Today: $339.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 4-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice piece, but Ikea quality
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks better in the photo and is only OK in real. Much darker than shown. I have had it for 7 years now and cracked on the top.

    Read More
    Bogdan M. July 21, 2017
  • Easy to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. My husband and I put it together in under an hour and a half. Looks wonderful, especially for the price!

    Read More
    Sarah R. July 19, 2017
  • Nice looking dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Took a long time to assemble. The tracks that the drawers are on could be better/sturdier because the screws don't seem to hold that great. So be careful when pulling them in and out. Can't be rough with it. Other than that it looks great and I'm satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Michelle R. July 13, 2017
  • So Good I Bought Two!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 29, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this dresser after buying the 8-drawer dresser - both are great quality and look really nice together. Assembly was doable. Recommend.

    Read More
    Jenny S. June 26, 2017
  • The perfect size!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was having trouble finding dresser that was skinny enough to fit in my space, but tall enough to use for makeup. This is perfect! The color is much more of a walnut than the reddish color in the photos, which I prefer. Assembly took a good amount of time, but easy to understand. The back was hard to attach because there were no pre-made holes, and the drawers scrape a bit when I open, but that just might be my lack of skills. Overall, love this piece!

    Read More
    Jessica G. June 21, 2017
  • Good Quality at the Price
    Verified Purchase

    As others have noted, this item is not solid wood, but you'd be hard pressed to tell if you weren't the one to build it. I was pleased with the color & quality at an affordable price.

    Read More
    OstkUser1177836 June 19, 2017
  • Beautiful Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After reading all the reviews about how difficult assembly is, I chose not to assemble the dresser myself (because I have terrible engineering skills) and instead I went down the millenial route and hired a handyman to assemble (for only ***). He was a pro and did it in 1.5 hours, so if you're good at assembling you'll be fine. The dresser is gorgeous and it's well made for the price. It's definitely darker in person than in the photos, but nonetheless it's beautiful. I may choose to take out the knobs and replace them with something edgier. I am taking one star off because I am noticing that the top is very heavy and sometimes the dresser leans forward when I'm using it. It may be wise to attach it to the wall if you have children!

    Read More
    Matthew R. May 29, 2017
  • Love this Dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the elegant design of this dresser in my new home. It's heavy and well constructed. It takes a bit of time to build - but just take your time - and you'll be very happy you did!

    Read More
    jeffswert May 26, 2017
  • Very Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality so 4 stars but Not for the assembly challenged. Requires quite a bit of time to assemble plus one of the drawer slide holes were off by 1/4 inch. Once assembled the drawer would not close. This required removing and re-positioning the slide after assembly which makes it more difficult to correct.

    Read More
    MICHAEL W. April 29, 2017
  • Lean piece with great drawer depth.
    Verified Purchase

    Well built, easy to move.

    Read More
    ecohouston March 26, 2017
  • Kind of falls apart
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are not the best and is VERY TOP heave, if you have kids it WILL fall over and hurt or even kill them. So you have to latch it to the wall!!!!!

    Read More
    Damian G. February 23, 2017
  • Good, solid dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Vilas line, I have 2 bedside tables and a 6-drawer dresser also. This is a solid, well made dresser. Only complaint is the bottom drawer will stick sometimes, otherwise, it's great.

    Read More
    themtron January 31, 2017
  • Vilas 4-Drawer Dresser

    First arrived with damage to side panel, but as usual the customer service was awesome and new dresser sent. This is a dresser for a vacation home- great. Well packaged, easy to assemble many parts. Matches our bed. Pretty, organic, simple

    Read More
    claire321 January 26, 2017
  • Tjanlaura
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy piece of furniture. Wears well

    Read More
    Laura T. January 26, 2017
  • Nice sturdy chest
    Verified Purchase

    Husband assembled in about 2 hours. Directions were easy to follow. Dresser sturdy and looks good in guest bedroom. The drawer knows were black resin type. We changed those out to give the chest a little wow factor. Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    ejmadre December 22, 2016
  • Good-looking and sturyd
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for a few years now and it's held up great. And it still looks fantastic! Good value.

    Read More
    Ryan M. December 20, 2016
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the six drawer dresser over four years ago and still love this style. I've had this in y cart for about the same amount of time and I finally buckled down and bought this to match and to use for more clothes storage. It was a little tricky and time consuming to assemble, but it looks great. The wood is slightly a different color than the older dresser, but perhaps it's age. Highly recommend this set!

    Read More
    stara827 December 17, 2016
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser but it was very difficult to put together. I am usually good at putting these together but this was difficult. I'm happy with the dresser. Its very pretty.

    Read More
    roseearley September 26, 2016
  • beautiful and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    could not have gotten anything better for this deal. The dresser is solid but not bulky. the wood is really pretty and the building isn't crazy hard.so happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Kassandra Z. September 22, 2016
Sponsored Links