Today: $178.49

At other retailer: $258.27

Save $79.78 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon 'Nouvelle' Walnut Finish 8-drawer Lingerie Bureau Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • poorly constructed
    Verified Purchase

    I should have listened to other reviewers. I am good at assembling furniture and I followed all the directions only to find out that one side of the dresser was constructed with the bottom two drawer tracks unaligned. Who ever constructed this dresser definitely did not use a level...

    Read More
    OstkUser997996 March 14, 2017
  • Lingerie Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    love it! A bit difficult to put together but great piece to have for storage.

    Read More
    Lauren K. February 27, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it was perfect for the job

    Read More
    TAMMY B. November 6, 2016
  • Great item for the price!

    Quite a bit of assembly and the handles are not the best quality, but great for the price and what we needed it for (additional storage inside closet).

    Read More
    Christina H. October 15, 2016
  • Tallgirl
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are poor quality.

    Read More
    meliset September 29, 2016
  • Lorraine
    Verified Purchase

    Actually, I'm not using the dresser for lingerie, but a place to keep my yarn and half-finished project, and the dresser works just fine. It took a bit of time to finished putting the dresser together, but it looks just fine. For what I wanted it for, I did not NEED an expensive piece of furniture. But it looks nice and has clean lines and fits my décor.

    Read More
    Lorraine M. S. August 20, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality but cheap so Hopefully it will last the 3 years we need it for.

    Read More
    Monica T. December 28, 2015
  • New Retiree!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece for the cost; took some time to assemble but was worth it in the end (and this is not my strength!). Works very well in a space challenged room but allows guests to have a place for clothes, etc.

    Read More
    Sheryl F. November 10, 2015
  • Lovely and drawer space
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with the size and looks of this dresser. I needed something narrow that used less floor space and higher that could have more drawer space. This is a spacious and lovely looking dresser. I put it in my home office and it looks great! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is a bit cheaply made, not sturdy wood, but it doesn't look cheap at all and it doesn't look low quality--it looks high quality in appearance, it just may not last for years and years with heavy wear. But, for me, it's a very good deal with great space and attactiveness.

    Read More
    D. Soyini M. August 14, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with this product. After it was assembled, we had to sand all the drawers to get them to fit into each space. The handles are plastic and screws were missing that we needed throughout the project. I replaced the handles with metal ones. It doesn't look bad but assembly is a pain!

    Read More
    traskmorton July 24, 2015
  • Kids room
    Verified Purchase

    This is extremely small but yet it works great good for a kids room or a small space camp with too much inside

    Read More
    nicholas v. February 26, 2015
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Product is cheap, THIN fake wood, had it 2 weeks and one of the PLASTIC drawer pulls has already broken. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    pip7per August 2, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a chest that wouldn't take up too much space and this was perfect. It was a little tedious putting together. It is perfect for my guests. Not high quality material, just sturdy enough for occasional use.

    Read More
    brmuffin April 26, 2014
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks nice in the picture, and I'm sure it would look nice in real life if 1) it arrived undamaged and 2) it was never used. This is a terribly made product. It arrived with chips and dings and scratches, and even internal components were broken/missing. The drawer bottoms are so thin and weak that they break during assembly. (Good luck using them!) I ordered 2 and actually completed some of the assembly before I realized the extent of the issue. Please learn from my mistake! I had to take them back apart and wait for new shipping boxes before I could return them. :(

    Read More
    melissa1236 March 19, 2014
  • Just the perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser was incredibly easy to assemble, the instructions were explicit and detailed and the pieces well marked. The walnut veneer is ok, but could use better handles. Drawers are ample and roomy.

    Read More
    redoobie January 23, 2014
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    We were very disappointed in the quality of this product. Handles are plastic. When putting drawers together the holes did not align properly. Drawers slide on particle board so sawdust develops as drawers slide across the board. Gaps between drawers show particle board. Drawers stick a lot too. Unless you're going to use this in a garage or storeroom, stay away from this product.

    Read More
    danderr September 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Xiao Li L. November 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kyung S. October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links