Today: $210.73

Was: $223.98

Save $13.25 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very Bold
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is definitely taste and decor specific via bold color pattern, etc. Perfect for Victorian and old farm house, but not great for modern with farmhouse like fixtures. If that makes sense.

    Read More
    Tora M. April 21, 2017
  • Tiffany fireplace screen
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous color and durability. Just put a light bulb behind it and watch it light up. We use an LED bulb and leave it on all the time. LOVE it!

    Read More
    terri k. December 2, 2016
  • Rose
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning colors. Fits perfectly to conceal my bedroom from living room on double sided fireplace

    Read More
    rosalie g. September 1, 2016
  • Gorgeous!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I do not intend to use this as a fireplace screen - instead I bought it in hopes of taking it apart and using the three panels separately as inserts into cutouts I have between two walls. I was worried the colors might be too dark or muted without light behind the panels (a frequent problem with stained glass pieces) but I was very pleased with the rich, vibrant colors in this screen, even without additional lighting. I will say the reds are less of a rust (as it appears on my monitor) and more rosey tones and the greens are less pronounced, but the colors work fine for me. This is really a beautiful piece, and seems well made. I have other "reasonably priced" stained glass pieces, and a couple seem cheaply made - not this one. Well worth it!

    Read More
    oshopper64 April 8, 2016
  • Really beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I bought this. It's amazingly beautiful for a reasonable price. I was a little concerned that I might be disappointed as there's a lot of labor in a piece like this, and it wasn't ridiculously expensive, but it is all I'd hoped for. It looks lovely in front of my fireplace!

    Read More
    wanttoreview February 2, 2016
  • Just beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well I am very happy with this gorgeous fireplace screen. I have always liked "Tiffany". The colors are accurately dip iced in the picture. I think the colors intensify when their is a fire behind it. I lit candles and their was a warm soft illumination and I can only imagine this winter when I have a roaring fire how beautiful it will look. The screen is quite heavy but the quality is excellent!!!

    Read More
    Paula B. November 14, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful fireplace screen! We are not able to put in front of a fire because of the heat. Needs lighting behind it when fireplace is not on. Just to show the beautiful colors!

    Read More
    chefdujourr October 17, 2015
  • Fell in love...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and goes with my decor. Don't be afraid of all the colors. It looks better with light behind it. It is very intricately done and it is really a piece of art. It goes with some lamps and some sconces I just bought and they all compliment each other.

    Read More
    Audrey G. July 29, 2015
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an old, ivory marble mantel in our home for which we installed gas-logs. This fire screen was a wonderful addition! The glow of the flames show the colors beautifully, making our living room visibly cozy!

    Read More
    wildacat2010 August 5, 2013
  • Georgeous
    Verified Purchase

    It might be glass but has a plastic/acrylic painting which brings out the beautiful clors when you have a fire in your fireplace. I've also put a flood lamp in the fireplace (without a fire) and the fireplace becomes the center of attention in the summerl

    Read More
    kepi June 22, 2012
  • Exceptional Value
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful addition to my home and fire place. The colors seem to be more vivid then the description could convey. It goes well with the other pieces of stained glass I already had as well as blending well with my wall color. I could not have asked for a more perfect piece to buy. I saw the saw item in other catalogs but at a much higher price.

    Read More
    buddy4biz January 11, 2012
  • Eye Candy for the Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I made this purchase. I was originally unsure about whether or not there would be enough red in this screen for my family room fireplace, but I took the plunge and ordered it anyway. I recommend anyone who is hesitant in making this purchase because of the colors, to go for it. The colors are not too overwhelming and are absolutely beautiful... especially the right amount of lighting shining through the screen.

    Read More
    sherrimd January 11, 2012
  • Beautiful Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Fireplace Screen was beautiful, however I did have to return it because it was ja few inches too small for my fireplace opening

    Read More
    reddmel December 22, 2011
  • I'll call it a framed stained glass
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to get it. The colors will go well with our living room. I'm planning on hanging it on the half wall behind the sofa as a piece of art instead of a fireplace screen (don't have a fireplace). Too many projects going on right now and I have to have my husband make a frame for it.

    Read More
    tors December 13, 2011
  • This is a beautiful fireplace screen, very elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This is very pretty, although it may not be very functional to use as a fire is burning due to the fact that as it looks like mosiac glass it feels more life a waxy very hard plastic. I am still glad I bought it though because I have been looking for one for a while now and the price is fair for what you get. And it is colorful and elegant looking. My fireplace was very plain so it adds color and warmth to my family room. Cons: Would not use when a fire is going, it may melt or warp. But for me, it's what I needed to spruce up the fireplace and give it some beautiful color 1

    Read More
    tameralandi December 10, 2011
  • Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    It is my fault for not verifying the size of teh Fireplace screen. It was not obvious in the site advertisement. When it arrived it was woefully smaller than expected and didn't cover the opening of my fireplace. So I have to send it back and that is a pain, delaying my task of covering the opening of the fireplace. However, other than that, Overstock did there job fine and despite a bit of a delay in the product arriving due to some mix up, the rest of the experience was all fine.

    Read More
    lynnekathryn55 November 2, 2011
  • Fireplace screen
    Verified Purchase

    This firplace screen is very beautiful. It lends the various colors to accent my livingroom absolutely perfectly. Too bad you don't have matching windows to compliment the fireplace screen.

    Read More
    vonlerchenwald October 10, 2011
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece. The colors are very nice and it really accents the room nicely.

    Read More
    shyscooby October 6, 2011
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    not as pretty as pictured. i was disappointed. It might be prettier if it was in front of a window, but nothing special in front of my fireplace

    Read More
    daxiegirl September 16, 2011
  • Just Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated purchasing this screen as it appeared to have a lot of orange color however, it is exactly what I wanted as it is more red and gold colored. Also shows more greens than in the photo. It is truly an exceptional piece and I would expect to see it selling elsewhere for *** or more. It has made a brick fireplace wall, that I had grown tired of, a new and beautiful focal point in the family room. I would not hesitate to encourage anyone to purchase this item or another one similar at O.co with their prices. I may even purchase a different one for the master bedroom fireplace.

    Read More
    prettyhome September 13, 2011
Sponsored Links