Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $299.99

Was: $349.99

Save $50.00 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • problem with dowel pins
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture looks great on the outside. However, it's not functional - the drawer depth is only 4" to 4 1/4" (meaning you can only stack 4" of clothing). Assembling the furniture was challenging. The dowel pins were oversized for the holes. BEWARE: do not force the dowel pins into the interior drawer sides. The interior drawer sides are made of chip/press board (not solid wood). If you force the oversized dowel pins into the holes, you will split the wood. The pins should easily slide into the hole. I solved the problem of the oversized dowel pins by purchasing a heavy duty drill bit gauge from my local hardware store, then hammered each dowel pin through the 5/16" hole. As a woodworker, I reccommed doing this with all of the dowel pins. Assembly instructions were accurate and all holes lined up perfectly.

    Read More
    9rascal April 13, 2010
  • How Many Hours do you Have?
    Verified Purchase

    If you are bored, have lots of free time, and dont mind pounding wooden dowels into holes, then this is the dresser for you. It came in literally 300 pieces (between the wooden parts and the screws and dowls). I spent three hours on it last night, and I havent even gotten to the drawers yet. Make sure you put it together on a soft surface, because you are bound to scratch up the wood as you are trying to match the pegs with the holes. All in all, this is probably not a good value. It looks pretty cheap, and the drawers are smaller than one would think. Not pleased...

    Read More
    sm4857 June 8, 2007
  • Worth the time & money!
    Verified Purchase

    I shop and buy from Overstock ALL THE TIME, so I know what I'm looking for in a piece of furniture and this piece measures up to my highest standards, yet it's at a fabulous price!! I wasn¿t crazy about assembling this lingerie chest, because the directions weren¿t clear enough and I ended up having to ¿un-do¿ some of the assembling. BUT once it was done, I loved it! The drawers slide smoothly and it looks very expensive! I think this price is a steal! Thanks again ¿O¿ for another great piece of furniture!!!

    Read More
    I Love "O" October 6, 2006
  • Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this lingerie chest is amazing. It looks like it is very expensive and matches beautifully with the rest of my bedroom furniture. You do need to spend time assembling the chest, but if you take your time and know how to use a screw driver, there is not a problem. I am very pleased with my purchase and I am glad that I did not spend over $700 at a furniture store to buy a lingeries chest. You will love this chest!

    Read More
    lk247 December 28, 2011
  • Pottery barn watch out!
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture is absolutely gorgeous! I have the chest in my walk in closet. High quality furniture at a fraction of the price!******* move over!!!!

    Read More
    mylo1 October 9, 2010
  • Nice Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and some people were hard on the size of the drawers. I got this for my girl friend so she could keep some of her stuff at my place. It's for intimates, bras, underwear, swimsuits, stocking and lingerie. It's more than large enough for all those very small items. It nice to provide a little elegance when ever you can. The product is sturdy easy to put together if you take your time. About 2-3 hours for one person. The price is so much better than those much higher and it has matching bedroom furniture to complete the set.

    Read More
    erau81flyboy September 5, 2012
  • Really Like the Vermont Bedroom Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the whole bedroom suite and love it. Assembly goes easier to have two people and definitely use a power srewdriver or drill. All of the other pieces we put together worked really well. We are having some problems with the lingerie chest drawers sticking and some gaps at the base. But we love it so much, we are going to take it apart and troubleshoot the problem. Overall, this bedroom suite is beautiful and stylish. We do recommend these products.

    Read More
    mojpupok August 6, 2008
  • a bear to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This comes in a million pieces. Nothing is pre-assembled. And it does not assemble well because the pre-drilled holes are too small to accommodate the wooden dowels (screws) that come with the product. I finally put it together but there are gaps where one piece would not fit tightly with another piece. Color and style match my bedroom set but construction is flimsy.

    Read More
    gentlebreezes October 19, 2012
  • Vermont Six Drawer Lingerie Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this. Great looking piece. Drawers roll out nice and smooth...good hardware. Looks more expensive. Bought to go with the nightstands....which are also just great. May change out the drawer pulls for crystal ones... but the ones they give you are ok. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    thenorthernstar33 September 7, 2012
  • Beautiful Art Deco Lingerie Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looks beautiful. Even though it is a little bit difficult to assemble and it required attention to detail, it is well worth it because the finished product looks great and it enhances the room tremendously. The curved sides create a different look from other chests or dressers that I have owned during years, and the mahogany look is elegant. Overall, I would certainly buy it again, since it was a great value for the price.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 25, 2008
  • A really good value
    Verified Purchase

    I use the lingerie chest for a small wall at my entry way. I needed some drawer space for the dog leashes, gloves and whatnot. The shape of this chest doesn't scream bedroom. It blends well with my medium cherry furniture. I was concerned about getting furniture on line (though I'm an Overstock devotee for years) because so much of the lower line stuff just reeks of whatever they use to finish the wood. You know that pier-whatever smell that is attached to all the imported folk craft. I was relieved to find that the little smell that was there went away after a few days with the drawers open on my covered porch. It went together I thought easily. This piece has worked out so well. Don't hesitate - buy it.

    Read More
    helraa December 24, 2007
  • Really solid, attractive furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lingerie chest and the nightstand, and each took me about three hours to put together by myself. I'm not particularly good at this kind of thing, but the directions were clear. The hardware parts are very well labeled, and each piece to be assembled has a sticker on it that corresponds to the instructions.The only tricky part is making sure you have the drawer rails installed on the sides correctly - I had to stare at the drawings and the parts for a while. You will need an electric screwdriver, a rubber mallet, and a hex wrench (allen wrench?) to put these pieces together - a drill would be handy for attaching the rails to the bottom of the drawers, as these holes are not pre-drilled. Some extra hardware is included. You will end up with very sturdy, beautiful, almost chocolate-colored furniture (the web photos are lighter than the actual wood) The lingerie chest is heavy enough that it was difficult for me to move even without the drawers installed. The drawers are small, but the dimensions are part of the item's description, so I wasn't surprised by this. The finish is very pretty and better than I expected for this price. Some good music and coffee will get you through this! Wish I'd bought the matching bed when it was available.

    Read More
    notsohandy August 25, 2007
  • Surprised and pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Expecting a lesser quality, I was happy with the drawer size and trim design of this dresser. It holds small items: belts, lingerie, tops, socks, etc. I would suggest that the assembly could be tighter if a drop of wood glue be used with the pegs. It is a nice addition to a small bedroom.

    Read More
    Helen L. April 28, 2015
  • For a guest bedroom...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, heavyweight and great lines but it is small profile or apartment furniture. Came quickly completely intact. Fairly easy to assemble but plan on several hours or more if you purchase multiple pieces. Has "traveled" twice well, so far. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    bflony April 23, 2015
  • Manufacturing Flaws
    Verified Purchase

    If the drawers would close like they should, this would be a great item. The material is wood, not laminated pressed board. Definitely what I wanted. I couldn't send it back as I could not have known the manufacturing issue before the item was assembled.

    Read More
    snoopylvr0814 April 13, 2013
  • Very handsome piece
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a lingerie chest for my bedroom because it is small, and I didn't want to eat up floor space with a standard size dresser. Also, I wanted the chest to have a finish similar to my bed frame and night table; both these pieces are older. I shopped around, on the internet and in stores, and this was the best looking chest I found. I like the curved sides, they make the piece more elegant, not as plain as many others that I looked at. The assembly did take quite a bit of time. The directions are challenging because the diagrams are small, but they are accurate. If your read them very carefully and patiently take it step by step, you will be fine. They thoughtfully provided extra pieces of the small hardware (camlocks, etc.). I assembled the chest with a Phillps screwdriver; I don't think an electric screwdriver is necessary. You do need an extra person at certain points in the assembly, as the piece is heavy. I was impressed by the good looking finish and the high quality of the hardware. One of the knobs appears to be slightly misdrilled, I can't seat it entirely flat against the drawer front, but that is minor. This piece works very well for me.

    Read More
    advphre3 May 31, 2007
  • Beautiful looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two night stands, dresser and the lingerie chest... they are beautiful pieces but smaller than I imagined. Easy to assemble but I noticed when attaching the rails to the bottom of the drawers the wood splits slightly... (On all of the drawers... this was the only place that was not pre drilled) I hope they hold up... They look georgeous but I may have to order additional pieces because they are so small... Not much drawer space... great for a guest room!

    Read More
    hookedonthebigo October 2, 2006
  • Get Ready to spend lots of time on this
    Verified Purchase

    This a very nice piece--heavy and real wood, but my husband and I spent six hours today JUST putting together the body of the chest. We need a break before we even start on putting together the drawers. There are a zillion parts and pieces and not the best directions, but if you have time and patience, it is a worthy piece of furniture. We plan to use it for underwear and socks.

    Read More
    horseyset November 19, 2016
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to put together, but is sturdy and looks very nice. Drawers work nice, nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    bryan h. May 14, 2016
  • Would recommend this to family and friends
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase for the price. It gave the added storage room that I needed and it matched the rest of my bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    Karen S. March 3, 2016
Sponsored Links