Today: $224.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vanilla Wasatch One-drawer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid, pretty desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little desk if you have a small set up like I do with a my laptop that I take to-and-from work and a small monitor. It's a decent size desk, but not enormous to where it will take up a whole room. It would actually also serve a student well because you can fit it in a bedroom. Be warned that if you are expecting a "crisp" white desk - this is not it. It's not even an "off white", but more like a bone color with more yellow undertones. I also bought the matching little side table for my office. My biggest issue is that the drawer is small and I wish the company made more furniture like a cabinet or something with drawers. Overall, a really good buy and I hope that it lasts me a while. I can see refinishing it some day and keeping it for a while since it's sturdy wood.

    Read More
    melon80 February 12, 2013
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely sturdy and took me something like 30-45 minutes to set up as it comes with all of the pieces needed for assembly. You may need more than one person to help set it up, it is a nice sized desk. If you have a super small room or apartment, be sure to check your measurements. :) I wish it had more than just one drawer, but aesthetically I love how it looks.

    Read More
    wmarsh00 September 18, 2012
  • Casual Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive and functional desk. It was easy to assemble and it is solid and comfortable to use. Excellent value.

    Read More
    moondawgy October 4, 2012
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty! Took all of 5 minutes to put together. best purchase ever!

    Read More
    jenmil420 May 12, 2014
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size desk! Love the distressed appearance and color! Definitely not Stark white, more cream.just what I was looking for! My nephew put it together in 15 minutes!

    Read More
    2013desk November 26, 2013
  • Beautiful desk, different color than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is beautiful and made of solid wood. The price is well worth the quality of the desk, especially if you got it on sale like I did. The desk did come damaged but customer service resolved the problem. The desk is also not the color as shown on the website. It is not vanilla or even off-white but a bone color (more yellow tones) like another reviewer posted. I was looking for a white desk but I will just paint it as I was not able to find a desk this size, made out of solid wood and white. Painting it will be an easy fix to get this quality item for such a great price.

    Read More
    nitelily3 November 17, 2013
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Desk arrived promptly and well packed. Husband was able to put together quickly with minimal effort. Desk appears sturdy and well constructed for the price. The color (a slight vanilla with a few distressed marks) gives it a more upscale look versus just being plain white. In others words; it doesn't look like cheap, white furniture you would find in a kid's room. Overall, very pleased. Thanks again Overstock for the excellent value, quality and FREE shipping!

    Read More
    windsor227 July 10, 2013
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful desk. It's a great, quality, mid size desk that is easy to assemble (took about 10 min to screw in legs) and has the look of very expensive Pottery Barn/Restoration Hardware desks. Love it!

    Read More
    miap July 6, 2013
  • Good quality, beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is definitely worth the money- it came in great condition when they shipped the replacement. The first time the desk was shipped, it did unfortunately come damaged so I had to call for a replacement desk (the top right corner of the surface was chipped pretty badly). This desk is great for a student wanting to spread out work or for a home office- the top drawer provides storage for small office supplies such as pens, pencils, journals, cards, etc. Overall, love this desk! And the off white vintage style looks great!

    Read More
    disney22 July 3, 2013
  • Perfect size for small room
    Verified Purchase

    I am using it for my laptop and still have room for papers, etc. Using it in my spare bedroom and it is perfect.. Looks like a piece of furniture not a generic laptop desk!!! Very pleased with it.

    Read More
    grngrp May 10, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. It is really sturdy and well made. Also, assembly was so easy.

    Read More
    georgia49 February 26, 2013
  • LOVE THE DESK
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THE DESK. THE LOOK IS GREAT .BUT IT ARRIVED DAMAGED. THE TWO RIGHT HAND CORNERS WERE CRUSHED AND THE WOOD WAS CRUMBLING OFF. I AM SURE IT WAS DONE AFTER SHIPMENT DURING DELIVERY BECAUSE ALL THE PACKING WAS ALSO LOOSE IN THE BOX. I CALLED OVERSTOCK AND THEY RESOLVED THE ISSUE IMMEDIATLY. I AM NOW WAITING MY NEW DESK TOP. LEGS ARE SIMPLE TO ATTACH. ALL IN ALL OVERSTOCK HAS VERY RELIABLE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. .

    Read More
    addictedtwooverstock December 20, 2012
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk and easy assembly!! Just as nice as any pottery barn desk and well worth the price!

    Read More
    dmoney2000 December 12, 2012
  • Desk for bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty desk for a bedroom. Well made and solid. Color matches what I saw on the screen.

    Read More
    bargaino February 18, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to buy a desk sight unseen, online. But I am very pleased with this desk its heavy, with a nice finish to it. It surpassed my expectations

    Read More
    noelleb June 14, 2016
  • FL Dee
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this desk for about a year now. I use it in a spare bedroom. I don't think the finish would hold up to daily use (scratches, etc.) but it's perfect for occasional use. Looks great!

    Read More
    dcgreenberg September 12, 2015
  • Beautiful desk great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I already knew that this desk would be well-made as I already had other furniture pieces from this line . I was not disappointed! As always overstock is the best place to shop .

    Read More
    Cat August 20, 2015
  • love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality! I love it. I put it in my daughters room and she has had it for 3 years now-

    Read More
    Suzann August 17, 2015
  • Perfect desk
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect for my limited space and the desk is excellent quality. Love it!

    Read More
    Stacey L. June 20, 2015
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk for my two sewing machines and it's the perfect size. The first desk top came slightly damaged, but Overstock immediately sent out another one.

    Read More
    Jacqueline B. March 4, 2015
Sponsored Links