Read All Reviews for VIGO Stainless Steel Kitchen Soap Dispenser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • All four stopped working within 12 months (2011)
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry this review is coming so late. I purchased these in 2011 based on the good reviews. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. The first of 4 dispensers stopped pumping after 7 months, the other three died a few months later (2012). I tried diluting the liquid soap, priming the pump, etc. - nothing worked.

    Read More
    Masaya K. March 10, 2016
  • Looks nice, works well
    Verified Purchase

    I have had no problems with dispenser in the week it has been used. After initially priming the dispenser, only a single pump has been needed to dispense the soap. The finish matches other Vigo products. Vigo offers another dispenser with stainless soap bottle but I expect the plastic one to be just as durable.

    Read More
    palmeja April 15, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Product reflects the description. Per one of the reviews I read, you need to be persistent to prime the device...like any pump. It helps if you load the pump with soap then start pumping it....I'm just saying.

    Read More
    jbucco February 21, 2013
  • As Pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I have not installed this item yet. However, it is better quality than some I bought in a big box store for my last house a few years ago. I think it will perform well. It is accurately described and pictured, and the price was certainly fair for what I received. If it fails to do well, I will amend this rating.

    Read More
    southwestlady September 14, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting a soap dispenser for a long time, but thought they were always quite expensive. This dispenser was very economical and I took a chance that the quality would be less than I'd like, but I was pleasantly surprised. It looks great, it works perfectly, and I'm so happy with it, I ordered another one for the lounge kitchen in my condominium. That one just arrived and the hole in the newer sink was bigger, so the washer supplied with the dispenser was not big enough to keep it from falling through. Still very good quality, and a great price.

    Read More
    novoa February 14, 2012
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    THe pump has a problem staying primed to dispense soap.

    Read More
    mbuser January 26, 2012
  • The dispenser works as it should .
    Verified Purchase

    The soap dispenser was easy to install , and worked well form the start .

    Read More
    appleguy79 December 21, 2011
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Soap dispenser looks great with my new Kraus stainless steel sink, however, initially it would not pump and I had to have to get my engineer neighbor look at it to see if he could fix it. Luckily for me he was able to get it working. All in all happy with purchase - as long as it keeps pumping soap for me, I will be happy.

    Read More
    ukgirl62 December 1, 2011
  • The dispenser does not hold the suction
    Verified Purchase

    To use the dispenser, it has to be pumped 20 + times to prime the unit. If you don't use the pump for another 5 - 10 minutes, it has to be prime pumped another 20 + times. The rubber gromment was not installed properly and stretched out of shape preventing the unit to work as intended.

    Read More
    curiousgeorge01 November 30, 2011
  • Vigo Soap Dispenser
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice soap dispenser. Haven't installed it yet because my granite countertops aren't here yet, but it looks great.

    Read More
    landra1 October 8, 2011
  • piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    pump doesn't work. It can pump water with a bit of effort, but it doesn't seal well enough to pump liquid soap.

    Read More
    nitpicking September 20, 2011
  • high quality looking
    Verified Purchase

    good product and very fast delivery, i recommend overstock to all my family and friends.

    Read More
    nguyenk September 9, 2011
  • Inside spring will break after a month
    Verified Purchase

    Product worked good for the first month, then after a while you get some BROWN soap because the inside spring will rust and break. I am very disappointed. The wife is not happy with it.

    Read More
    arxithi4u August 27, 2011
  • soap dispenser
    Verified Purchase

    Great item. Exactle as described and it works great.

    Read More
    luckycat642 July 7, 2011
  • Better than pic.

    This was only 1 of 5 items ordered. We were very satisfied with the product and service. It was easy to install and a luxury to use. I would definitely recommend overstock.com and Vigo product to anyone looking for an easy and cost effective way to shop.

    Read More
    adrisha May 10, 2011
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I needed. Great price too. I have not installed them yet, because I am waiting for the countertops.

    Read More
    ostkuser March 9, 2011
  • Doesnt fit granite/stone
    Verified Purchase

    Someone made a big mistake in the design of this soap dispenser. The screw is too short to accomodate the thickness of a stone/granite countertop. I have a standard thickness countertop and wasnt able to screw the nut on to keep the dispenser in place. Flawed Design. Pass on this purchase.

    Read More
    raraavis2 January 5, 2010
Sponsored Links