Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $199.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vermont Chestnut Three-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 nightstands and the chest of drawers. One nightstand was assembled in under 2 hours. My wife did most of the assembly. The wood is excellent, beautiful rich color. It is darker than the picture but we prefer darker wood so we had noted this in the other reviews and were prepared for a darker piece. There are many pieces but again if you take your time and have a drill (use wood glue on the dowels) and a rubber mallet it won't be difficult. Instructions were good but would have been perfect if the diagramming included the letters which are labeled on the individual wood pieces. The visual would be stronger then and probably help those who aren't accustomed to assembling furniture. This is for our guest room and is very handsome, of substantial weight and elegant looking when finished. Drawers slide effortlessly and the hardware is very classic. Solid wood pieces are hard to find and smaller night stands are difficult to find nowadays as well. We are pleased with the dimensions because again you must read the measurements and even map them out in the space if you have difficulty visualizing and really need a bigger night stand in the room. Shipping was the usual quick overstock delivery and all pieces arrived unmarred. I researched extensively for pieces for our guest room that were solid wood and this is absolutely the best buy for the money. It is far better looking, solid hardwood and much less expensive than the veneer or solid hardwood options we found in stores and over the net. Excellent purchase if you practice due diligence, i.e., double check and/or map out dimensions, expect a darker cherry wood color, use the right tools, read the instructions carefully and take your time assembling.

    Read More
    murrith February 23, 2008
  • That's a good looking nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Its a quality piece. Real wood. Quality tracks. Drawers roll smoothly, and it just looks sharp. I'd like to thank Overstock for packaging the pieces really well. All pieces were well labeled and protected - no scratches. We bought the matching dresser, chest and this nightstand and all six total boxes fit easily into our Camry. Assembly time for this piece took about 40 minutes between two people.

    Read More
    benandra July 23, 2008
  • Looks great but drawers don't work properly
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put 2 of these nightstands together in less than 2 hours. The finish is lovely and the pieces were carefully packaged and labeled. My only complaint is that the drawers don't slide in/out easily. We have to hold down the cabinet while opening the drawers, as pulling hard enough to open a drawer will cause the nightstand to slide across the floor. So although they look great, they don't really perform very well.

    Read More
    sueg15 December 26, 2008
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    This is one solid piece of furniture, and it came packaged in so many styrofoam panels that it could survive an air drop. Most of it is solid and very heavy hardwood, just the drawer sides, back and bottom are particle board. The finish is very nice, and the whole thing looks classy. One improvement during assembly would be to glue the whole thing together, since cam locks only provide that much stability, but for a nightstand it's fine. Overall it's a steal for the price.

    Read More
    uwradu April 25, 2007
  • Beautiful Nightstand...Sticky Drawer
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is beautiful and definitely worth the money. Only challenge I have is the 2nd drawer is a little harder to shut. Seems like it is sticking on something but there is nothing there. Might be a warp in the wood. Otherwise...great piece!

    Read More
    birdie76 April 24, 2007
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    There is not much to add from the other reviews, so I'll summarize: -Beautiful wood, looks fantastic, terrific quality (esp for the price) -Easy to put together (My husband did both in about 6 hours) -love that it has three drawers and no open space -drawers are narrow -- perfect for books, glasses, etc. but not for clothing items The nightstands are small, but this makes them PERFECT for urban spaces. If you live in a metro area where space is a luxury, these nightstands are perfectly proportional. We have been quite frustrated looking for furniture only to find huge pieces for large, suburban homes, but these nightstands are great and fit our space beautifully. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    kmt001 April 22, 2011
  • Finally the search is over
    Verified Purchase

    I've been having a difficult time finding what I wanted for my guest room. I hesitated buying this before because the matching dresser did not initially get good reviews, but I've now purchased both. My brother and I put the night stand together last night. I've recently put together a lot of furniture, and the instructions were pretty clear. I would recommend using a power drill though and when you put the back on, use a hammer to tap the screws in to get it started, it will make your life easier. The finished product is beautiful and very sturdy and was exactly what I was looking for in the guest room. As for the height of the nightstand, I think it's normal sized. It's 2 feet tall. My nightstand in my room is 22 inches... so it's taller than what I have in my bedroom. I'm really pleased with this purchase, and it got here very quickly. Thanks again overstock.

    Read More
    Karen W. November 22, 2006
  • Decent nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice nightstand. My only complaint is that the description says it's SOLID WOOD but in fact the drawer sides and back are press board, not solid. Everything that you can see is solid. The instructions were good and the assembly went well.

    Read More
    mbuna September 16, 2010
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my nightstands! Great rich color and love the style. They took about 40 minutes each to assemble but that is because I an very good at puting things together. It may take the average person about an hour. Looks awesome! I wish there was a matching headboard!

    Read More
    heather2456 October 24, 2007
  • Great little bed side tables!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these tables along with the Vermont Chestnut Queen Bed. What a deal! We suggest having two people put these togther, one to read directions while the other assembles. Assembly is not difficult, but does involve some details and attention to the drawings. The drawers glide nicely and the size of the tables are pefect. Easily holds a bedside lamp, and alarm clock and a book/candles ect without being too cluttered. Given there are three drawers to these tables, this is a real bargin!

    Read More
    Shannon K. September 13, 2006
  • Great at first....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these tables awhile ago, and while I love the way they look, the drawers come apart after awhile, so don't throw away the tool for tightening the bolts! the face of the drawers comes loose from the sides. Also - there is a bad smell on the inside of the drawers. Not sure what kind of wood this is, but I wouldn't keep anything in there that would absorb the smell, like pajamas, etc.

    Read More
    winorthwoods September 18, 2006
  • Not too bad!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these as night stands. Once they are assembled, they look great. I am very happy with their appearance. The only caveat I would add is that they take some work to put together, and don't forget to put the wood screws in that ancor the whole thing together. Also, make sure you get everything lined up right when you assemble them so that the drawers work smoothly. They look great and the drawers work fine, I just had some hiccups putting the first one together.

    Read More
    mrandmrsy July 12, 2012
  • very cute
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this nightstand to coordinate with the vermont dressers we bought off Overstock a few months ago- since I had already assembled two dressers, the nightstand was a piece of cake- but you should know that it will need an electric screwdriver, and a lot of patience (lots of little steps and pieces). The overall finished piece is lovely- just the right height, and able to hold important nightstand things. Not a bad deal at all!

    Read More
    mahpari May 27, 2008
  • Beware - product NOT solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Vermont set because I liked the lines and unfortunately encountered several problems... Pros: The wood looks lovely and darker than I expected. Cons: The product description claims that it's solid wood, but actually contains medium density fiberboard (MDF) on the inside parts. Only the outside facing parts are solid wood and the back piece is plywood (which I'm told by a wood expert is not solid wood either). In addition, I received only one box for my dresser and spent time on livechat with a relatively clueless customer service person that elevated my issue to the "research team" before getting resolved. I probably will remain waiting for another full week (and also three days after the "research team" responded from my original contact with livechat). Finally, others mentioned to be careful in putting the nightstand together. The person who completed my assembly told me that there is one of four ways to place the drawer slides, or basically a 25% chance that you got the assembly correct so make sure to PAY CLOSE ATTENTION to the instructions. Overall, the customer service rep that I livechatted with gave me an exciting $10 credit for each nightstand and told me to write this review. Therefore, Overstock is not even willing to correct their product description that misrepresents the set. I'll definitely contact them again when I receive the other half of my dresser if it's not solid wood (which it probably isn't). I'm extremely dissastisfied because I would never have bought the set if the product description actually said that it wasn't solid wood. It's now put together and I'm not spending any more effort to disassemble for return, so I'm stuck with it. At least it looks nice, but I'll definitely be buying something better somewhere down the road and beware of buying furniture at a bargain, rather than a respectable furniture store!

    Read More
    nightstarbear December 17, 2006
  • Vermont Chestnut Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these a couple of years ago and they have held up impressively well given the nominal investment.

    Read More
    DutchLove August 5, 2016
  • Karen
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time finding this smaller size night stand. I wanted to buy a night stand that was already put together but I couldn't find anything. I decided to get this one and really, really like it. My husband and I put it together.....we didn't even argue...Haha! It wasn't that difficult to put together and fits perfectly! I liked how sturdy and the quality was so good that I decided to purchase the Lingerie Chest.

    Read More
    Karen N. August 2, 2016
  • Beauttiful accents
    Verified Purchase

    The the self-close drawer hardware makes these stands a great addition. The wood stain color was exactly as shown in the image, so it was a perfect match to the bed bought elsewhere. Lots of extra storage.

    Read More
    Erica T. July 18, 2016
  • Pretty good quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one of these almost a yr ago and ordered another one last month to complete the look in the bedroom. They match my dresser almost perfectly but aside from that they are great quality and look really nice. The drawers glide easily when you open them and are fairly spacious for the small things you want to store in your bed side drawer. I like the size too - they don't overwhelm a queen size bed. I can't really complain. I'd buy these again!

    Read More
    fkpasadena July 11, 2016
  • Revoew
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand is what I needed and strong. A bit hard to put together but worthit.

    Read More
    Albana S. July 1, 2016
  • Beautiful, strong table.
    Verified Purchase

    Came already assembled. Beautiful, strong table. Very sturdy

    Read More
    iloveja14 October 12, 2015
Sponsored Links