| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon Oak Mobile Desk and Craft Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Overall I am pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Not a fine piece of furniture but that is not to be expected. Takes two people to put it together and is not easy...takes a lot of time. Happy with the end product and its functionality

    Read More
    Ross R. April 29, 2017
  • Good product for the price - Assembly is challenge
    Verified Purchase

    You will need more tools than the stated "screwdriver & hammer" First, it is definitely a two-person job. Second, the glue provided is not useless, but also not much help (need not be included). Use either yellow wood glue or Elmer's standard white all-purpose glue. Two of the folding drawer parts broke apart during assembly and required the help of corner clamps to correct alignment. We also used #6 bar clamps (2ft.) to hold the drawers square while drying. While they recommend against it, a power drill is quite useful (using easy pressure) for more than half of the screws. Some are necessarily hand-driven due to small working space and delicate touch needed. We also used a rubber hammer and a Phillips #2 screwdriver was more efficient at getting a purchase. Also,the parts should be labeled better, especially the screws, as to which goes where. All parts were provided as listed. In all, it is a good product and the price is right. I would recommend it. Curt

    Read More
    OstkUser886303 January 10, 2017
  • Cheap desk
    Verified Purchase

    It is worth what I paid for it. It is sturdy enough to hold two sewing machines. The drawers are cheaply made.

    Read More
    Elisabeth D. September 9, 2016
  • FLR
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap. Doesn't look like the picture. Drawers have to be glued together. And they don't have the usual metal roller\slides. The drawers slide on a cheap press board. They don't slide open and closed well and will break. Cheap plastic handles. Look nothing as display. Package was damaged. Desk was damaged. Seems a common with this company. Not worth sending back. And I cant. The drawers are glued. Can't take apart. Desk doesn't roll well either.

    Read More
    Farrah R. November 28, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble but you need to buy xtra wood glue as they do not send enough. I use it as a computer desk. I needed something easy to move around. Was happy with the drawer space as well.

    Read More
    Sue F. February 3, 2015
  • Nice desk, poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    This desk arrived with several nicks in the top. One of the drawers simply would not fit at all and another was very tight, despite having tried them in different spots. It's a shame really, we loved the design of the desk. It's just not made well for the price.

    Read More
    mb3210 July 23, 2013
  • venture horizon oak mobile desk and craft center
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my great-grandson and he was very excited. Very happy to add to his bedroom.

    Read More
    sherry216 March 16, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This little table is exactly what I wanted to keep my sewing machine with embroidery module on. It was actually very easy to put together though I did need to go out for more wood glue. I assembled the desk in two stages - letting the glue dry overnight each time and it is VERY sturdy now The drawers are not super strong but will be great for holding thread and other small ntoins. I would recommend this table to someone who needs a sewing table and doesn't have much space.

    Read More
    enchylatta March 14, 2013
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Just what i was looking your. Very sturdy and adjustable.

    Read More
    queensgirl01 February 15, 2013
  • sturdy enough, great instruction
    Verified Purchase

    I love the ability to fold down into a smaller unit, all aspects are fair value for the price in my opinion, the fold out portion is sturdy enough for my purposes and it rolls easily. The assembly instructions were great, there was only one point near the end that the instructions were off and I had to remove the hinge and turn it around, but that was easily done. I wouldn't load the drawers up too much, they aren't really designed for the heavy items you might have in a craft table but I am using it for paperwork and office supplies so it works fine for me.

    Read More
    hawksswoman January 4, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is good value as an extra piece of home office furniture which can be collapsed into a compact shape on wheels. Assembly is not difficult if one reads the instructions carefully.

    Read More
    fastid77 November 8, 2012
  • Wrong Item! - Stupid Design
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I could send both of them back, but due to shipping...... The item you actually receive is the "double" version, which is only more stupid than the version Overstock shows in their picture. The instructions do not specify exactly how all of the hinges are attached. What a mess.

    Read More
    forwork October 30, 2012
Sponsored Links