Sale Starts at: $22.04

Save $41.76 (65%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Velvet Blackout 84-inch Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Velvet Blackout Curtain (s)
    Verified Purchase

    Why oh why do companies sell ONE (1) panel? This man had NO idea that is how curtains are sold and it certainly doesn't make sense to me, however, sis explained it and it still does not make sense, however, back to the item on hand. I love them. Great color, evenly sewn, and they work! I think that this is a pretty good value. But please be cautious- Need to order two.

    Read More
    luvcookies May 23, 2011
  • Not red
    Verified Purchase

    The "red" curtains are NOT red. They are actually burgundy. The image on the package cover is the red color that I wanted, but the actual curtain material is burgundy (more purple red color). I'm returning these curtains.

    Read More
    dlga May 16, 2011
  • ;-(
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting red velvet curtains, just like on the picture, but got some cheap looking burgundy panels with really bad synthetic odor.

    Read More
    ilnarat July 26, 2012
  • impressed
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this is a great buy!! The curtains are nicely sewn, and do a great job blocking out light/heat/cold. I purchased the red ones, hoping they would be more on the burgundy side, and was not disappointed - the color is perfect. Also, the fabric is actually a velveteen, rather than true velvet, which makes them useful in both a formal or a more casual setting. They really dressed up our bedroom, were a perfect match with the colors in our Log Cabin quilt. I do recommend getting a pair for each window, however. Just one panel was a little skimpy for a 3' window. But at this price - that's not such a big deal. Enjoy!!!

    Read More
    alsoanon October 19, 2011
  • not 84" in length
    Verified Purchase

    I have to remove upper pole "loop" and re-hem and hang upside-down so they at least cover half of my baseboard. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    klburns36 July 14, 2016
  • Fran
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made, cheap fabric and they look perfectly cheap. I had to sew them together to even try to get them to look decently. Everywhere I placed a pin, there is a permanent "pin hole" so light seeps in. Returned the ones I did not use because they were 82" (not 84") long. Would not recommend at all.

    Read More
    Fran Roberts B. June 3, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    keeps the heat out in the summer significantly and completley blocks out the sun when its beating on them

    Read More
    jcbnhl98 February 26, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    My curtains came much sooner than expected and when I saw them I was very happy. They look awesome hanging up. The color is like on the website. I got the chocolate brown. They are good quality. After we hung them, we could noticeably tell the difference in the warmth of the room. We have 5 windows and high ceilings and the room was always drafty, now its nice and toasty,

    Read More
    cshackleton October 28, 2010
  • Nice looking curtains; block out the light
    Verified Purchase

    They are heavy enough that they drape nicely over our french glass doors. They refer to these as "velvet" but I would call this material "velvetine" - not much of a nap - good fabric for curtains.

    Read More
    seattle98121 May 15, 2017
  • deep-rich color -
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sexy curtain - just the look of velvet is enchanting - very thick - well made. Used on front door to block weather from coming inside while leaving the door open to hear the rain...

    Read More
    April M. January 25, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect window treatments for the media room! Black out and rich deep red.

    Read More
    Melissa H. January 2, 2017
  • Richard B
    Verified Purchase

    Good item if you like a vinyl backing > I did not notice they are blackout till they arrived. Am using them in the winter, over drafty windows.

    Read More
    Richard B. May 18, 2016
  • Very nice curtains
    Verified Purchase

    They are much longer than I want or need, but I can cut them to the desired size and make a valance out of the excess, so no worries.

    Read More
    Sylvia A. May 4, 2016
  • Hot So Cal
    Verified Purchase

    Good insulator and beautiful rich color.

    Read More
    coldinsocal February 4, 2016
  • Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    Nice. Keeps out cold air. Insulates and pretty.

    Read More
    J. Hill, Chicago January 2, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains! We have recently moved to a new home that has the master bedroom windows facing corner to corner letting in a lot of light and sound from the outside. The windows had honeycomb blinds which let in a lot of light and of course didn't filter out any sound. My first thought was that I had to do something about this or I would never be able to get decent sleep. I went to my favorite online shopping site O.O and searched for blackout curtains and came across these beautiful velvet blackout curtain panels with different color choices! The price was ridiculously so low I couldn't believe it! I read all about them and they had a color that I was looking for so I decided I wasn't going to look any further and ordered 4 panels for my two windows. The package arrived quickly in good condition and my husband immediately put them up. They look wonderful and rich and make the bedroom more inviting with a warm feeling. We no longer have light or sounds coming into the room!

    Read More
    13zebra November 29, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The feel and color of these drapes are nice, however they are short. They are a good 2-1/2" short. Sadly, I discarded the packaging before I put them up, so I'm stuck.

    Read More
    jrosein November 17, 2015
  • Too short!
    Verified Purchase

    These are good quality curtains, but they are a good 3-4 inches short! Not a true 84". I am returning them.

    Read More
    Christina J. November 7, 2015
  • A little Pricey
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to help with the Southern sun in my guest room. The curtains are made well and are pretty good at blocking the sun. However I do think they were a little over priced for what they are.

    Read More
    17decorator March 20, 2014
  • Not quality velvet
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style and the color. Color is not same as photo. Color is more burgundy than red. The velvet was very low quality so I returned them and made real velvet curtains, which I love! Made my own for much less... However, this item will work for students and dens.

    Read More
    angelr October 2, 2013
Sponsored Links