Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $209.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Unfortunately this magnificent screen (delivered in two days) had a small crack on the top right side panel. I telephoned customer service immediately because I feared it would sell out. They could not have been kinder or more helpful. They reassured me it was in stock and placed and processed a new order. Then, I was informed the one in my current possession would be picked up. It is incredible how wonderful it is to do business with Overstock. The stained glass screen is grand, magnificent and a true work of art. It has the appearance of a much higher priced product. I love it.

    Read More
    Shelley C. August 6, 2017
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it excellent quality looks awesome in my living room

    Read More
    vsr6 June 15, 2017
  • Beautiful screen
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were as shown. Fairly heavy. If I have one complaint it would be the black sealing inside the glass which leaves rough glass edges exposed. Well packed. I did connect it to my fireplace so grandkids don't knock it over. Great buy for price.

    Read More
    kfeg February 20, 2016
  • A great value.
    Verified Purchase

    I think of myself as picky, so my wife and I were impressed with the quality of this item. The colors are darker than pictured because they obviously had a light source behind the screen when they took the picture. But the screen is heavy, well made, and darn good looking. We are so pleased we are going to buy another of a different design for another fireplace. It arrived with a coating of what smelled like machine oil, so I don't know if this will evaporate or have to be wiped off. But for the price, we are well satisfied!

    Read More
    Thomas G. February 11, 2016
  • Teacher
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this fireplace screen. It just makes my fireplace so beautiful. I put a small lamp behind it that I can turn on. When I don't have a fire going, the stained glass lights up. I found the exact screen for three times the price at a fancy stained glass store. This is a real great buy.

    Read More
    Karen R. January 22, 2016
  • Just beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are stunning, even when not backlit... It makes our living room complete! And, the quality is great for the price. I would buy again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    5th Element M. December 9, 2015
  • Needs feet
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stained glass, especially with a fire behind it; however, it could really use some feet to ensure that it doesn't fall over. We have a puppy and she plays with her toys in the living room. I'd hate to lose this because she was playing too close.

    Read More
    RicF10530 March 19, 2015
  • The colors in this are not what are described!
    Verified Purchase

    This is very poor quality!! It is full of pink glass which is not mentioned in description. If only it had arrived broken so I could return for a full refund!!!!! It is flimsy, the three panels are held together by thin, bent pins. I am terribly disappointed!

    Read More
    lakelady103 October 1, 2014
  • Very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice glass fireplace screen. Beautiful colors. Exactly like the pictures!

    Read More
    rawisdabomb September 29, 2014
  • Very Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used this yet (too hot outside), but it came very well-packaged. Nothing was broken. It is a beautiful screen with lovely colors - just as described. I'm very pleased with the price and quality of this firescreen.

    Read More
    elizabeth1181 September 16, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant buying a fire place screen online, hoping the color and quality match the photo and the description. Once the screen arrived, I was very pleased with it. The quality is excellent! Do not worry about the screen being broken while shipping and handling, as the packaging is very safe and secure. Absolutely, I would recommend this to a friend!

    Read More
    phillybabe4ever June 16, 2013
  • pretty but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    i described the quality as fair because the glass colors are very pretty however it is very flimsy. the soldering in the joints is thin and when you stand this up, it is very wobbly. i think it will fall down if my cat brushes up against it too hard. probably not a good purchase for the price, given the flimsiness.

    Read More
    agj1 September 2, 2012
  • Positve review
    Verified Purchase

    There were some cracks in the glass. One noticeable in a pane 5"x2.5". One or two half inch ones as well. Overstock offered our money back immediately however we decided not to return the item. Then Overstock were exceptionally generous and helped us with an idea that has embellished the fireplace screen no end at no additional cost to us. We are delighted with the result. But the actual experience of dealing with overstock has been alao an immense pleasure. We have never in our lives been more comfortable to make purchases from anyone, anywhere. If there was an Olympic gold medal for customer service, Overstock would win it hands down. The next purchase also of involving cut glass arrived intact without a hitch and we are delighted with that as well.

    Read More
    southofdownunder July 1, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful stained glass fireplace screen.

    Read More
    lawred May 19, 2012
  • Lovely Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece well worth the money. It was packaged well for safe delivery, of quality materials and construction. I framed it and hung it in a window. With illumination, the colors are beautiful and rich gem hues. Until it was framed, it was leaned against a white wall. Even without the light the colors were striking. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    lowilli May 16, 2012
  • Beautiful Stained Glass
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this absolutely beautiful stained glass fireplace screen. The colors are rich. The quality of the glass is heavy. The metal is well made. I was very impressed with how it was delivered. The packaging was very well done and there were no issues with the final product. No glass was broken and no metal was broken. It looks hand-made. The only weird thing is that it is covered in some sort of WD40 oil substance. I expected this based on the prior reviews and it wipes off. I truly was impressed with the overall quality of this piece. VERY HAPPY!

    Read More
    jessiejames0424 December 30, 2011
  • Disappointing color, but nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice fireplace screen, but would look much better if the colors were like the pictured screen. The clear frosted panes are as pictured as are the pink and blue "flowers." The rest of the glass is darker and with less color variety. It doesn't show up well in front of a dark fireplace, but it looks good with a fire behind it. For the money, it's a great buy.

    Read More
    suzejm December 15, 2011
  • Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Below average quality, not same colors as pictured, not glass as described. Would not have ordered if I had seen first.

    Read More
    bailey2010 November 11, 2011
  • Lovely screen.
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely fire screen, shipped halfway around the world in a very reasonable timescale, to a very satisfied customer. Something delightfully different and just what was wanted. Thanks.

    Read More
    rrooss September 28, 2011
  • match up
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed when I saw this screen on the we site. I was not as impressed when it arrived. It came in great condition and was very wll packed. The colors on my screen ere muh darker then the ones in the picture. Even with this said, I do like the screen and it looks nice in front of my fireplace.

    Read More
    brianc22 August 24, 2011
Sponsored Links