Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vanderbilt Butler Upholstered Hinged Storage Bench Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Standi54
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my granddaughter, she loves it! Great quality.

    Read More
    Standi October 25, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Buttons fell off right away.

    Read More
    Eileen L. June 26, 2015
  • Love This Bench !
    Verified Purchase

    This Storage Bench Chair Is Really The Bomb !!Looks Terrific In My Living Room. I Love The Color, Lots Of Compliments !

    Read More
    Janette Sheker April 21, 2015
  • storage bench chair
    Verified Purchase

    nice looking but very hard chair; storage is great. easy to put together.

    Read More
    Lissette C. April 21, 2015
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I loved them!!! The only problem I had is one of the hinges.

    Read More
    yvonne r. April 21, 2015
  • Apartment living
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these to use as my primary couch in a very small apartment. I was excited about having storage as well as seating space. The storage part was great, but the cushion is hard as a rock. I replaced them with a comfortable sofa in the end.

    Read More
    Triffy E. March 18, 2015
  • Waste of Money
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting anything great but this is the worst... Very cheap and extremely uncomfortable!!

    Read More
    Matt M. February 20, 2015
  • Not meant for human use
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for any home where people don't sit. Flimsy, no padding, I basically fell into the storage (I am 135 lbs).

    Read More
    Sabrina B. February 16, 2015
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair came so quickly, but when I assembled it, the disappointment was great. The construction is poor. The two main pieces do not fit. It will accommodate a child.

    Read More
    aj220 January 31, 2015
  • college space
    Verified Purchase

    very small and very hard to put together

    Read More
    Jennifer W. January 22, 2015
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    very nice chair easy to assemble fits almost anywhere great value

    Read More
    kathipatrick January 7, 2015
  • Not what I pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The chair itself is nice. It is comfortable and the storage space is good. They give you washers for the legs, even with the washers the legs are still uneven. If you tighten the legs to much you start to ripe of the fabric. The back of the chair I think should be the same size as the base. If I seen this in a store it would not be something I would purchase. I was looking for a bench for my landing and when I seen this chair with a back I thought it would be perfect. I should have stuck with the bench from the store. Not worth the money if it was 1/2 the price something to think about !

    Read More
    Six October 8, 2014
  • Nice bench chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these benches for the practical use for storage. The only thing I don't really like is when using them in an open room the backs need to be reinforced more on these benches. I find then kind of flimsy. You definitely have to sit down gently. You have to be very conscious of this. They however do look very nice for their intended use.

    Read More
    fabdecor1 August 3, 2014
  • Great design...poor execution
    Verified Purchase

    The chair appeared to be the perfect sixe and design for the guest bedroom. It would have provided additional storage for sheets and extra storage is always welcomed. However the fabric quality so subpar, arrived with marks on the front of the light fabric, the seat that lifts up for storage was torn underneath and the legs were a thin hollow plastic. Great design...poor execution...

    Read More
    kathy149 July 9, 2014
  • Not What I Thought!
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed when I received this product. The legs of the chair would not screw in and there was a hole in the upholestry. Overstock though was awesome as I was able to return the product and get my money back. This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with any item I've ordered from them. It will (has) not deterred me from ordering again. I love Overstock!

    Read More
    gatt6 May 1, 2014
  • 24 inch bench
    Verified Purchase

    I placed 2 of theses chairs in a dead space in my living room to make a little seating/reading area. I love them now that I own them. I have the chocolate chairs and I must admit they had to grow on me. The 24 inch chairs almost look miniature but after placing pictures up, book a shelve and a lamp they look to scale. The direction to assemble them were no help. You have a small gap between the bottom seat and back so the seat can lift but a throw pillow solved that issue. As I said the chairs had to grow on me and now it's my favorite part of the house.

    Read More
    murphy1010 April 17, 2014
  • Great (short) seating option
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a 48" seating option for a short wall in our great room. Fit the bill; however, the legs are very short so be prepared for tall people 5'8"+ to comment on their "knees around their ears." I am looking at options for leg extenders to make it taller. Overall nice piece - the chocolate is true to color. Easy to assemble, solid, pretty comfortable. The seat could use a little more padding at the edges, but it is technically a bench not a love seat, so can't expect that kind of cushioning.

    Read More
    cobbleacres February 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joann L. October 23, 2017