Today: $150.99

At other retailer: $199.95

Save $48.96 (24%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon White Finish 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Looks very good on my light gray carpet.....
    Verified Purchase

    Had to wait to put together. Son did good job.. I just do not like the drawer pulls.....

    Read More
    OstkUser929874 March 26, 2017
  • Some items came damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the pieces with cork came damaged and broken. Also, some of the screw holes didn't seem to be in the right place, and I couldn't get the top of the dresser to go down as it should with the wooden pegs.

    Read More
    Jenny V. March 6, 2017
  • White dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is good for the price. However , the hadles look modern and up to date but the material they are made out of are not metal but plastic, this I do not care for and went out and spent more money to get well made handles and put them on. Also, there were a lot of steps involved in putting this dresser together but , it eventually comes together and looks decent!

    Read More
    Maureen M. February 19, 2017
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for..

    Read More
    Connie N. November 3, 2016
  • lcollins
    Verified Purchase

    I was kind of disappointed - the drawers are very flimsy, however it was easy to put together. Not a great piece of furniture, but OK

    Read More
    Laura C. October 24, 2016
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality of packaging makes for broken pieces

    Read More
    shelly c. August 12, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is ok for what it is.

    Read More
    Diane R. April 29, 2016
  • Good for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly...decent size drawers

    Read More
    Stephen Y. April 29, 2016
  • Don't Waste Your Time on THIS One.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't believe it mentioned in the description of this item that the drawer pulls were plastic, but they are, and the quality of the rest of the product goes down hill from there- I would have been better off buying cardboard as the dresser is not much sturdier than that. It arrives to your door in one box that is simply to heavy to lift and i'm not sure what the delivery arrangements are but the delivery service doesn't even ring the bell, they just drop it on the front porch and take off- I've had three items delivered last week and it's happened each time. This product is of very poor quality-terribly flimsy and I'm very sorry I took the time to put it together.

    Read More
    Briana B. April 23, 2016
  • strong chest
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and stronger than I thought !!

    Read More
    james k. March 14, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    After finally receiving the dresser overall its good beside one of the wood pieces were cracked, but my husband and I managed to fix it so I am hoping it stays together. Didn't feel like sending back took me a month to get it, but overall is sturdy. And I think its a good quality dresser. We will see........

    Read More
    RAJ February 2, 2016
  • M Lee
    Verified Purchase

    Too much to put together. finally got it together and it broke the corner side. (Particle Board) had kids break it up for trash with there baceball bats! they had a great time. didn't take long for them to get it to dumpster.

    Read More
    mlrenken1261 January 23, 2016
  • Very nice for the price but I took some precaution
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is very nice for the price. I wouldn't say it's cheaply made. It's just not high end! But it is good! Sure! It's pressed wood! But for this price I hope no one was expecting real solid wood! Lol It's a much better quality than ikea and pretty much the same price depending on what ikea model you are interested. Sure! The drawers don't have tracks! BUT they work really well even without it! Just make sure to no open it super hard and fast or it may fly off of your hand! Lol Jokes aside its a good quality. It's not flimsy at all BUT I did take some precautions with the drawers! I had wood glue at home so I pretty much glued every piece of the drawer before screwing everything in place. I even reeinforce them all with more glue in every "seam" on the inside and outside. I got this dresser for my fabrics and sewing tools so they may get packed with loads of heavy stuff. The bottoms on my ikea dressers are always snapping out of place and now it's too late to fix them. Since they are pretty much the same material I decided to do it like this.its really not a big deal and I can suggest this more!!!!! It will prolong the life of this dresser! The instructions are super easy! And I mean EASY. Especially if you are used to putting furniture together. If you are a newbie you may need some help, but no big deal! I'm used to ikea instructions so I literally didn't even read it! Looking at the pictures was helpful enough. Also! Yes! The drawers handles are plastic and look cheap! You can totally get new handles anywhere for it. I decided to paint mine! Looks nice!!!! The dresser is pretty "costumizable" and if you are like me that's a huge plus! I am pretty happy with it! The only thing I didn't like about it was to know that overstock Black Friday deal for this one was 1 dollar off their regular price. :/

    Read More
    Renata G da C. December 11, 2015
  • dresser
    Verified Purchase

    cheap plastic drawer pulls

    Read More
    JoAnn W. November 24, 2015
  • Great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    Really can't say anything bad about this. Drawer's are nice sized, very sturdy.

    Read More
    Andrea M. November 15, 2015
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good for the price I paid. It was easy to put together, all of the holes lined up amazing! I didn't have to force anything or pre drill any holes, it really all fit together nicely. Since it was cheap I expected a lot worse quality, only problem I had was a piece of wood broken off in shipping probably but I used wood glue its a piece on the inside side wall you wont see it but it was needed for structure. And the handles are not very attractive I didn't put them I am buying different ones.

    Read More
    Katharine R. October 23, 2015
  • REALLY SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for I guess. Really flimsy and "junky"Make sure you really look at the dimensions. I wish I would have paid more close attention.

    Read More
    Monique S. August 4, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    not happy with the quality, the drawers do not even have tracks

    Read More
    David B. May 1, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are made to cheaply, should have full extension slides.

    Read More
    Robert E. S. April 28, 2015
  • Too many pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of pieces to put together.

    Read More
    dorisbay57 April 15, 2015
Sponsored Links