Today $97.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victorian Wall-mounted Mailbox

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Ideal for a old bring home! And hard to find elsewhere!

    Read More
    kaisha August 16, 2015
  • Sandee
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice, well made mail box. I get lots of compliments on it. I would rate it 5 stars if the opening was larger. If I don't pick up the mail for a couple of days and there are magazines, the mail person has a hard time putting in the mail.

    Read More
    Sandra P. April 21, 2015
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this mailbox. We didn't hang it - it sits on our front porch. It's heavy duty and has a unique look. It's exactly what I expected.

    Read More
    A. January 12, 2015
  • victorian mailbox
    Verified Purchase

    really lovely with details- bigger than I pictured- but -I should have viewed the size-lol-nice quality

    Read More
    southernbelle47 January 8, 2014
  • Quality of item was great
    Verified Purchase

    Item was great & beautiful! Swift delivery with secure packaging

    Read More
    rosshk June 20, 2013
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome mailbox. Although designed to be on the wall we adapted it and it is now a stand alone mailbox on a 4x4 post and it is stunning. Our mailman loves it too since he simply has to slide the mail in. Would recommend!

    Read More
    marika1011 June 13, 2013
  • Beautiful mailbox for a historic home

    My mailman had been cramming our mail through a six inch mail slot in our door, which was standard when our house was built in 1900. We were so glad to find this mailbox at such a good price on Overstock.com. It is a good period look and easy to mount on the wall. There was a mysterious screw in the box with the product which didn't seem to go with anything, but other than that, this is exactly what we wanted and I'm certain our mailman thanks you!

    Read More
    rocquoone May 15, 2013
  • Victorian Mailbox
    Verified Purchase

    This mailbox is very well made. I gave it as a gift to my brother and received nothing but rave reviews. He was ecstatic with the artistic design and said it is beautiful. Very high quality metal and was easy to install. The mailbox comes with 4 keys. I couldn't be happier with the purchase and/or the delivery. Excellent product - 5 stars.

    Read More
    kfla1 January 5, 2013
  • This Victorian Mailbox Meets Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    My family and I were very pleased when the mailbox arrived. The color was exactly as the image shown on the Overstock website. It is very elegant in appearance and enhances the exterior appearance of our home. The only drawbacks are the holes at the back of the mailbox are in an awkward position to reach and attach installation hardware, Also you need to drill an additional hole to ensure that the mailbox is attached securely. This is also awkward to do but is worth the extra effort. The mailbox does not come with hardware or a magazine rack, so my husband purchased hardware from Home Depot and two copper bars (from a metal supplier) which he bent to make magazine racks and attached them at the bottom of the mailbox. I like the idea of using the key to open the door to retrieve mail and the magazine rack is useful for newspaper and magazine deliveries. I would definitely recommend this mailbox to others.

    Read More
    anne0123 August 17, 2012
  • Great sturdy and durable mailbox.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this mailbox a year ago. After searching many stores and many other websites only to find how expensive mailboxes can be, we then stumbled across this one. At first we were nervouse about the color but it actually gives our grey and white house a nice pop of color. It is very heavy and sturdy and made very well and though it appears slim it holds a significant amount of mail and is large enough for magazines. FYI, you need to buy mounting hardware which is long enough for your particular siding.

    Read More
    trish521 December 20, 2011
  • Mailbox
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the mail box... it was as expected... no problems at all

    Read More
    natashaja August 20, 2011
  • Victorian mailbox
    Verified Purchase

    My recent purchase of the Victorian mailbox is exactly what I wanted. Not only did I save money on the mailbox but I also saved about $20 on shipping charges. The mailbox arrived promptly and was packed so well that it was in perfect condition. After installing the mailbox, we did decide that the color was not the best match for our house. So we quickly fixed that with a can of flat black spray paint and now it is perfect. Thanks for your excellent service.

    Read More
    mpbland November 2, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    NANCY L C. September 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tbere1234 June 29, 2016