Today: $1,461.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO Double Contemporary Vanity Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great contemporary vanity!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the convenience of having all the parts together in one package. My contractor said it was a little difficult to install and because it cantilevers out from the wall he was nervous about the support and he added legs to it himself. I think that the faucets are also a little too close to the back of the sink so water splashes about a bit towards the back and creates water residue there. Also, over time the pop up closure to stop the drainage eventually starts to stick, but I think that's what would happen with all pop up drains. The soft close drawers and cabinets are great! Overall, a good product if you really like the look, but in the future I might get something with legs to stand on.

    Read More
    sandybeaches75 January 29, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vanity. One of the best purchases we've made. Some one had written a review about the counter between the sinks being just painted, but we've had no problems or stains or anything with that area. We 've had this for close to 4 years now. Wehave our electric toothbrush charger and my wifes face scrubber sitting there and it's gotten it's fair share of water on it and it's good as knew. This thing will last a life time. This will always be in style. We love the extra space under the vanity to put things, TP, scales, etc etc

    Read More
    Pete M. November 28, 2015
  • great vanity
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this 5 years ago - where has the time gone? It looks great in our master bathroom - has held up beautifully and stands the test of time. The only thing is that the mirrors are a bit flimsy - I'll be replacing ours. But even so, the vanity/sinks are well worth the price.

    Read More
    wsg6404 September 19, 2015
  • fantastic vanity and great value
    Verified Purchase

    great vanity! packaged and delivered amazingly well!. Looks great! You wont be disappointed!

    Read More
    yogamomma November 18, 2013
  • Everything we needed
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a smaller size double vanity to fit in a niche in our master bathroom. This one fit perfectly. I love the look and style of the vanity, and especially the "soft-close" draw and door feature. The cabinet itself came already assembled, but the sinks and plumbing had to be installed. We installed the unit and plumbing ourselves (my husband is very handy). We attached a 1x4 to the wall to help support the cabinet while it was being screwed into the wall. The mirror and shelf was a bit tricky to hang though. The hardware for hanging these did not line up well, so it required trial and error to get them all to level on the wall. There are also some minor cosmetic issues to consider: both mirrors had noticeable imperfections in the glass, the cabinet does fingerprint easily, and the sinks do not want to fully drain after use (they hold a small amount of water at the back of the drain). The cabinets have more space than you would think, but the drawers are fairly small. We have had the cabinet installed for well over a year, and overall, we are pleased with how it looks and functions.

    Read More
    ndion January 10, 2013
  • High end Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice vanity and looks like those found in the design shops for several thousand dollars. Looks great inside and out. I tiled the white areas around the sink with large white marble tiles to finish the look and that worked great.

    Read More
    remodelguy May 23, 2012
  • Finally installed this!
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I bought this about 3 years ago and finally got around to having it installed. Many thanks to all the reviewers for leaving reviews. I don't think I could have bought this sight unseen without your help! Things to Know: * The depth of the cabinets is not as they state. It is actually 14 ". The sinks extend another 3" over the cabinet. Cabinet space is limited but this was perfect for my very small bathroom. The floating aspect also creates a larger looking floor plan. * Mine came with the faucets (and I paid more). Don't think it comes with them now which is probably good (although I really like them) because the p-traps were Italian and had to be altered to meet US codes. * As another mentioned, the door handles are very short and hard to grasp. I am in the process of replacing them. The holes are 2 1/2 inches apart which limits selection a lot. Look online for them. Love the soft closing hinges! * Mirrors and shelf are 3 separate pieces and are hung separately. * The counter top seems to be white laminated wood. Based on other reviewers, I planned to replace that. I easily removed the 3 small pieces and took them to a counter top place to have them replicate them in quartz.. Looks sooooo.. much better. You could use any type of material for this. Simply glued them, on - the sinks hold them down. Overall, I really love this even if I needed to adapt it. The sinks are huge for a 59" vanity. Love it!

    Read More
    khaki329 March 24, 2012
  • Very nice vanity set.
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice quality vanity and sinks combo. The color was darker then expected, very dark..black but nice. The hardware was also nice and included popup drains and chrome traps. Hinges and drawers are self closing, which adds to the quality. The small countertop between the sinks scratches, dents, mares very very easy so be careful. The mirror quality was not in the same league as the rest of the vanity, or at least the ones we recieved. Trim work on mirrors and mirrors not centered in backing. Otherwise a very nice vanity and sink set.

    Read More
    barkingshark February 10, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    We just installed this vanity in our main bathroom and love it. The sinks are perfectly sized but the vanity doesn't take over the entire room. We have a huge closet in our bathroom so we didn't need a lot of storage in the vanity...if you need storage, this may not be the choice for you because the plumbing takes up a lot of room under the sinks and the drawers are small. However, this is perfect for us and we are very happy with the final look of our room.

    Read More
    jddast September 5, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this for over two years now and loved it. When we ordered it did not come with the faucets, but overstock quickly sent them. They leaked and we replaced them with the same Vigo brand faucet from another on-line site. Once we did that we couldn't have been happier. It has held up well and still looks beautiful today!

    Read More
    eatoreos June 26, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase from overstock and i am now hooked on it. It arrives in a week and was packed perfectly. My contractor installed it and it looks awesome in my newly remodeled hall bath. The item looks and works as described.

    Read More
    nametoo November 10, 2010
  • Great vanity
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this vanity installed for about 6 months now, and it looks as great as the day is was installed. The countertop is a little whiter than I would have liked, but overall I am really happy with this product. We hung the mirrors without the middle shelving unit to make it look less bulky on the wall. It looks far more expensive than what it actually costed.

    Read More
    akabir September 8, 2010
  • A "Wow" addition...
    Verified Purchase

    Our experience turned out exactly as what had been described in the reviews - great packaging, fast shipment, beautiful set. The finish is a very dark espresso, almost black. We love all the pieces that came with this. But since our bath has a waterfall theme, we decided to upgrade the faucets ad reuse the original faucets in a diff bathroom.We also asked our contractor to extend the vanity a few inches away from the wall, which I highly recommend if you have the extra space in your bath. The extra inches made the handling of our new faucets much easier which otherwise would be very tight. The counter space btw the sinks is made of wood, which I would have preferred a more durable material with kids in the house. I guess we could always upgrade to tiling or something else later if needed.

    Read More
    treehouse1 March 25, 2010
  • Best thing in our bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    We got this vanity set last year, I looks amazing. The faucets work well, sinks are a good depth for a bathroom need, I love the easy close door systems. I was a little disappointed in the countertop quality. It doesn't hold up very well with everyday use, ours has some dinks in it already, but we are replacing it soon with a natural marble. It is very easy to swap out and not very expensive. I'm a professional shopper and I've looked everywhere to find a similar vanity, they where all over $3,000. The vanity is excellent and even if you have to replace the countertop it is still worth it.

    Read More
    lavicm March 18, 2010
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Came within 2 weeks. Excellent quality. But not alot of storage space under cabinet, due to plumbing. It is black, I couldn't really tell color with picture online. Remodeled bathroom looks GREAT.

    Read More
    bronsonjoy January 24, 2010
  • Amazing Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity is more elegant than we expected, especially since it was purchased online from a picture. It is even better quality than we had hoped for and makes our small master bath appear much larger as it is a space efficient double vanity. The storage is fantastic. For anyone looking to update their bathroom as we needed to do, this is an excellent choice!

    Read More
    lsturdev November 10, 2009
  • Good looking & great price
    Verified Purchase

    I love my vanity. It's looks as nice in person as it does in the picture. Delivery was fast - 4 days. You cannot beat the all inclusive price. My contractor said it was no problem to install, although he did mention that measurements were incorrect on one of the items. The fact the cabinet hangs from the wall gives my bathroom the intended illusion of more space.

    Read More
    itsallinthefind November 2, 2009
  • faucets
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem with this order was that the wrong hose lines were included with the unit. The faucets are not able to be used. We had the unit for over a month, the Vizio company mailed us the correct fittings for one of the sinks, but still do not have the fittings for the second sink. So, only one side of the sink is usable. This is our only complaint. We just would like to have the fittings so that we can complete the project.

    Read More
    neuseview August 11, 2009
  • You will be very pleased!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this vanity after reading all of the reviews. After my due diligence I said to myself if I'm wrong the price is still right. I was not wrong at all!! This piece is beautiful! The wood is very strong and the easy close drawers and doors were the icing on the cake. I get so many compliments on the vanity and the marble mosaic I have on the wall behind the vanity. One of my handymen installed it for me, and he stated the install went very smooth. The package arrived crated in three seperate pieces: sinks, shelves and mirrors, and vanity with no flaws at all. I replaced the faucets with waterfall faucets which put the finishing touch on this piece of art. There's nothing wrong with the faucets that came with the vanity, but the waterfall is next level. Great purchase and if you're thinking about purchasing this don't hesitate because for the quality and look the price is amazing!!!!

    Read More
    jhook6 February 22, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with my vanity. The quality of the faucets and workmanship is more than I expected, even the p traps are polised chrome!!!. I was a little concerned to order something this big online without seeing it in person but I read the other reviews and took the plunge. It's perfect for my narrow bathroom. The install went smooth and I am thrilled with the entire package. It came well protected and no damage during shipping. It's the best thing I have purchased from overstock. I will order again for my next remodel on 2nd bath.

    Read More
    smoochink December 18, 2008
Sponsored Links