Sale $292.48

Was: $324.98

Save $32.50 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vanda 70" Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks good in our Mid Mod house. It took me about three hours to assemble by myself. I am not the handiest guy and I found it to be not terribly hard to put together. I set aside five hours, so I was pleased when I finished in just about half the time. The instructions are pretty good but a bit vague in a few spots. It arrived in two boxes on two separate days. I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser1573937 December 14, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks great in my living room and is great quality for the price. Took my husband about an hour to assemble. Has a nice vintage look to it. Holds everything I need it to

    Read More
    Jessica B. October 12, 2017
  • Perfect except for one small ding -
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this item, it came quicker than expected in two packages, only problem was one small ding in the end of the large board that goes on top. Decided to keep rather than deal with hassle of sending back, would have given 5 stars if not for that. Unit is sturdy holding a 65" television and all the accesories with no problems and goes great with my decor.

    Read More
    Sara N. October 1, 2017
  • Looks great in person, quality is iffy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The entertainment center looks great. My only complain is the legs. After screwing in the very thin legs as soon as I tried to move it 2 of the legs broke off from the base of the unit. I needed to superglue the housing back onto the unit. I then bought new fatter legs from Home Depot to replace the very skinny, tall legs that it came with. Now I can move the unit without legs breaking off.

    Read More
    Melissa S. September 5, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my living room, the color is perfect. I love it!

    Read More
    bingw August 23, 2017
  • Legs fell off.
    Verified Purchase

    The legs are NOT stable for this item. I've had the TV Stand for less than a month and 4 of the five legs fell off.

    Read More
    Lauren F. August 3, 2017
  • Ostock customer srvc good. Unit's legs are useles
    Verified Purchase

    One of the drawer fronts was chipped and I called and they promptly sent replacement. When I originally assembled the unit with the legs and made the mistake of trying to slide it- they broke off nearly destroying my TV. I'm using without the legs and I like it low, so it works.

    Read More
    andrew c. July 22, 2017
  • Very stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I love this console, it is so sleek. Many people have complemented me on it when they come over. It is well made and looks great.

    Read More
    Lisa C. July 18, 2017
  • Looks good and....looks good?
    Verified Purchase

    Don't how people can rave about this unit as it really is one of those items that fit the "you get what you pay for" saying. While the assembled unit does indeed look good some of the clearance tolerances for the drawers (left side) and slider (right side) are off. My top drawer operates with friction and rattle I'm definitely going to have to attempt to reset the hardware then the right slider door has inside hardware that prevents the door from sliding full left which would be a problem when trying to access audio/video components on that side. Mind you I'm pretty handy and experienced at furniture assembly and followed the directions to the letter but will double check as I will have to try to readjust the hardware to make it right otherwise it's going to end up being a very disappointing purchase. Like I said it is a good looking unit but you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Jorge V. May 27, 2017
  • Purchase this piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I do not know why there are bad review about the legs or the assembly. Once out of the box, it took me 45 minutes to assemble. (I am female who is very experienced at assembly furniture.) This is also my third piece from the Vanda line, I bought the long dresser and nightstand for my son and they are also fabulous. When I saw this on sale, I had to have it. This is a quality piece, forget the stellar sale price, as far as furniture you assemble goes, this is top of the line. The directions are easy to follow, the bags are clearly labeled. For anyone who has done a bunch of assembly, you will appreciate the CAM locks are metal, the sliding door assembly is on, there are metal dows for the shelves and the shelves themselves are notched so they lock in place! If you don't have an power screwdriver, borrow one, it makes it very easy. I will suggest to pay close attention to the runners, make sure you put them on with the wheel facing in the correct position as shown, and unlike the picture in the directions, they are not assembled to the edge of the piece, it's a couple inches in, there are clearly marked holes for placement. Also, the sliding door was a little tricky, it took a couple tries to get both the top and bottom in the grooves, but was an easy adjustment. The legs are sturdy, but have some common sense. We have hardwood and I added furniture pads on the bottom so it can slide. If you have carpet, it needs lifted for sure. Buy this piece, anything from this line, they are incredible, quality pieces that could be sold in a store preassembled for a lot more money.

    Read More
    OstkUser134572 May 25, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    One more time it is very niece piece. Very good quality and so easy to put it together.

    Read More
    david b. April 2, 2017
  • beautiful but be careful moving it
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is chic and expensive looking. I absolutely love it. But it is complicated to put together, lots of pieces, 11 pages of instructions, all pieces well marked though. Recommend a drill. Without my boyfriend's help (who is particularly good at logistics)I would have given up on it. Took us about 2 hours with no mistakes. The one real complaint is that the partical board that makes up the bottom piece is very fragile. The leg broke off twice when we were moving it with very little pressure. We had to just keep drilling new holes. At the end of the day though, I just love it. Expecially for the price. It looks like a piece you could buy at *** for a thousand dollars.

    Read More
    Laura D. March 31, 2017
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    looks great and fits my 65 inch tv wonderfully

    Read More
    • Vanda 70" Entertainment Center
    skybird007 March 12, 2017
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    Great look and lots of room.

    Read More
    TJS February 10, 2017
  • Great Entertainment Center at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrives in two boxes. It was pretty straight forward to put together, I did it by myself. The one gotcha is the sliding door, that was a bit of a pain to get in, but once it's in you need not worry about it ever again. The quality of the unit is great. The only thing I would advise would be to not drag the item around, instead make sure you lift and place this unit. All in all very satisfied w/ this units looks, construction, and quality materials. For reference, in the pic I have a 65" perched on top.

    Read More
    • Vanda 70" Entertainment Center
    Erik A. January 14, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the assembly instructions were not detailed enough on parts assembly. Secondly regarding the quality, after several hours of assembling the console, I wanted to move it to another area in the living room. As I was carefully moving the console the legs fell between the ceramic floor tile and three of the legs seperated from the console making it virtually impossible to reassemble. So beware, the quality of the leg attachments are very dense. I wanted to return the item but the return shipping is practically half the cost of the console. I managed to reattach the legs but doubtful if the will stay connected.

    Read More
    Ronald B. December 10, 2016
  • Vanda 70 entertainment center
    Verified Purchase

    While out to g it together 2 legs broke off. Can't fix it because it is to cheep. The top is very heavy, but the bottom is to cheep to hold together.

    Read More
    Trecia R. November 3, 2016
  • Perfect TV Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    This looks so great in our room and compliments our painting perfectly. It was the length and height for the room. It was relatively easy to put together once I stopped reading the directions. It looks like higher quality than it is as it is similar to IKEA. As I as was putting it together I had to put new hole in the bottom to get it to stand up. I'm hoping it will continue to hold part of our CD collection and board games for a while. I do love that it has drawers and shelves!

    Read More
    • Vanda 70" Entertainment Center
    Carrie Lee H. October 21, 2016
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Took a while to put together (3 hrs) and we decided it was too small for our 60" tv, so we out it in another loocation.

    Read More
    Dean E. October 1, 2016
  • Great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this. It's very sturdy and solid. My husband put it together in about an hour. When he was putting together the drawers (the last step), we realized that the right side of both drawers was cracked. One of them was completely cracked through and hanging on by a thread. I called Overstock and they were so helpful! I didn't want to return it (it would have been difficult to take apart to ship back). Plus, the product was out of stock and they don't do replacement parts. Instead, he had me send him a photo of the damaged part and they gave me $* back for the "as-is" item. I simply clamped the drawer with some wood glue and it works just fine for our DVDs. I was so impressed by the speed and care of the customer service.

    Read More
    Amanda O. August 27, 2016