Read All Reviews for Valencia Dark Oak Triple Crossback 29-inch Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two stools and was so pleased i ordered another one. They are the perfect height for the bar and swivel very easily. Not too complicated to put together. The wood is a little lighter than what shows in the picture. Look at it close up to get a true idea. I'm very pleased with them!

    Read More
    jami November 12, 2014
  • Super comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered several things from Overstock for my new home. Each item has been delivered on time and in good condition. These bar stools are made very well, they are stable even on carpet and they are very comfortable. The color is lighter than I thought it would be, but it still works in my situation.

    Read More
    charlottegroves November 10, 2014
  • Nice chair but not 29"

    I got four of these in a darker color. I had read a review that they aren't really 29 inches but 30.5 tall. I wrote Overstock with my concerns before ordering. They said they would check into it and I had to wait four days. After that time I was assured that they were 29 inches from the floor to the seat. I ordered four. I was so excited and they were nice quality (although the screws were all out of the box floating around but none were lost). The brads were uneven as others noted but they are from China and $90. After assembling my first chair and throwing out the box I moved the stool under the counter and saw there was little room. So I got out the measure and they measured over 31 inches!!! I had gone to a lot of trouble and time to inquire about the height and bought four of them, took my time to assemble and threw out the box. Fortunately I only assembled one as I had a feeling they hadn't really checked into the size. So the 24 's are too short and the 31+ are too high. DON'T BUY THESE STOOLS. UNLESS YOUR BAR IS ABNORMAL HEIGHT.

    Read More
    buza November 1, 2014
  • 2 years later and they never get used
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for about two years now and no longer like this piece as much as I did when I saw it online. When I sit on it, the seat moves down some (I am 5'4 and weigh 115 lbs). My husband sat on it once and it made a cracking noise, so since then he will not sit on it for fear of breaking it (he is 6'00 and weighs 200 lbs). Basically, we don't even use these. These were not cheap, so I expected better quality for the price I paid.

    Read More
    bowlzinprize October 2, 2013
  • Beautiful stool
    Verified Purchase

    Only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of 5 is because one of the holes on the back that attaches to the seat did not line up and I had to fix that to get it together. It really is a nice addition to the bar and the description was very accurate.

    Read More
    bmja69 July 25, 2013
  • Valencia bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stool for the price. It was somewhat time consuming to assemble as the washers were loose and the three sizes of screws were very similar in size. Directions were brief and not written by westerners.

    Read More
    mermaidmarilyn March 26, 2013
  • Color matches item photo
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially skeptical of ordering these stools online because often times the product is not as advertised. However, I must say that when I received the stools and started assembling them I noticed the quality of the parts. I was reassured that my purchase was a good decision. After the stools were assembled they looked great! Also, they matched my bar perfectly.

    Read More
    truckmaster February 5, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stool were just what I ordered. The quality was good and the instructions were good and easy.

    Read More
    galxeyd January 18, 2013
  • 20 Inch Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for barstools for a long time and when I read the description of these on Overstock and looked at the pictures, they were just what I was looking for. When received I was not disappointed. They were just as described by Overstock. One of the barstools had a couple of flaws, but Overstock has gone out of their way to take care of this. First time I can say that even with a return involved that I had an excellent experience.

    Read More
    nrlralnc December 16, 2011
  • beautiful but needs repair once assembled
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful. The color matches our home perfectly. The price was right. The downside to these chairs are the screws are coming out under the chair. I am not sure if the screws are too short or if the opening is stripped. We will have to take the chair apart and take to the hardware store to see what we can do to fix it. The instructions were not that great.

    Read More
    reneepa June 8, 2011
  • great, love the color!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great barstool.I bought two. exactly what a expected.

    Read More
    aza1476 May 20, 2011
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are an excellent value. I've been looking for chairs for my basement bar and the pricing in retail furniture stores and on the internet was ridiculous. I saw these on Overstock, read the reviews and figured, they were worth a try. I was very pleasantly surprised. THEY ARE STURDY AND LOOK BEAUTIFUL. I ordered 4 chairs and had a few minor issues: the leg balance on one (off by about a quarter inch so it rocked a little, the number of screws, and with one of the seat cushions having a slight slit in the leather. THE COMPANY QUICKLY RESOLVED MY ISSUES and I am very happy with the product. The quality for the price was exceptional and when comparison shopping, these chairs could have easily been priced at well over $300 each. Trust that I looked on-line, in furniture stores and checked at a few retail chains. The instructions were a bit sketchy (as previously stated) and I had to follow the pictures as there were no written instructions. Although there were only 8 pieces(including the 4 legs), it took me...a 50 year old woman... 45 minutes to an hour to put each chair together. Being a novice at putting things together, using the Allen Wrench was time consuming but, I was very satisfied with the end result. Kudos to Overstock for making these chairs available and for the great price!!! It'll just make me look to Overstock.com FIRST in the future!

    Read More
    robpull3 May 12, 2011
  • Good stool
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in the color of the stool, they were lighter than the picture. Backing of stools is thin, which makes me question longterm durability. One stool is wobbly-not sure if it is a manufacture problem or an assembly problem. I thought about returning them, but was concerned with the return shipping price. The color did grow on me, and I make my husband sits in the one that wobbles. Overall, for the price, I can live with them. If I would have had more time, I would have looked around more.

    Read More
    aliciawsmith May 4, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with these barstools, I had been looking for barstools for a while. I thought about these for about a month after reading all the reviews. The stools are everthing everyone said good about them, they are good quality and the color is just as it appears in the pitcure. Thanks to everyone who wrote reviews for helping me make a decission. I have already told my friends that are looking for some barstools where to get them.

    Read More
    myhsize March 24, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Arnold G. September 30, 2016
Sponsored Links