Today: $162.49

At other retailer: $299.99

Save $137.50 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Valhalla Designer Series Black 58-inch Wide Wall Mounted AV Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Derreck
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't looking forward to the complex assembly, but it is a great piece!

    Read More
    D Mc July 22, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We used this in our basement redo. It was the perfect media cabinet for the space! Very sturdy and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    hoosierhart July 11, 2015
  • Nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is nice for the price. It came very well packed with clear assembly instructions. My hubby and I put it together in about 90 minutes with no problems (definitely takes two to assemble). My only real issue is that you can see the hanging rail through the back of the open shelves, which takes away from the appearance.

    Read More
    Beverly M. April 21, 2015
  • Great shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, easy to assemble, attractive, and organized all of my son's gaming consoles and games.

    Read More
    Carolyn A. March 6, 2015
  • Well made, looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The product went together with extremely well cut tolerances. It was packaged very well also. I put it together myself in about 40 minutes, then got a friend to help hang it. Very nice looking and useful. Looks awesome one the wall and not sitting on the floor, very nice look. Directions were well written. I hung it underneath my 60 inch LED tv in the basement. Cleans up the look of the room and makes vacuuming convenient!

    Read More
    Dan B. March 4, 2015
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy install. Very Strong! Great directions! Looks incredible. A previous reviewer commented on the wire management system being subpar. I think for the space they had to work with it's actually very sufficient. My system includes a Sony receiver, PS3, Apple TV so I used one of the open shelves to store the actual surge protector and ran the wires to that through the existing management holes which to me worked out perfect. You can still put anything you want on that shelf, which is the far left upper and hide the surge protector and cables. All in all this is a fabulous unit. I am in three studs and it is rock solid. My top is 31 inches off the ground and on top holds 3 PSB Image speakers a center and 2 mains then the aforementioned stuff on the shelves and Blu-Rays and DVDs on the bottom. So far holds strong and I am not worried at all. I should also note that when actually putting the unit on the wall make sure to push it down on to the rail very well as just setting it there doesn't do the trick.

    Read More
    James H. February 28, 2015
  • Awesome entertainment center looks really good!
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this product might be a minor pain if u need to remove a component off the shelf but other than that I'm satisfied

    Read More
    joeyprofits May 14, 2014
  • Just What I've Been Looking For!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research in trying to find a cabinet that would 'float' on the wall and this one fit the bill. It arrived about 4 days after ordering, LOVE how Overstock ships so quickly and for free! It was easy to assemble, all the parts were included. It took me about an hour and a half to go from opening the box to finish hanging it on the wall. One thing that is sort of unclear from the pictures of the unit is that the top shelf is exposed to the back wall. So at the level I have it hanging you can see the mounting bracket and the wall, along with some cords on the top shelf. I came up with what I thought was a crafty solution: I saved some of the Styrofoam from the packaging, specifically, the long, wide-ish thin pieces and cut them to fit in the back of the shelves, with holes cut out for the cords. I then used some craft spray paint (Krylon H2O latex aerosol in black), on the foam and I swear you can't even tell it's Styrofoam. If you do this, be sure to not use regular spray paint as normal spray paint melts Styrofoam. For the price, this unit exceeded my expectations. With my Styrofoam panels in the back, this unit gives me that clean and uncluttered look I've been wanting for several years now.

    Read More
    jessem44 August 9, 2013
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I think I would be pleased with this product except some idiot designed the shipping box for this piece with the top of the cabinet facing down on the bottom! So of course the one spot on the box that got punctured damaged the top of the cabinet. We found this after unpacking and I wasn't about to try and fit all the pieces back in the compact box and figure out how to ship the stupid thing back.. (It is sent unassembled) So now its taking up space in a landfill.

    Read More
    in2gems July 3, 2013
  • Great console at a very low price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am truly impressed with the quality of this wall mounted AV console. The assembly instructions were very accurate and easy to follow. It was packed extremely well and there was no damage at all to any of the pieces. I personally installed it on a wall in my exercise room and mounted a flat screen TV on the wall above it. It looks great! On the shelves I have installed a surround sound receiver, a blu-ray disk player, all my cd's and dvd's, and a bunch of exercise related books and magazines. Now that I know how nice the unit is, I would not be hesitant at all in installing it in any other room of my home. If a person likes somewhat of a contemporary look in their furniture, this piece should definetly be considered.

    Read More
    xpo1975 April 6, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good decent product. I recommend this product to anyone who likes modern contemporary styles.

    Read More
    rubel1 April 6, 2013
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    great product, assembly directions slightly confusing, but not prohibitively

    Read More
    vfavi February 8, 2013
  • This must be Reviewed
    Verified Purchase

    Less is more when it comes to a solid entertainment center. This unit allows all the components to fit perfectly, and DVD/Games to fit on the bottom shelf. It is a huge improvement over the traditional TV stands that take up a lot of floor space. When everything is off the floor, it really draws attention to you multimedia center. Though there are cutouts for cable management, if you really want to get the best out of this product, run all the cables you can within the wall. Be sure to measure first, as 58 inches wide takes up a lot of space. I have a 55 inch slim TV. When using the recommended mounting heights, it's a little above the optimal center-of-screen eye level. But that is fine for me. Important notes: 1. VERY IMPORTANT: Picture has TV on top of console. On front page of directions has warning stating this console is designed for wall mounted TVs only. When installing the metal rail to hang the unit on, I noticed it's not very strong, I would not recommend setting my TV on top of this while its hanging on the wall. 2. Directions state to predrill 7/32 holes in studs to mount metal rail. This is too small for lag bolts. I used 1/4 and predrilled 3 inches into stud just fine. 3. Given the dimensions, if you put your home receiver If you place your receiver in one of the spaces, there is little to no room for ventilation. Since I cut out the drywall in the back to run wires, I put a case fan to move the air out the front. As hot as a receiver gets, I'm sure it will decrease the life of it without consideration for cooling in this console. All in all a great addition to my media center. Takes some time and 2 people to put it together and mount it correctly. ~Mike

    Read More
    TheMiKe44 November 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cedric H. November 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bianca K. May 19, 2016
Sponsored Links