Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $217.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 99% of what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this screen for my fireplace. Only complaint I have is that it seems to be warping a little bit from the heat, but just a tiny bit. Style-wise, it's precisely what I wanted.

    Read More
    Michele E. August 6, 2017
  • very flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Very flimsy and the clear looking panels do not let much light through

    Read More
    MICHAEL R. March 20, 2017
  • Pretty but broken glass
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful fireplace screen unfortunately some of the glass is broken.

    Read More
    bonnie1978 January 15, 2017
  • mr gf hadfield
    Verified Purchase

    I am terribly disappointed with the fireplace screen I received. It is very dark, drab and uninteresting. It looks nothing like the on-line picture as far as the coloring is concerned. I would not have ordered the screen if it had been shown like the one I received.

    Read More
    george h. November 21, 2016
  • jwarner
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is absolutely beautiful.

    Read More
    Joyce W. November 10, 2015
  • Rebecca Garrett
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! So beautiful in my home with my Tiffany lamps. This Cumpany is great!

    Read More
    Rebecca G. November 7, 2015
  • Nyro
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up out if box. Looks lovely.

    Read More
    lamb7824 February 17, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    It looks rather cheap and broke right after we got it. Is there really anything left to say

    Read More
    sheepella December 11, 2012
  • Somewhat accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty but too delicate. Breaks and cracks too easily. Not sturdy like older stained glass art. I don't believe it could withstand a real fire behind it. It does not seem to be connected by real lead or anything as strong as lead.

    Read More
    alycia123 June 24, 2012
  • What a Beauty!!
    Verified Purchase

    This window is PERFECT for a large window that is in our bathroom. It gives privacy, while providing beautiful color and allows plenty of sunlight to shine through. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    maryann1293 May 29, 2012
  • Fireplace Screen Rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful fireplace screen. A bit fragile but it won't be moved a lot. Very uneven 'welding' between the panels but it isn't a deal-breaker because it isn't obvious unless you look closely. I fear some of the thinner 'welds' will shrink from heat and the Arizona dryness over time and it won't endure a significant period of time. Colors and appearance are SO AWESOME and class up the fireplace for the spring and summer months! I am even going to glass-paint a coordinating design on the nearby french doors to the outdoors so am still really excited about the item and will treat it with TLC for longer wear.

    Read More
    hooodyjudy March 30, 2012
  • very nice colored plastic screen
    Verified Purchase

    not expecting stained glass, since that would be difficult to ship in one piece. the frame is metal though, and looks very nice in front of the firebox. wondering how it will hold up against the heat.

    Read More
    drippan November 30, 2011
  • Stained Plastic Fireplace Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are muted until a fire is built behind the screen then the colors pop very nicely with the clear areas giving off a nice amber glow.

    Read More
    dogsfather November 1, 2011
  • Oh my gosh!
    Verified Purchase

    I was overwhelmed. It is gorgeous, exactly as pictured. I wanted it for a window, and it sits beautifully in that window & gives me the privacy I needed yet all the light streaming in. I am VERY happy with this purchase, it would cost $600 to have one made like this. The glass in it is not a thick glass, which for me is good b/c I can lift it in & out of the window for cleaning. I am not one to write many reviews, but thanks Overstock, you sure hit a home run with this beautiful piece! Wish I had more windows now, b/c some of the other stained glass on your website is beautiful as well.

    Read More
    picturesofsilver March 22, 2011
  • fireplace screen
    Verified Purchase

    This stained glass screen is absolutely gorgeous, just as the photograph shown. We are thrilled with it and the price was terrific.

    Read More
    pretendwife March 9, 2011
  • delicate
    Verified Purchase

    What a lovely piece of stained glass...delicate, but adds true class to the fireplace.

    Read More
    skeekykleen February 16, 2011
  • Victorian Glass screen
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the glass fire screen. It has just enough color in it to make a statement, but not overtake the livingroom. I have a vented gas fireplace and I wanted something to prevent all the air going up the chimney when it's not in use. Even though the size is a little too small (the height) it helps a lot. Also, when the fireplace is not in use, I have put candles behind it and it's very pretty. .

    Read More
    lchh February 3, 2011
  • Victorian Stained Glass Firescreen
    Verified Purchase

    I received my firescreen in mint condition. It was packaged so securely, that I doubt a tsunami could have ruined it! It is simply gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and vivid and when you put either a fire or candles behind it, it looks simply elegant. I could not be more pleased with the product and the value. Leigh

    Read More
    tia1262 January 14, 2011
  • Thin Glass
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin glass. Several pieces are cracked in inconspicuous places; I didn't figure it worth the bother to send back. I does look pretty nice, though not as bright as the photos. The main field of glass in the photos look white, but they are actually dappled clear glass. Haven't lit a fire behind it yet, but I'm sure it will look great.

    Read More
    asdfjkl2 October 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda R. January 30, 2017
Sponsored Links