Sale: $305.99

Similar item price: $357.99

Save $52.00 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 4-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great value - BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set based on the numerous positive reviews, the great price and how attractive it looked on line. I was not disappointed. I bought both the 6-drawer and 4-drawer Vilas dressers. I love them both! I assembled the 6-drawer first which took me a long time. On day two, I was able to assemble the 4-drawer much faster. Please take the advice of the other reviewers and get yourself a power drill (screwdriver). It will be an absolute bear if you don't have one. Also, take your time with the instructions. Observe the drawings carefully. Both dressers turned out beautiful but there were a couple snags along the way with the 4-drawer that I hadn't encountered with the 6-drawer. There was a cosmetic flaw on one of the pieces that I didn't discover until nearly halfway assembled. I called customer service and they offered to send me a replacement piece. I dreaded the idea of taking it apart and waiting for a replacement part so I negotiated a discount instead. Customer service was friendly and very accommodating. I ran into another snag when I was putting the drawer pulls on. One of the bolts threads was messed up and it was slightly bent. Instead of calling customer service again I just went to my neighborhood hardware store and got a new metric bolt for about ¢. Easy fix. Despite a couple snags, I am very pleased with the dressers and Overstock's customer service. I would recommend this product and buying through this company.

    Read More
    sd74 November 10, 2011
  • Beautiful - but difficult
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture IF you get it together right. NOTE to future buyers: The runners come grouped in sets of 4 that don't go together. The flat ones are used first in the build, the corner ones later, on the drawer build. (If you have never built a dresser before, this will help a lot). As well, the photos of the runners are terrible on the directions. We found a You Tube vid that helps me visualize this and we were good to go. Second issue is the cam bolts - the long bolts must be screwed in ALL the way to work properly. Use a flathead screwdriver to turn the bolt once you put the 2 pieces together.. turn it gently and it works beautifully. We did not realize we didn't have the bolt screwed in all the way until after the first drawer and a couple errors.. but they were fixable :) and all is fine now. Not a scratch on this. VERY well packed :) Well made piece of furniture :) Happy buyer!

    Read More
    malia111 September 9, 2011
  • Lovely but very difficult to assemble

    I purchased this with some trepidation after reading the comments about difficult assembly. Those comments were not an exaggeration. Between all of the screws, locks, dowels and pieces of wood, I would estimate 100 parts/pieces. Instructions were not very helpful. I found it so difficult to assemble I ended up hiring a handy man to do so. It took him over an hour with a drill. I have assembled many pieces of furniture and never been so stumped. The end product was lovely but I would recommend this only if you are very adept at putting together a lot of pieces with less than helpful instructions.

    Read More
    migrat09 November 22, 2011
  • Much Frustration
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: If you can assemble this dresser, it looks very nice—good design, pretty wood, all solid materials. Cons: Very hard to assemble, even for an experienced person. The biggest problem is that some of the bigger bolts and screws tend to snap off with little stress. Be very careful with this hardware—just poor quality. (As opposed to the wood, which is of high quality). I had to improvise a lot after two pieces of hardware broke off inside the wood.I thought about calling up Overstock for a return, but it just wasn't worth the hassle at that point. Advice: If you do buy this, read the instructions very carefully, go slow, and prep screw holes with a drill. Don't even think of assembling this without a drill.

    Read More
    sfd2 October 29, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my night stand and 4 drawer dresser. Less than 2 hours to put the dresser together. Have a drill, philips and large philips or flathead handy. Make sure you put the rollers on correctly in the first place! Love the quality. Solid piece for a great price.

    Read More
    favs March 9, 2012
  • Fantastic looking dresser, great value.
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this furniture for the price. It is a nice hard wood with a beautiful finish. It came very well packaged, so free of any minor imperfections that would drive me crazy. Assembly was time consuming but not necessarily difficult. It would be a cinch for someone with any skill at assembling things (not me). My only criticism is that I do not care for the plain black pulls and I'll probably purchase new ones. But considering the low price I paid for the entire dresser, I didn't think this was enough to downgrade to four stars. I will definitely be purchasing the matching 6-drawer dresser and nightstand.

    Read More
    scm189 February 26, 2012
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    A nice dresser. It's not difficult to assemble, just tedious. Recommended.

    Read More
    John J. May 28, 2016
  • Lord of the Manor
    Verified Purchase

    Now in my home for 3 years, and used daily , I heartily approve this inexpensive , but nice looking dresser. It comes unassembled and you should be alert when assembling; easy to put drawer slides in upside down. I'm sure that was just me!

    Read More
    bradonpawn May 27, 2016
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 easy to put together. Looks great in our room up at our cabin. A little darker that I thought but works.

    Read More
    Kristy W. May 27, 2016
  • Great rubber qood item
    Verified Purchase

    A true pain to put together looks beautiful the only problem that the screws keep having to be tightened continuously since front of drawer keeps separating also scratched easily putting together

    Read More
    marper3 May 26, 2016
  • So Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We have the 4-drawer and 6-drawer of this line in our master bedroom for over four years now. They look stylish, slide smoothly on the drawer tracks and we've been very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    januaryk May 17, 2016
  • Very nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical this dresser would be very nice. The price was so low. It is actually VERY nice for the low cost.

    Read More
    Nate F. May 17, 2016
  • Great Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this dresser! It came with great instructions and all parts were well labeled. It took about two hours to put together. A power drill/screwdriver and a hammer/mallet made the assembly go much quicker. I love the look of the dresser, couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Taylor M. April 12, 2016
  • Scott
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Came very quickly. I am very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    Scott M. April 4, 2016
  • AC
    Verified Purchase

    Nice wood and solid construction after assembly.

    Read More
    Allyce C. February 26, 2016
  • Only as good as its assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I needed lots of storage in my bedroom, and searched quite a bit for the perfect size at the write price. All the reviews on this product helped me in making my decision. I bought two of the same to set them up side-by-side. This is total assembly. So if assembling stuff is not your thing, stay away. But I think they took all the comments into consideration, and the markings on each piece was a lot clearer. If you take the time, and you have to take a lot of time, it comes together nicely - even a girl can put it together! I have an Ikea drill, but I quickly realized that the drill may be too much for the pieces and the wood. I used the Ikea screwdriver instead. I didn't experience any breaks or cracks. The chest is made of great material. The wood looks great - keeping in mind imperfections that come with natural wood. It's sturdy, roomy, and you can't beat the price, (with the XX% off coupon offered during the holidays). The color is slightly darker than the photo, but you should expect that b/c the description says "tobacco." All in all, I'm happy with this purchase, considering the amount of time I spent looking for it. Thanks everyone for your reviews and comments on this product.

    Read More
    lucyv December 18, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    JUST AWESOME!!! I initially bought just one, but then loved it so much that i bought every piece of Vilas Furniture out there- desk, nightstand., dresser and few more things out there. Its real wood, and NOT some crappy processed wood with paint or plywood. its the REAL DEAL and very good for the price. Looked around for furniture for 6 months and im very very happy with this furniture. I just wished they made book cases and a few more things in this series.

    Read More
    sabm0 October 24, 2013
  • Love the tobacco finish of the Vilas products!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look and finish of the Vilas line of products. We found them relatively easy to put together, put the assembly is definitively a two-person job as the framework on the larger pieces is somewhat heavy. We are slightly disappointed with the drawers...the hardware used to put them together should definitely be supplemented with some type of glue/adhesive as we have had to re-assemble several drawers because we pulled off the drawer fronts when opening. Also we have noticed that some of the drawers don't slide in perfectly flush to the frame, so it takes a little maneuvering to get them to sit flush.

    Read More
    bwa921 April 11, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture. I got some matching pieces as well -- 2 bedside tables and the long, six-drawer dresser. The wood is very attractive, I love the little legs, and it's a solid, heavy piece. I love the aesthetic in my bedroom now and it's a pleasure to be in it! Clean, modern, attractive, and a good backdrop for any style you want to give to the room. I'll just warn you that the pictures in the directions are a little confusing. You should basically plan to put the drawer tracks in backwards the first time you do it. But you can just unscrew them and screw them in again the right way if that happens. The tip is: the wheelie thing has to go toward the FRONT of the furniture. And then for the corresponding piece on the drawer, the wheelie thing has to go toward the BACK. So the two wheels are meeting when you first insert the drawer. I do think it's considerate that they include one extra of every piece of hardware, in case you lose one.

    Read More
    rebkna November 6, 2012
  • Vilas 4 drawer dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very good value for the money. Reasonably easy to assemble.

    Read More
    gemma11 December 4, 2011
Sponsored Links