6, 2017
  • Beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After first buying the nightstands that match this piece, we decided to take a chance on this dresser. So glad we did! It's gorgeous! No complaints after living with it for about 3 months.

    Read More
    Julie C. September 5, 2017
  • Nice style
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This style can blend in with nearly any decor. We have had this dresser for over two years and it is holding up well. The dresser drawer fronts have fallen off a couple of times, but may have been our error in the assembly. They are easy to put back together.

    Read More
    Carrie S. August 29, 2017
  • Great Matching Set.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the matching nightstands and bed frame in addition to this dresser. All of it is fantastic Quality. Give yourself a couple of hours to put the dresser together. My wife and I did put it together. It went smooth and was actually fun, we caledl it Lego's for adults. Just don't rush yourself. You'll be pleased with the outcome.

    Read More
    Aaron D. August 24, 2017
  • beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    but issues with drawer tracts. the screws stick out and cause sudden stopping on drawer insertion. i tried to get them to lie flat and failed. i believe it's due to low quality hardware

    Read More
    hannah H. August 18, 2017
  • Beautiful look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The wood is sturdy and has a beautiful stain. The drawer mechanism is not as smooth as I would like - they sometimes need to be shifted to glide back into the dresser. But overall for the price it's great. Easy assembly too.

    Read More
    JulieM723 August 17, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, heavy exterior, looks great. Bottom of drawer is a little thin/flimsy.

    Read More
    Desiree B. August 7, 2017
  • Long assembly but beautiful result.

    I spent all day assembling but it was worth it as this piece is beautiful to look at. My only problem is that one of the drawer faces is noticeably lighter than the other 5, other than that it's great, not even enough of an issue for me to remove a star.

    Read More
    Laura L. August 6, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great dresser! Much easier to assemble than I thought it would be according to other reviews. Color is less red than in pictures which I was happy about. Sturdy and great quality for the price!!

    Read More
    Jade C. August 5, 2017
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After you put together the rest of the set, it becomes a breeze. However the knob was defective and no part could be replaced. I would have had to send the whole back for a single knob. Ridiculous!

    Read More
    Lisa August 4, 2017
  • Looks nice, limited storage
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was expecting to fit more into this 6 drawer dresser. The drawers are a bit more shallow than I thought. However, looks nice, and while it took a while, I was able to put it together by myself, even though it would have been better with the two they recommend...

    Read More
    OstkUser1230529 July 29, 2017
  • Nice dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really nice looking dresser. It has plenty of storage and the finish has held up well to the wear and tear of my son's daily usage. After some time, the drawer face has gotten loose/been pulled off on a few occasions but we've always manger to repair it.

    Read More
    Costello M. July 24, 2017
  • villas dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking set, from this 6 drawer to the bed to the nightstands. The drawers are a bit tricky as the hardward to build this isn't the best, it bends fairly easily, so make sure you don't over tighten as it could split a drawer or side of your furniture. I get a lot of complements from the set. Would buy again.

    Read More
    lferen July 21, 2017
  • Can't believe how much stuff this dresser holds!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I originally got this to fill a large empty space in our bedroom and with the hope it would hold some of my belongings. This is not only holding much of my underwear, tops, scarves, electronic items, hair tools, stationary, etc., but I can also lay things on top (decorative item, Bible, etc.) so it also serves as a shelf. This item is strong and well built, has a nice Retro look, and looks and feels as though it will last for many years. Very happy with it and with the matching nightstands.

    Read More
    alamarcy05 July 18, 2017
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually had this dresser for 4 years now and still love it. It has withstood the test of a few moves and has held up!

    Read More
    darcia d. July 17, 2017
  • Draw wheel broke, they will not replace
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Dresser looks nice, but draws are delicate. One gets completely stuck because the little wheel broke. The whole slider has to be replaced, but Overstock says the manufacturer does not have a replacement policy. I offered to pay for a slider. Can't be done they said. No guarantee an over the counter slider will fit properly. In any case, it will be a challenge to install on the already assembled piece.

    Read More
    Thomas C. July 1, 2017
  • Love This Dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017