Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $103.99

At other retailer: $179.99

Save $76.00 (42%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Valhalla Designer Series Espresso 1-Drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Valhalla Designer Series Espresso Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This table is great for my son's small bedroom. I needed a low nightstand to go under a low window. This table works great. Mediocre quality, but I don't have to worry about it getting damaged due to hard finished top.

    Read More
    MJH-ATL May 27, 2017
  • Could have been 4 or 5 stars but...
    Verified Purchase

    Finished assembling the unit and was assembling the drawer when I realized I had 2 left sides of the drawer rather than a right and left. Ugh!... Fortunately, I'm pretty handy so converted one of the left sides to a right side (i.e. drilling a bunch of holes). So it took a LOT more time than I planned, but came out OK. Looks nice, so I guess I'll give 3 stars and hope no one has a similar experience...

    Read More
    Mark P. April 2, 2017
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    okay... quality not that great

    Read More
    Christa O. March 9, 2017
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and is functional

    Read More
    OstkUser804387 February 17, 2017
  • About what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This nugh stand is durable and the perfect size for my room. It did take over an hour to put together, but I only recently started assembling furniture so that probably isn't a flaw with the item It feels very dunable and stable so far. My only concern is that the back panels are very thin. All in all, it'seems a solid nightstand and was a very good deal

    Read More
    Zachary K. January 31, 2017
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and sturdy, the color match my room, a good buy

    Read More
    Fan Y. June 11, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    i love it but it took me and my brother hours upon hours to figure out how to built it. the instructions are not clear, but above all it's a good material

    Read More
    lekeaka a. April 23, 2016
  • Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    I did not receive all of my package and needed an additional package to complete the assembly. It arrived within days and I was very pleased with the customer service. Solid piece of furniture for a guest bedroom and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Lauren B. January 26, 2016
  • Not bad for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together. Looks fine. Just as expected for the price.

    Read More
    Amy K. August 20, 2015
  • Nice looking and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little nightstand. It's very good looking. I bought this and the corresponding dresser. The dresser drawers are flimsy but this one is perfect for typical nightstand use.

    Read More
    kayr9 March 16, 2015
  • Fair...At Best
    Verified Purchase

    I had some shipping issues with this piece. After three super NOT helpful attempts at solving my issue with the online chat support I finally skipped out of my office to make a phone call. The guy who assisted me was very helpful and promised that my item would be shipped, arriving in one day. I received it five days later. I was hoping to add that piece of furniture for some guests I had...alas, they had no nightstand during their visit. I tried not to let this sully my impression of the nightstand but when it finally arrived, I was disappointed all around. It looks cheap and MUCH darker than the image. I had a furniture assembly savvy friend assemble it while I was working and he relayed that it was far too complicated/time consuming for what it is. Took him over an hour. Now it's assembled and looks rather ugly, cheap, and definitely not worth the cost but after the trouble and month I waited to get this I'll just have to deal. I looked into it but return shipping would have been astronomical. It's cheaper quality than some other pieces of furniture that may or may not be made by a ******** company...but double the cost. Avoid!

    Read More
    sgg November 10, 2014
  • Valhalla Designer Series Espresso 1-Drawer Nightst
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these nightstands and am using them in my living room. They are a dark brown but not espresso, however, mine go well with my espresso coffee table and matches beautifully. They have draws for storage which are spacious. Putting them together was not difficult, it took less than an hour (2 them) . And they look lovely. I do recommend them. The H 22" x W 25".

    Read More
    boleslaw May 27, 2014
  • Looks Great, Mediocre Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the style and the price and it somewhat matched the color and style of the dresser I ordered at the same time. I'm very happy with the way it looks. The color looks a bit darker in person than it does in the pictures, which in my opinion is a plus. I wasn't expecting the highest quality piece. It works well for it's purpose, as a night stand with various odds and ends in the drawer. The drawer is extremely light weight and feels like it could bust while assembling it. I wouldn't use it to store anything heavy. I keep my drinks on a different stand because I'm concerned a spill could ruin the paper thin finish. Like another reviewer, I was shorted a few nails for the back. Fortunately I read the previous review and pulled out the 4 nails for the drawer first before using them to secure the back. Then I just spread out the remaining nails around the back. The instructions weren't terrible, but they could have been easier to follow. I'm not sure if I didn't follow part of the directions properly or if it just doesn't specify in them, but I had attached the back panel with the finish toward the back. I realized how big of a mistake that was when looking at it from the front and seeing the bare unfinished "wood" through the storage shelf. Fortunately I was able to pry it off carefully and reattach it correctly. There are also a couple spots where things don't line up exactly. There is a very small gap between the top and the right side "leg". It's small and not that noticeable, but still not perfectly aligned. I was concerned that the metal drawer pull might be loose or poorly attached, but it's firmly attached and doesn't feel flimsy at all since it is metal. I used the included marker along the top edges where the laminate pieces meet. It helped to hide the fact that it isn't real wood. Overall, it's a good product for the price.

    Read More
    Robert May 8, 2014
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my bed and easy to assemble.Very good packing,not any dings or scratches.

    Read More
    db449333 December 22, 2013
  • walmart cheap !

    The parts that were wood ( the drawer) was so cheap that I felt like I would break it while assembling it. It went together easily for me with the exception of installing the drawer slide upside down following the image on the instructions. i was shorted some finishing nails. If i had counted them ( a pain) , I could have used less on the back and more for the drawers. For the price you cant beat it. But if time is worth it to you then spend $!@@-#@@ more and buy a preassembled night stand . I ended up using the night stand and drawer set for my young daughters room as her clothes are light and probably would not cause them to fall apart. Night stand is holding up fine. No water stains from cups yet. There was one picture that I was sure I saw that showed wood for the drawer that made it seem higher quality than it was.

    Read More
    christian2008 June 13, 2013
  • No bang for buck
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these. Instructions are very vague and took approx 1.5 hr to build the first one. The second one went much faster but the holes on the drawer did not match up with metallic thumb bracket and I ended up having to super glue the bracket on. Not impressed and a bit disappointed. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    maizypatch May 9, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece, however it is slightly darker then the picture. It was pretty easy to assemble, only issue was a few shipping scratches, which for the price I don't think should be occuring. Better wrapping could prevent that. Overall very satisfied, in fact I just order the matching chest of drawers.

    Read More
    kb54 April 2, 2013
  • Not worth the money....
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this nightstand is just ok...Its kind of flimsy and I thought it was really cheap that they included a brown marker to cover up any nics on the wood....

    Read More
    crum1987 September 26, 2012
  • Great value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Even though press board, the material was of quality construction for the money, no flawed or rough edges and all pieces fit together nicely.

    Read More
    dab23 September 12, 2012
  • Good value buy
    Verified Purchase

    Slight blemish on the side of one of the units I received. Tried to remove with goo gone but it wouldn't come out. Nice looking good quality. Would recommend for the value.

    Read More
    goalagain May 19, 2012
Sponsored Links