Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon 'Nouvelle' Black Finish 8-drawer Lowboy Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for money and college students
    Verified Purchase

    Durable for kids not heirloom quality dorm style furniture

    Read More
    OstkUser337673 July 19, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This item was so easy to put together, I did it myself. I love it. Looks so nice in bedroom and it doesn't take up a lot of room.

    Read More
    Alice M. June 15, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    a great little chest and got it at a steal, easy to put together. I use it in my office to keep papers and crafts in the drawers and use the top table with lamps and photos. Makes a great little chest.....

    Read More
    Sunny D May 30, 2017
  • Black Finish 8 Drawer Lowboy Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my Dresser, however, whenever I received it, there was a scratch on the top, I've never complained, I tried to cover it up, but, I can't cover it up!!

    Read More
    Loretta B. May 29, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very cheaply made, very flimsy and incredibly hard to put together. If I could start over, I'd spend more money and get a better quality product!

    Read More
    Debra W. May 6, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Dresser is good quality, great quality for the price. The only thing is the drawers should be glued together during assembly. Trust me, glue them together during assembly lol. I've had mine for like 3 years and other having to glue the drawers together after putting it into use, they are still in good condition and look great.

    Read More
    beau b. May 5, 2017
  • takes a while to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    but not difficult, just time consuming. Nice quality, sturdy piece of furniture. Wish there were drawer guides but it's for a guest room so it won't have much use.

    Read More
    sherrydances April 9, 2017
  • Why is nothing made of wood anymore?

    I've bought enough pieces from both *** and Overstock and am finally done. Its all *** , ...anything made of compressed wood and MDF is crap. It all breaks, falls apart and is easily warped if you put a wet glass on the top. Sure these pieces look nice in online photos, but get them home and they look cheap and don't last. Going to go to a local store and find something made of real wood that is well built. Its worth a little extra money to have something that lasts.

    Read More
    eric f. April 6, 2017
  • SOSO
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers do not have the brackets on the side so I hate that about it

    Read More
    Jennifer T. April 4, 2017
  • Falling apart as it was put together

    This dresser started falling apart the minute we started to put it together. The particle board chipped off on several drawers making it impossible to screw the dresser together. One of the sides of the dresser also broke where the clamp meets the wood screws and it took a ton of wood glue and several nails to put it back together. Very poor quality item.,

    Read More
    OstkUser688783 March 12, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    Catherine P. January 23, 2017
  • Poorly made - Smaller than appears
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers don't smoothly open and close. They also don't sit perfectly. Looks a little wonky. These drawers are SMALL. Cheaply made. After I put it together (3.5 hours) I wished I didn't purchase it. I would like to return it...Its not worth the headache of taking it apart and shipping it back.

    Read More
    Leann F. January 20, 2017
  • All grown up
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this item. Granddaughter loves her new dresser. Makes bedroom look more grown up. Welcome change from the little girl white princess y room. Love it

    Read More
    Joan L. January 11, 2017
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great ! The drawers r not made as well as I thought they would be.

    Read More
    OstkUser663393 January 6, 2017
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, drawers slide well. I gave it 4 stars only because the item was clearly damaged on almost all of its corners, and the damage didn't appear to be from shipping because the box was in good shape when it was delivered. A little black paint was good enough to fix the issue for me but a little disappointing nonetheless.

    Read More
    Kerry K. December 20, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    drawer working good. good buy.

    Read More
    Leor Z. October 30, 2016
  • Looks nice once assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a long time to assemble and some pieces did not fit precisely. The top arrived damaged and we had to order a new top. Customer Service said they would respond in 24 hours but it took several days.The new top did arrive in good condition. All in all, a nice looking piece of furniture for the price.

    Read More
    stevieb83frog September 21, 2016
  • Smile!
    Verified Purchase

    looks great and the drawers slide smoothly.

    Read More
    mermaosix September 13, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap plastic handles, one of the drawers won't open, slide smoothly

    Read More
    OstkUser424098 September 3, 2016
  • A bit too cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers don't have a stop or slides. but is a sturdy unit when built

    Read More
    Kimberly W. July 14, 2016
Sponsored Links