Today: $74.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victorian Bronze Inverted Pendant

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The bowl is white.
    Verified Purchase

    Be aware that when not lighted, the bowl is white, edged in a coppery brown. When on, the bowl appears much more like the illustration (a warm, creamy ivory), and the edging is subdued as well. I bought this for a 12' X 12' home office with a 10-ft. ceiling. A professional cut the cord so that it hangs 6'11" from the floor. I was very grateful for comments from other Overstock buyers about chandalier size and design. The size and design of this one is perfect for any small room -- doesn't overwhelm the room at all -- and looks great with my white ceiling and cherry furniture. Its three 75-watt bulbs throw twice the light of my former flush-mount, 2-bulb fixture.

    Read More
    sla2002 November 3, 2010
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    The light fixture itself is very nice, high quality. Like other reviewers have said, the glass is the part that is kind of funky. I bought it anyway, because I wanted the style of the light fixture. I will replace the glass when I've found something I like. The fixture is a nice dark bronze/iron color metal. It was installed easily by my handyman. The glass is a milky white that fades to brown trim. Creamy faux alabaster would have been much nicer and would have garnered 5 stars from me. That's the glass shade I will be looking for. I have this hanging in my entryway.

    Read More
    earnestxxxx January 16, 2012
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    I never saw a light like this. The inside of the glass is coated. To make it defused I guess, but odd. Nice light but smaller than I thought. Too small for a 10x 12 room.

    Read More
    kym2 November 30, 2011
  • Beautiful pendant light...
    Verified Purchase

    This pendant light looks very expensive! Glad that I purchased it to put in the new house! Great deal!!! Very heavy, not flimsy like others in the store! Highly recommended!!

    Read More
    nicole1011 November 17, 2011
  • Very pretty pendant
    Verified Purchase

    The pendant is very good looking. Elegant and not gaudy at all. I really like the dark bronze.

    Read More
    pzlepiece March 27, 2013
  • glass sconce is not what it appears
    Verified Purchase

    The fixture is a nice fixture and worked out okay for my dining room because of the colors, but the glass sconce pictured on the box and here on the web is not what you get.... Really, I don't believe it is glass at all - it's totally opaque both inside and out.... I believe it's actually a ceramic fixture - cream colored with an ombre edge in a darker brown. Actually, it looks like it started out as a bowl in another life.... so although it works ... be prepared... what you see IS NOT what you get.

    Read More
    reviewer100000 February 8, 2013
  • Grand
    Verified Purchase

    The fixture is beautiful. As with other reviews the glass shade is different than appears, thicker and more gold than taupe. We hung in in our upstair open stair case, very appropiate size and light.

    Read More
    jdon4 January 29, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is absolutely beautiful. Very easy to install. My son had it up in about 20-25 mins. Hung in my bedroom which has antique furniture and a wrought iron bed . Looks lovely....can't beat the price. Looks like it cost much more. Saw several lamps simular that cost twice the price and more....

    Read More
    devilishdee October 13, 2012
  • purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted at a much lower price than local stores.

    Read More
    fishpadre July 17, 2012
  • victorian bronze inverted pendant
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful accent lighting for stair wells without being overdone

    Read More
    luvchis June 15, 2012
  • Love this light!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this light. I had shopped locally for a new light for my dining room with no luck at all. This light was priced right and is beautiful. I am thrilled with how it looks lit and unlit. Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    befree2 May 16, 2012
  • Quality Craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fixuture; it is elegant, but would have been extremely elegant had the density of glass been less opaque and more translucent as the photo on Overstock showed it. Still a keeper tho...

    Read More
    camilly May 9, 2012
  • Great Review
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the box , and opened it . The glass was missing . I called overstock , and got the glass the next day . Great service , and the light was better than I expected for the price . I am very happy with the purchase. . Thanks for the great service ,and the piece is great .

    Read More
    ddebbie45 April 13, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This product was esay to assembe and took only about 10 minutes. It looks more expensive than it cost and it is very beautiful. The lighting was perfect and matched my decor. Very happy with purchase and would highly recommend.

    Read More
    q1212 March 12, 2012
  • This light is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This light is beautiful in our entry way. It was easy to install (according to my husband) and was exactly what I was looking for. It came promptly and packaged well. This was a great buy!

    Read More
    llm20 February 28, 2012
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    THis Pendant adds so much Elegance to my Dining Room..just love Overstock

    Read More
    lara1977 January 12, 2012
  • 4hokiefans
    Verified Purchase

    Light is perfect for our 2 story foyer, but we ended up having it professionally installed due to the high ceiling. Very satisfied with light fixture and the quick delivery.

    Read More
    4hokiefans December 22, 2011
  • Beautiful lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this light is beautiful and a great value for your money. I was surprised at how little in price this was compared to how beautiful this light is..No one will ever know!!

    Read More
    minasapo October 12, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been working on this HUGE project at home, paint, new floors, light fixtures... I couldn't have done better had I gone to a specialty store! Size, shape , color - perfect for my place.

    Read More
    madie1959 September 16, 2011
  • very nice looking lamp
    Verified Purchase

    good looking lamp for the price -0 much better than the bulb that used to hang there. Not as easy to put up as we expected. lots of extra chain. . .tricky.

    Read More
    panzea August 17, 2011
Sponsored Links