Today: $119.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vanderbilt Leather Look Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • After owning it for a month
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that this Ottoman was a sure fire purchase because of all the positive reviews, however, I have two complaints about it: 1) I ordered the black ottoman, and it is really just a very dark brown. So, it doesn't quite match all of my black furniture. 2) After about 2 weeks, one of the hinges bent on it's own so that ottoman doesn't fully close. We have tried to straighten it out, but it continuously bends and doesn't allow the lid to close completely. Another concern is that it is very shallow, so if you're looking for something with quite a bit of storage, this is not a good ottoman for you. We bought it to put blanket and some baby toys in to have them at hand, but it holds very very little. It is very shallow inside when open. I do like the way that it looks, but those are my complaints. I have to say that I think a lot of people submit a review right after receiving the item, but it is worthwhile to wait a few weeks to write the review to see if the product is really of good quality. I am unhappy about the hinge, and a few spots in the stitching where it is coming undone.

    Read More
    tracyf28 October 29, 2010
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this ottoman since November 2010. The seams on the top started coming apart a couple weeks ago. This ottoman barely is used. It is located in an apartment home with an adult and a small child.

    Read More
    janee100 March 10, 2012
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman will serve the purpose that led me purchase it. I needed additional storage space for throws, blankets, etc., as well as a coffee table. Using a tray on the ottoman will allow for that as well as having a soft place to prop your feet. A small tear on the side is not noticable, so I didn't want to return it. All in all, a pretty good deal.

    Read More
    lynnepoo July 20, 2011
  • Great, at first
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this ottoman for the first few months of owning it. Now the hinges are bent so the lid does not stay open on its own. Nor does it open very well (only a few inches). Nor does the lid stay closed all the way. We have tried to repair the hinges but nothing has helped. I'm glad I waited to review this ottoman because I would have given it a 5 at the beginning. Now it's a 1 star and I would not recommend buying this. However, the look of it is great if you don't mind the lid problems.

    Read More
    devorel January 24, 2011
  • Top won't close
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for the look, price, and good reviews I read. I bought 2 of them, in September. Interestingly, after arrival for the first few weeks it was great. Assembly was easy also. But the top will not stay closed now and there is no explanation for that. I am not overstuffing the ottomans with anything and there is nothing obstructing the closure hinge.

    Read More
    jensaray December 26, 2010
  • 4.5
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a brown ottoman and it really looks black in color. I wish that it look brown, but it is a very nice product in quality and good storage. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    bettiswwjd October 20, 2010
  • Looks like leather!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect storage, price was great!

    Read More
    cookie341 March 8, 2017
  • Ottoman brought the great room together
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman has lots of storage, very handy. We have a love seat and a large curved sofa with recliners on each in. We tried coffee table, all kinds, it only took care of the love seat. When I saw this ottoman I knew immediately this was what we needed for our configuration in the great room. It truly brought the whole room together. People without recliners can put there feet up on the ottoman and relax. When your dog loves it you can't go wrong. We have a small -2 pound dog who can make it across the great room, never touching the ground! The ottoman has provided her with a way to go from loveseat to ottoman to sofa. There are no marks on the ottoman from her jumping on it. The whole family loves it!

    Read More
    shopalot8 November 21, 2016
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great ottoman for the price! The ottoman is a nice quality and the storage section is perfect for blankets and pillows!

    Read More
    Erin C. June 23, 2016
  • Excellent for everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    Had this ottoman for 5 years. Using it almost daily - as a coffee table, as a resting place for feet. Its not leather, so it obviously looks like pleather. But considering how much we've abused it and washed with Windex on a regular basis - it's still holding up pretty well.

    Read More
    elena y. June 10, 2016
  • A nice ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    It is faux leather, if you have animals think twice

    Read More
    Karen D. April 19, 2016
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Great material and practical. Very happy with this purchase for our bedroom.

    Read More
    elizabeth g. April 3, 2016
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    Scratches very easy! P

    Read More
    Annmarie T. February 19, 2016
  • Great for storage and your tired feet!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice ottomans. Nice and heavy. Lots of storage for magazines, throws, blankets, etc.

    Read More
    Lucianne D. February 19, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our ottoman over a year now. The top has split at all the seems. It is a nice looking ottoman but if you have children who might possibly stand and occasionally jump off the ottoman; don't buy. If you aren't as rough on your furniture, it will be a good deal.

    Read More
    Shannon S. August 6, 2015
  • great storage
    Verified Purchase

    makes a great place to store throws and a good table

    Read More
    Patricia H. June 10, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality - nice storage area

    Read More
    ryjam22 May 9, 2015
  • This is a great piece - at a good price.
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the Ottoman for three years now and it still looks and functions great. Has great storage. Everyone puts their feet up and watches tv. It was a good purchase for us.

    Read More
    tfcmurphy April 15, 2015
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Great ottoman for a great price! It's the perfect size and can be used as a coffee table, foot rest, storage, and even an extra seat.

    Read More
    araborn March 13, 2014
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I did not like about this ottoman is that when I stored my blankets in there they would smell like wood. Not fresh.

    Read More
    awesomeness1966 November 22, 2013
Sponsored Links