Starting at: $1,067.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO 60-inch Clear Glass Frameless Tub Sliding Door

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Smooth operator
    Reviewed at http://www.vigoindustries.com/

    I bought this shower door a month ago because we did a remodel of the master barh. This door is exactly what we had in mind. Clear glass, opens smoothly. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Mjay June 24, 2017
  • Looks beautiful but leaks a little
    Verified Purchase

    This tub door set is a beast! Unbelievably heavy. The quality is outstanding, the hardware, well I'm just in love with it. This tub door set is extremely attractive. It is not perfect. One door is stationary, it does not move. In our other bathroom both doors move, which make it easy for turning on the water and letting it warm up a bit before hopping in. With this set, you have to get inside the tub to turn the water on. That's not a complaint against the set, I just did not pay attention to that detail. It is so attractive I probably would have gotten it anyway. We had a water leak early on and called our contractor back that installed it. He said he has installed Vigo doors before, and it seems to be a common complaint which confuses even him because all of the parts are of high quality. The contractor did fail to caulk it completely and that appeared to be the solution, but it was not the entire solution. Even though the doors appear water tight when closed, there is a very small gap between the rubber gasket and the sliding door where water can escape. An easy fix for us was just putting a washcloth in that spot when we get and it catches the little bit that could escape. By little bit, the washcloth is not saturated when we get out.

    Read More
    mbertamini March 3, 2015
  • Works fine on acrylic tubs

    The review that says this item cannot be used on acrylic tubs is wrong. The shower doors weigh 130 pounds. The average tub holds 55 gallons of water, that's almost 500 pounds. Sit in your tub wall and it's another 100-250 pounds. A quality acrylic tub can handle this no problem. Maybe the reviewer meant fiberglass tub, but even a good quality fiberglass tub would probably handle this door set. (but then who's going to put a $1000 door on a $100 tub?) But if you have an acrylic tub, don't exclude this item due to the weight. It's a non issue.

    Read More
    1trueblue April 3, 2012
  • No other shower door compares!
    Verified Purchase

    This door is amazing!! It's beautiful and built likens rock. I definitely recommend a professional installer. I hired our local glass company and it took them 2-3 hours. Believe me when I tell you that this door is with every penny. Classic case of "you get what you pay for."

    Read More
    justshrug1 April 29, 2011
  • Doors not made for every tub.

    I never received the doors. Overstock cancelled my order after my contractor read the Vigo specs online. The specs state under "Important" that these shower doors should not be used with an acrylic tub. The weigh of door (130lbs) are excessive for acrylic tubs to handle. This information is not mentioned in Overstock description. I sure wish we could have used them they look beautiful.

    Read More
    cordanmom April 7, 2011
  • vigo framless tub sliding door
    Verified Purchase

    This door is beautiful and It makes our bathroom look like a million box. I have no complains about this product. pricey but worth every penny.

    Read More
    rufinoski March 28, 2011
  • High quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the shower door. heavy and thick unlike the other cheapo doors. Installed easily and very durable. One door is the slider, while the other one is static to help distribute the wight that the bars need to hold. Great design estheticaly and from engineering prespective!

    Read More
    masterlie October 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elissa C. May 1, 2017
Sponsored Links