Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Venture Horizon Black Mobile Desk and Craft Center Sewing Machine Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I brought it for my grandson's room and its perfect. You can fold it if you don't want to use up much space and convenient because of all the drawers!

    Read More
    angefair June 20, 2017
  • OstkUser436927
    Verified Purchase

    I WISH I had read all the reviews on this product before purchasing it. Not just the super positive one that was visible saying it was "easy to assemble." This thing is anything BUT easy to assemble. For starters, it comes in a million pieces and parts. Most of the pieces are NOT labeled and the few that ARE labeled are Mislabeled. 3 tiny tubes of glue were included, 1 of which was completely dried up. The other 2 contained enough glue for ONE drawer. There are FIVE drawers and SOOOOO many other parts that have to be glued. I had to go to *** and buy and huge bottle of wood glue. I have no problem assembling with screws and nails etc, but I have never received a piece of furniture that required a TON of wood glue. And because the glue has to dry for so long (half an hour for this, two hours for that ...), what I thought would be a two hour project became a project that spanned over THREE DAYS. In the end, it seems sturdy and fits well in the space where I put it, but I would never had purchased it had I known what a total pain it would be to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser436927 August 3, 2016
  • Nice design, not made well
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of this and hope it lasts. The bottom drawer is useless because after putting it together the space there is so tight it is very hard to pull the drawer in and out. So much of this is put together with glue. The glue that arrived in the package was smashed and mostly dried up, but we did the best we could with it. Some of the folding drawer parts that were connected on the edges broke off, so really hoping the glue holds there since it is the only thing holding it together. Really like the space saver that it is. Would love it more if it was just better quality.

    Read More
    slscanlon3 January 14, 2016
  • Wonderful desk, just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, looks great, works great in the area we wanted it.

    Read More
    Cris1940 December 4, 2014
  • Poorly constructed.
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality constructions. We joints.flimsy material.

    Read More
    danawaugh December 20, 2013
  • Good drawers, lousy table
    Verified Purchase

    This table wobbles like anything. I am afraid, it will fall flat if I put my sewing machine on it. Depth of the table is on the narrower side. But the drawers is what made us keep it. I use this table as study/Laptop desk and 5 drawers give plenty of space to store stationary and other things one would need while working.

    Read More
    pkhati April 8, 2013
  • Desk/Folding Table
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am very happy with this product. I purchased it to use as a vanity/makeup station in my bedroom, and it is serving its purpose well. I like that it folds closed and can be utilized for many different uses. However, be aware that the assembly you must do includes lots of gluing! Any home assembly product I have ever purchased has involved screws or nails and pre-drilled holes. I am definitely disappointed with the amount of glue that seems to be holding this all together; that seems shoddy to me. It also takes a lot more time to assemble, because you have to wait several hours for the glue to set and dry completely. At this point, it seems to be secure and sturdy, so I'm happy, but I hope the glue doesn't give out in the future.

    Read More
    sketne25 February 20, 2013
  • perfect for my small office
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pain to put together, but worth the effort. The price was right and it fits perfect in a small room. If you want a heavy duty desk, don't purchase this one and I'm not sure it would hold up to children's use. It was just what I wanted at this time for my needs.

    Read More
    mmac22 February 11, 2013
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small portable desk for my small business lobby. This is exactly what I needed. So glad that we found this item - thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    momof3teens January 18, 2013
  • Positive feedback
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this desk for my grandson. He was thrilled it has drawers. It went together easy. He will get may years use out of it. Nice that it actually folds to be more compact when full desk is not needed. Fits into bedroom nicely.

    Read More
    pgroundhog December 29, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rosanna L. November 6, 2016
Sponsored Links