Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victoria Natural Fabric Queen-size Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    We're using this pretty headboard in our guest room. It is lovely and functions just fine but there are a couple of things I wish I had known before I ordered: there are three seams on the front of the headboard that aren't really evident in the website pictures. They aren't deal breakers, but I wish they weren't there - and the center one doesn't lay flat. The standard (least expensive) bed frame that we bought to use doesn't exactly fit. I think we may have been able to upgrade to a more expensive bed frame that may have worked a lot better, but we just didn't. The problem is that we were only able to attach one of the screws to the headboard instead of both, so it feels wobbly if not right against a wall. On the upside, this headboard is upholstered all the way to the floor so it looks nice from the side. And the nail head trim is nice, individual nail heads in stead of the cheaper nail head chain I have seen on other affordable upholstered headboards.

    Read More
    3cowgirls November 6, 2010
  • Handsome Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The upholstered headboard was a good buy, as turned out more handsome than the pictures with the brass studs and oatmeal colored fabric. Note - the two wood feet shipped with it came in two different colors, one was black and the other one was courdoban in color. They also did not touch the floor when I mounted the headboard to the recommended bedframe, which was a separate purchase. Thus, did not mount with the wooden feet so threw them out. The headboard only came with 2 bolts and washers and really needs four to hook-up securely. So in summary, the aesthetics were great, but you needed to be handy to get the bed firmly assembled on a standard metal bedframe.

    Read More
    ellen579 November 9, 2010
  • Quality Exceeds teh price
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to spend $699 for a headboard and I came across this one for $200. WHATTT! And I'm so happy I did! I love the nailhead trim and the fabric. The color is exactly what you see in the picture and this headboard is just as good as any $699+ headboard. I'm a C&B addict and Overstock has made me reconsider some of purchases from here on out from C&B and other major home retailers. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    theyuppielady August 2, 2012
  • Victoria Natural Fabric Queen Size headboard
    Verified Purchase

    We love this headboard. The problem we had with it was that it does not fit a standard queen size bed frame. We could not find the special bed frame designed for this headboard so we just used the standard bed frame we already had. My husband tried to drill new holes into the steel plate at the foot of the bed but was unable to do so. We attached the standard bed frame and the headboard was approximately 1/2 off of the floor. We remedied the problem by putting 2 carpet protectors on top of one another under each of the headboard feet to support the raised headboard.

    Read More
    xucvh May 3, 2012
  • Not how pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Unforutnately I needed this for an elder parents bedroom and it was taken out of the box, attached to the frame, and the box disposed of before I saw it. Very disappointed in the look as across the front; left, center, and right, are three really large vertical seams. Ruins the look entirely.

    Read More
    gardener72 January 29, 2013
  • I like!
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is beautiful. The seams in the headboard are fine and not as prominent as the reviews I've read stated. Installation was easy once I had help to carry the big box heavy upstairs and hold in place to attach to the bed frame. The screws to the headboard only fit in one of the slots, but it's still sturdy.

    Read More
    sharingiscaring2 October 27, 2013
  • Nice looking, but does not work with all bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Love this headboard, it looks great. We had some difficulty attaching it to our existing metal bedframe, it didn't quite work with it, but we ended up not using the feet that came with the headboard and it was fine.

    Read More
    tssander September 19, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Keeping in mind the price of this headboard vs ones that are very similar to it, this is a great buy. I had a problem with the first shipment...the screw holes were crooked in the frame so the legs would not screw into it. But, as is typical of Overstock, they promptly send me a replacement headboard and arranged shipment for the defective one. I love the head board but be aware that there are 3 fabric panels seamed together to form the face of it. The almost identical, higher cost headboards have a seamless face. Frankly, given the cost savings, I don't care and I don't have to love this headboard forever because of a much larger financial outlay. For the price, it is the best!

    Read More
    shorebnd July 31, 2013
  • Good quality, not perfect for me.
    Verified Purchase

    We like it! Looks just like the picture. The seams that some people complained about don't bother me. My only complaint is that it did not fit my Tempurpedic well. If you connect it with the screws, it wobbles, and it vibrates when you turn on the vibrator. If you do not connect it, it just sits on the floor, which is how we use it.

    Read More
    jimctexas June 17, 2013
  • The SEAMS are UNFORTUNATE
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard would be exquisite if it were not for the three vertical seams in the front. As it is with the seams the headboard is OK but nothing really special. If I realized these seams were there I would have purchased a different headboard with one continuous piece of fabric.

    Read More
    bklyn10 March 29, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY THIS HEADBOARD
    Verified Purchase

    THERE ARE FOUR PANELS OF FABRIC which cannot be detected in the pictures, versus having ONE seamless, elegant piece of fabric. The nailheads are uneven and there were two stains I had to clean.

    Read More
    gatorgirl81 February 11, 2013
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard has been great to me, I've owned it for a few years now and it is still in perfect condition. It looks great in my room!

    Read More
    sheabear23 January 7, 2017
  • Nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this headboard. It's pretty and elegant. When I received it, one corner was ripped a bit in shipping, but so far it's stayed together, so I'm not concerned about it.

    Read More
    MollyS November 4, 2016
  • Artye
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bed! It looks and feels great.

    Read More
    Artyemarie F. August 27, 2016
  • DebW
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I asked for.

    Read More
    Deb W. March 30, 2016
  • Love this headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed beautiful headboard !

    Read More
    Jaebae B January 21, 2016
  • Neutral color, comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The color was true to the picture. Fabric feels sturdy and still looked brand new after two years of use. The detail around the edge gives a boost of style to an otherwise plain headboard. Slight padding makes it very comfortable to lean against.

    Read More
    Karen W. December 30, 2015
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy! Studs not straight but still happy with the look.

    Read More
    Sean G. December 19, 2015
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful headboard! I love all the little details in it, worth every penny.

    Read More
    Kimberly M. November 25, 2015
  • Neutral Headboard goes well with furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Headboard is attractive and easy to clean by vacuuming; the only problem with the headboard is that the holes did not match the holes in the bedframe; thus drilling new holes became a necessity before headboard could be installed. Dream Catcher

    Read More
    dreamkarma August 31, 2015
Sponsored Links