Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $89.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon Oak Finish Nouvelle 3-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together. I like the way it goes with my bed. I thought the price was great

    Read More
    Michelle A. April 12, 2017
  • Don't buy this
    Verified Purchase

    it was very nice when I got it. But when I used it, it is very flimsy. As always, you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    girlmostlikley2 March 12, 2017
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Much smaller than photos portray, and I forgot to measure. I felt ripped off n some way. Sneaky. The item is really nice - just make sure you know what you're getting!

    Read More
    Heather W. February 9, 2017
  • Surprised by quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the d reset with this which was awful but this nightstand was actually really nice and great quality. Stay away from the rest

    Read More
    vstratton January 30, 2017
  • 3 drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    Using as a nightstand, which is perfect. I already purchased the dresser and chest of drawers and assembled them, so this only took about 45 minutes to put together.

    Read More
    Joy G. January 21, 2017
  • Not a great product
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions to put this chest together were POOR. The quality of the materials were poor. I would suggest spending more money to get a better chest on Overstock.com

    Read More
    Ramon d. November 21, 2015
  • Sandra
    Verified Purchase

    Love the make of this chest. Wish the drawer pulls were more than plastic. I used wax to make the drawers open easily. My husband is on home dialysis using a cycler. This is strong enough and large enough to hold his machine and 11,000 ml of dialysis fluid. Would recommend this product

    Read More
    Sandra C. July 19, 2015
  • Not heirloom quality, but a life-saver for cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my boys because of the price -- they were REALLY inexpensive. Though they still look fine some 3 years later, they are not very sturdy (what would you expect for the super low price???) If you over-stuff them, the bottom will pop out and make it difficult to open and close. Still, they were and continue (for at least a little longer) to be a big step up for my boys who only had Rubbermaid storage previously. Pleasant-looking, but definitely not heirloom.

    Read More
    clanross May 4, 2015
  • Perfect little chest
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two and they meet our needs perfectly - bedside storage at our country place. The workmanship is excellent as are the directions as the chests went together without confusion, frustration or realignment. The drawers operate easily although we did rub a bar of soap along the tracks just in case before assembly. The plastic drawer pulls are not attractive at all but easily replaced. We would buy again.

    Read More
    Sonora H. April 21, 2015
  • Awful chest
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly takes about an hour or so....very poor compressed cardboard, it smells awful. Will never purchase from overstock again if they sell crap like this.

    Read More
    Bruce O. March 18, 2015
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    The color is as you see it in the picture which was perfect for us. You have to put it together, all of it. The drawers do not have stops so be careful with little kids. We use it as an end table in our office. It works well with the extra storage. We like it.

    Read More
    LindaB January 15, 2015
  • Strange Allergic Reaction
    Verified Purchase

    We had to ship this back because the smell of the chemical used on it gives me asthma.

    Read More
    Marcy W. December 25, 2014
  • venture horizon Oakfinish 3 drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    the dresser is just what we wanted and looks beautiful in our 2nd BR

    Read More
    marywieder March 14, 2014
  • mini dresser/night stand
    Verified Purchase

    we bought 2 for guest rooms in a 2nd home. one was put together with no issues and the other didn't have holes aligned properly so everything was off and it was a bit frustrating to have to redo sections. like many others, we replaced the cheap handles with nice bronze ones from home depot for $X.XX and they went perfectly with. my husband did drop a tool on it after we put it together and chipped the top. oh well. the size is somewhere in between an oversized nightstand and a mini dresser

    Read More
    stefaniie November 13, 2013
  • chest cheap and nightmare to assemble, ordered 2,
    Verified Purchase

    Price was good but cheaply made and horrible to assemble.

    Read More
    googie1228 August 9, 2013
  • Good for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    This little bureau was only $60.00 and definatley serves the purpose. I bought 2 and use them for bedside end tables. Putting them togeher was a bit fo a challenge for me but I finally did it without the help of my husband. I was determined! The look nice in the bedroom and hold lot's!

    Read More
    daisycleo July 14, 2013
  • very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Good for light stuff,not to much room,college dorm type for single person.

    Read More
    dahbridge April 10, 2013
  • An apartment suitable drawer.
    Verified Purchase

    Our only complain is the fact that the legs were not tall enough and one has to crouch to use the bottom drawer. TYhe pieces should be more market so the assembler will know which is which.

    Read More
    blueplane4 January 17, 2013
  • Perfect for my needs; easy to construct
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these 3-drawer chests to replace a couple of larger pieces of furniture. I'm a 61-yr-old female who has put together a LOT of furniture 'kits' over the years. These were the easiest I've ever done - instructions (drawings, basically) were clear, all parts were included, including the glue. I put together the first chest in a little over an hour by myself, the second one in 40 minutes. They are very sturdy, and have clean lines which look good in my living room and bedroom. I'm disappointed with 2 things: #1=the drawer handles - they are a tan plastic-rubber which cheapen the overall appearance of the chest. I'll definitely replace them with something more attractive from the hardware store. #2=the drawers sit directly on wood slats nailed to the sides of the chest, so it's pressed wood sliding over wood. As a result, they don't open and close as smoothly as wheels on metal rails, although not with a LOT of difficulty. I used an old candle to wax the slats the drawers sit on, as well as the sides of the drawer which contact the slats - that has helped. For the price I paid these chests are worth the investment in time and money, and are serving their purpose well.

    Read More
    aspengal313 December 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Eugenia K. July 18, 2017
Sponsored Links